Ratings based on 2,244 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Melbourne Beach, Fl

Hyatt no service

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The pool size and design.
Cons: Staff could be much friendlier, prices could be reduced, the assignment of larger rooms for four people.
Location: Had to take the trolley or bus to reach most shopping areas which tend to be in Lahinia
Service was minimal, room size for 4 persons was ridiculously small, and there was a $50 per person per night charge by the hotel for additional 2 persons. Drinks and food were very expensive. It was very difficult to have your own drink by the pool or on the beach! The size of the pool and the outdoor bar were nice but could get really crowded at sports event times. Overall, I would find a condo to rent the next trip as this hotel is aging and the times and wishes of travelers have out grown its facilities. The emphasis is on their Hyatt Residence timeshare facility next door.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Great location , nice view , great swimming pools and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from LA

Gorgeous Hotel Resort

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Expedia
Loved every minute of our stay. The grounds are beautiful. Especially enjoyed the Penguins in the lobby and the convenience of having the small Macy's and grocery, jewelry, sunglasses store etc. The staff were great. Minor snafu over a room service delivery but they comped for that with no argument. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne-Maj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adnan Charif from rio de janeiro

Lugar maravilhoso

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é simplesmente demais
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ricardo from Rio de Janeiro

Resort completo e bem localizado

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Resort maravilhoso, completo, bem localizado, com por do sol fant√°stico
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointment

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel too big, too many people, facility too old and very few choices for the buffet breakfast. But the exotic birds in the garden and pond are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing hotel with everything needed

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Excellent building and artwork. The grounds are beautiful.
Excellent hotel, location and staff. Great area with amazing views.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Puerto Rico

Bad experience

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had great rooms and a elegant atmosphere. The restaurant Son'z was very elegant too, but when I sat with my family we saw a rat running through the restaurant.When we were heeding off, we also saw a roach.