Ratings based on 2,580 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, close to the beach and ocean, clean, beautiful lookouts to the ocean, and just an overall great resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location and grounds beautiful. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from illinois

Great location and property

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The property is very nice-well kept and staff is always pitching in to make it looks nice. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Food is pretty good throughout. The staff is more than accommodating and very friendly. In other reviews the residence membership pitches weee pushy- we did not find that at all. The penquins in the main atrium are cute and not to be misssed. The pools are nice but crowded- they could do something about towel saving chairs as that is hard for other guests and chairs are covered sometimes for hours with others having to go to the beach or split up. overall a great stay. The greeting with leis is very nice too! Only one of three hotel stays that provided that Hawaiian touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Renee! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and our many resort amenities. We are delighted you found our staff friendly and very accommodating. We have shared your comment regarding the towel saving chairs at the pool with our resort team for further review. Come back and visit us soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Venezuela

We love the hotel and Maui...

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very familiar and warm!
Cons: Bathrooms of rooms are not the best
Location: Beach, pool, food, golfing, shopping...
We loved honeymooning in Maui. The hotel was really good. We loved breakfast and one of its restaurant: Japengo. However, Luau`s food was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Daniela! We're honored you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding your dining experience at Japengo, we'll be sure to share them with the culinary team. Mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Money pit

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
They charge for everything, even self-parking is $18/day. Resort fee (which covers tennis court rental, but not tennis racquets?!) is also $33/day. The male bartenders are distracted and unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're sorry to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. In the future, if there is ever anything we can do to improve your stay, please do not hesitate to let us know. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Overcrowded

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
When I think of Maui I think of paradise and some amount of seclusion. This hotel was really nice and well laid out with many amenities but was way too crowded and in a mega touristy part of the Island. On a return visit I would not pick this hotel and explore other parts of the island to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful hotel, great restaurants, helpful and professional concierge staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Shima, thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again, soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Vackert och bekvämt!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket vackert! Bekvämt. Allt fanns inom hotellområdet, bad i havet, jättestort poolområde, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from w

Nice hotel with great pools and beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Overall we were very happy with our stay. However, when we first checked in our room we had a view of a parking structure :( we asked to be switched, and our 2nd room had a beautiful view! Hotel staff was always friendly, and hopeful. A great place for honeymooners like us, or even families
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointment !!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the room I was given. For 500+ a night I do have some higher expectations. The hotel rooms are stuck in the 80's everything was old and falling apart. Our sink was dirty and had debris that was caked on. Just filthy, the curtains were extremely dirty and dusty and the table on the patio was just as bad..... Bird droppings all over. I was shocked at the quality and what they thought was acceptable for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're truly sorry to hear your guest room was not up to the standards you've come to expect from us. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping staff and the window sheers are being replaced. We hope you'll visit us again, and allow us the chance to really "wow" you. Mahalo.