Ratings based on 2,401 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

This hotel has it all

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The slide in the pool, the beach, the penguins, the fitness center.
Cons: The pool was definitely too deep in most places, so it made it hard to hang out in it. Also, housekeeping came too late in the day.
Location: The location was great. Front Street is a fun area to shop and go out to eat.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. It was definitely a high end hotel in terms of amenities. We enjoyed having the pool right by the beach, and the workout facility was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Kathy! Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax by the beach. We look forward to your next stay. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel experience! Very convenient location close to beach. Rooms very comfortable to rest after long days of hiking or spending time at the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. Thrilled to hear you found our location very convenient and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards!
5 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from methuen ma

beautiful resort

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
great stay, great location of island, beautiful resort
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Was very happy with our stay Michael at the front was very helpful,was a little bit surprised that there was no microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled Michael provided excellent service. I will be sure to share your praise with Michael and our Management team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time your travel brings you back to Maui. Mahalo! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Don't stay here if they are having a convention!! Although the hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly, they advertise the pool is open 24/7. When we first got there, the pool was closed for a "private function" which was a State Auto convention. On our last full day there we were advised to get out of the pool as it closes for another "private function" (State Auto again) and we had 30 minutes to get out. Although State Auto is a bigger client than I am, I paid for my room too. Find out if there is a convention or function at the hotel because if there is, you are reduced to second class. Very disappointing and several other guests weren't happy either.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston

Beautiful place!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The pool. The penguins were very cool. The grounds were beautifully maintained.
Cons: The beach. Parking area needs a lot of work.
Location: Good location. Lots to do within a short drive.
We just got back last week from our 1st trip to Maui. The Hyatt was beautiful. Employees were all very nice to us and helpful. We spent a lot of time at the main pool. Great pool. Just make sure you get your chair early. Like every other hotel pool in the world. We even rented a cabana by the pool one day. $75 gets you a little shade when needed, trust me you need a little shade! Water service a few times a day, and fresh fruit. We didn't eat much at the hotel so I can't really help you with that. Rent a car! Though their parking lot is crazy. Smallest parking spots none to man. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing such a detailed review. It is terrific to hear that you found our resort to be beautifully appointed. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the service from our staff. I appreciate you choosing to spend your first trip to Maui at our resort. I hope on your next visit to Maui we can have another opportunity to welcome you back. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. Mahalo! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good 4 star hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Expedia
Good overall for a 4 star hotel. If you stay at 5 stars normally, you will notice the difference. Nice location, nice facilities. Rooms dated. Service: 4/5 Facilities 4/5 (Rooms starting to show its age could use a reno) Cleanliness 4/5 (below par)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our guest feedback is very appreciated as we use it to continue and improve our overall guest satisfaction. I hope that we can welcome you back the next time your travel brings you to Maui. Mahalo! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Charleston, SC

You Don't Have to Even Leave the Resort

Posted May 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: They have everything you need...and great service.
Cons: I was totally satisfied.
Location: If you Ka'anapali Beach...you know that there is plenty to do & go up and down the strip. Excursions are off site but most all within 30 minutes ride.
I have been to Maui on two previous occasions and stayed at other locations, but would always walk down the walk/run path along Ka'anapali Beach, and know that I would like to stay here maybe my next trip. So we did on our Maui 2016 Vacation...and boy was I not disappointed. My wife & I really just loved the resort as a whole. They literally have everything...you don't have to leave if you don't want to. Fine dining, great beach food, nice shops, a coffee café, small grocery store...and Heck...a Macy's!!! The staff was so very friendly and welcoming. My 5 Star Ratings weren't just given freely...they earned it. No question where I will stay on my next visit to Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. I am so glad you decided to stay with us this trip to Maui. I am happy you enjoyed the fine dining, beach food and Macy's. We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels! Anne Stannard Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Top Lage, schönes Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Expedia
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Bequeme Betten. Balkon etwas zu klein.