Ratings based on 2,128 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from A

Great place to stay if you want lots of pools

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is really beautiful. The big pool was nice, a little old looking and there were some drunk guests throwing a football in the pool almost hitting other guests. However the pools next door at the Hyatt Residence were amazing. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. However it was really hard to watch tv when the channels kept losing signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Second Honeymoon

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The amenities and staff.
The hotel stay was nice. Our only complaint was the view from our room. We had a roof view with corroding pipes. We asked them to change our room and they offered us a worse one. Other than that, it was wonderful! We kept our curtains closed. Which was too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Perfect vacation in Maui! Best place to stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The food at Andaz is five star- Kaana is amazing for daily breakfast- fresh fruit and fresh juice offered daily. Dinner menu is best on the island.
Location: Snorkeling, boating, Road to Hana, Sunrise excursions were all organized by the hotel concierge. They offered great recommendations and booked for us.
I just stayed at the Andaz Maui for 9 days and will say that this resort is just fantastic! I can not begin to tell you how amazing the staff is working at Andaz, how beautiful the ocean views are and how clean the overall resort is. This is more of an adult resort as it very modern and comfortable. We stayed in a partial ocean view room which I would recommend this level of room category as the view is lovely. The pool is multiple levels with the lower level for kids. While at the resort there were a few kids but not many. (If you have kids the Grand Waliea might be more your style). The pool offers great service for both food and drink (both of which are delicious). I found the pool staff to be responsive, friendly and quick. The pool is roomy as you will feel that there is room to move around and have personal space. The tranquility pool is peaceful and relaxing as well. The ocean view from the pool is spot on. I spent the morning at the beach (Andaz has a private beach for guests) then moved to the pool after lunch. The beach is lovely and offers a good amount of water sports- some of which are included in the resort fee. We snorkeled and paddle boarded on a daily.The pool and beach offers comfy chairs and also umbrellas- all included in the resort fee. I also participated in Yoga and Pilaties classes as part of the daily resort fee offering. Well worth it and would recommend to take. I booked outside trips through the concierge all of which were good recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: Marketers/promoters for their Hyatt Residence was overwhelming as the person was always asking guests to come over and talk, even for a few minutes.
Very pleasant hotel resort with easy access to beach. Some minor construction in main lobby blocked some tropical views. Staff always had warm greetings but wished they would have said more "Aloha" than "Good Morning". Appreciate their staff name tags and the place they originated from, added a touch of culture to the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Temecula

very nice hotel beach front view.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the staff and our room the pool area when i had a chance to get in so many kids in the pool that never wanted to get out.
Cons: the resturants and when i check out i ask for a break down of my charges and the hotel states they do not give out a break down just total charges.
Location: la hanina helicopter ride.
over all not inpress with maui. my first time to hawaii and will not go back. but we had a very nice hotel and the hotels needs better restraunt. we ate at the pool grill or had to go in town. oh my God the hotel serves the worst coffee. also had to go in town to by kona coffee not serve in hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: All the amazing features such as the exotic birds, penguins, beautiful landscaping, kids pool, and the great staff.
Cons: Self parking could be much cheaper since the lot is a distance away.
Location: Perfect location near beaches, whalers village, etc... You really don't need to drive anywhere. Everything is walking distance.
This was my second time staying here. The staff is amazing and super friendly. This hotel is great for everyone. Newleyweds to families with children, I will definetly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
The resort itself was clean, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful resort and wonderful staff. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from Melbourne

Loved it! Didn't want to leave!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Did not want to leave this place! Heaven! The pool and location on the beach alone are enough to stay here forever. Staff are incredibly friendly, the place is huge and there is so much offered in the way of activities. Thank you Hyatt for an incredible Maui experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth from Southern California

Honeymoon hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Maui for our honeymoon. While the overall stay was pretty wonderful, I rated this as 4 stars instead of 5 because I felt that they spent much more and money on the outdoors portion of the hotel than the interior. This was a pretty expensive hotel, so I expected a little more out of the rooms themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Best on strip.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Expedia
The Hyatt has the best looking grounds. The service is excellent and the rooms are clean and sizable. A great pool when you want a break from the ocean. If you feel adventures and want a helicopter tour of lani or molaki just go to the activities desk ask for availability and when your ready to go just head up to the helipad on the roof and off you go. No need to waste two hours driving to and from airport. I could go on and on but you'll just have to go for it. You will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hyatt Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding our World Class Service provided to you during your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Maui. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedback from our loyal customer regarding the excellent service offered by our staff during your stay. Also, it nice to hear that you enjoyed the property in general with its nice looking grounds and cleaned and sizable rooms. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate