Ratings based on 2,132 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Idaho

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The beach was very nice. Just don't go out to far because you will cut your feet on all the rocks.
Cons: I would give a call to all the guest the second day to see how there stay is going..
Location: All the surrounding beaches are great... Did lots of snorkeling and paddle boarding. There are a lot of places to do daily and weekly rentals.
It seemed that we were penalized for using Travelocity. They put us in the room that had the worst view and distance from the beach. We pre paid for our room BUT the still held over $800 on my credit card. We did pre pay but they still charged us again for the first day that we stayed. They did refund us after I pointed it out. We asked for early maid service but our room was the last to be serviced around 4 to 5 pm. Toilet backed up into the bathtub. Talk to front desk and was told because of the location of the room it sometimes happens. Make sure you get to the pool early because everyone puts there towel on the chairs and leaves for the day. You have a lot of yellow towels but no people around the pool. But we did get a free cocktail for our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from A

Great place to stay if you want lots of pools

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is really beautiful. The big pool was nice, a little old looking and there were some drunk guests throwing a football in the pool almost hitting other guests. However the pools next door at the Hyatt Residence were amazing. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. However it was really hard to watch tv when the channels kept losing signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Second Honeymoon

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The amenities and staff.
The hotel stay was nice. Our only complaint was the view from our room. We had a roof view with corroding pipes. We asked them to change our room and they offered us a worse one. Other than that, it was wonderful! We kept our curtains closed. Which was too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Perfect vacation in Maui! Best place to stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The food at Andaz is five star- Kaana is amazing for daily breakfast- fresh fruit and fresh juice offered daily. Dinner menu is best on the island.
Location: Snorkeling, boating, Road to Hana, Sunrise excursions were all organized by the hotel concierge. They offered great recommendations and booked for us.
I just stayed at the Andaz Maui for 9 days and will say that this resort is just fantastic! I can not begin to tell you how amazing the staff is working at Andaz, how beautiful the ocean views are and how clean the overall resort is. This is more of an adult resort as it very modern and comfortable. We stayed in a partial ocean view room which I would recommend this level of room category as the view is lovely. The pool is multiple levels with the lower level for kids. While at the resort there were a few kids but not many. (If you have kids the Grand Waliea might be more your style). The pool offers great service for both food and drink (both of which are delicious). I found the pool staff to be responsive, friendly and quick. The pool is roomy as you will feel that there is room to move around and have personal space. The tranquility pool is peaceful and relaxing as well. The ocean view from the pool is spot on. I spent the morning at the beach (Andaz has a private beach for guests) then moved to the pool after lunch. The beach is lovely and offers a good amount of water sports- some of which are included in the resort fee. We snorkeled and paddle boarded on a daily.The pool and beach offers comfy chairs and also umbrellas- all included in the resort fee. I also participated in Yoga and Pilaties classes as part of the daily resort fee offering. Well worth it and would recommend to take. I booked outside trips through the concierge all of which were good recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: Marketers/promoters for their Hyatt Residence was overwhelming as the person was always asking guests to come over and talk, even for a few minutes.
Very pleasant hotel resort with easy access to beach. Some minor construction in main lobby blocked some tropical views. Staff always had warm greetings but wished they would have said more "Aloha" than "Good Morning". Appreciate their staff name tags and the place they originated from, added a touch of culture to the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Temecula

very nice hotel beach front view.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the staff and our room the pool area when i had a chance to get in so many kids in the pool that never wanted to get out.
Cons: the resturants and when i check out i ask for a break down of my charges and the hotel states they do not give out a break down just total charges.
Location: la hanina helicopter ride.
over all not inpress with maui. my first time to hawaii and will not go back. but we had a very nice hotel and the hotels needs better restraunt. we ate at the pool grill or had to go in town. oh my God the hotel serves the worst coffee. also had to go in town to by kona coffee not serve in hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: All the amazing features such as the exotic birds, penguins, beautiful landscaping, kids pool, and the great staff.
Cons: Self parking could be much cheaper since the lot is a distance away.
Location: Perfect location near beaches, whalers village, etc... You really don't need to drive anywhere. Everything is walking distance.
This was my second time staying here. The staff is amazing and super friendly. This hotel is great for everyone. Newleyweds to families with children, I will definetly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Fantastic Vacation Spot!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: My only complaint was the Breakfast Buffet. Not enough choices. Wished they had a live cook that could make omelette's, crepes, pancakes ect..
The hotel was beautiful and had great access to the beach. There is a lot of stuff to do within walking distance. We surfed down the beach in front of the Marriott, about a 15 min walk up the beach to Whalers Village where you have shopping and few really good restaurants. I recommend Hula Grill, had one of the best Red Snappers ever. Also Leilani's On the Beach is great for a sunset dinner. Make sure you book a reservation in advance for the restaurant upstairs. They also have a bar area downstairs if you prefer that. Either way its right on the beach and the view is amazing. Also recommend the Lu'au as the Hyatt! They put on a great show and i highly recommend it. The room we stayed in was very nice and clean and we are planning a trip back in 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful location. I'm happy you enjoyed all our wonderful amenities that we offer. I will certainly forward your feedback to our executive management team. We can't wait to welcome you back in 2017. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
The resort itself was clean, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful resort and wonderful staff. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest Relations Associate