Ratings based on 2,510 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is one of the best anywhere. After a long day traveling, the easy-going manner of desk staff helped transition us to vacation mode. The rooms are large and bright, beds are very comfortable and facilities are clean. The hotel boasts many interesting architectural features and well-placed art objects; the lobby includes a penguin den. The breakfast at the Sonz restaurant is outstanding, with a great variety of fruits, egg dishes, meats, salmon, breads and even soup. The beachfront location is great and a pathway is well-situated for strolling along the shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant check-in experience. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our decor and the cuisine at Son'z. We hope to welcome you back again, soon. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from mj

The rooms in the 15-17 floor are tired and dated

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Expedia
Rooms in 2-7floor were excellent new comfy very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha Kati, thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the comforts of your guest room. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful views from everywhere!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Have to say the Hyatt Regency on Maui is a hotel I would go to again and again. I have never been in a hotel with so many great views! Ocean side, Mountain side, pool side......all of it was great! Staff was amazing and the grounds are beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your five-star review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the views from our property and that the staff were amazing. We hope to see you again, soon!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Very peasant. Good vibe. Pools and beach awesome. Peaceful atmosphere. Staff helpful. Would go again. Snorkel just off beach - saw three turtles!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your high rating! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed relaxing by our pools and that you found the staff to be helpful. We're so glad you were able to see turtles during your snorkeling excursion! Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was clean and the pool area is amazing! We had a room with ocean view and woke up every morning with the sound of the waves. Nice staff and good food. Would always come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your five-star review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the pool area to be amazing. We're so glad you were able to listen to the ocean waves crashing from your guest room. We hope to see you again, soon! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from SEATTLE, WA

nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: friendly of staff.
Cons: just need to fix a bathroom door, which was peeling.
Location: We like this hotel because of the closeness of ocean, practically, it was next to a swimming pool.
Nice hotel, close to ocean, staff was very friendly. couple of things I really didn't like about this hotel is NOT ENOUGH PARKING!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your review Michelle! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the ocean and the staff were friendly. We hope to see you again, soon!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
parking was a hassle. The breakfast buffet has a lot of room for improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Benjamin P., Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your expectations were not met during your stay. Your comments regarding parking have been shared with the valet to improve the process for our guests. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from 한국, KR

만족도 최고였어요! 리조트를 충분히 활용하지 못한점이 아쉽지만 다음에 또 오면되징! :)

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 시설, 뷰, 위치
Cons: 스파를 밤 시간에 이용못하는 점이 아쉬워요
Location: 그냥 다 모여있어요
만족도 최고였어요! 리조트를 충분히 활용하지 못한점이 아쉽지만 다음에 또 와서 충분히 즐기고 싶네요. 호텔에서만 이삼일 휴양해도 될만큼 날 갖춰져있었네요
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia from Dallas, TX

Best resort on Kaanapali beach!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hands down the best resort on the west side. Grounds are amazing and the staff is the best. Great for couples and family. (We were a couple and were not bothered by the kids at all because the resort is so large). There is also an adults only infinity pool which was great. Note about rooms: if you are considering partial ocean view VS ocean view --> GET THE OCEAN VIEW. We accidentally booked the partial view, and our room overlooked a rooftop (nothing else). It was such a mistake. I called the front desk and they were so nice - they gave us some other options and eventually upgraded us to a full ocean view for free. Incredible service that really goes above and beyond. Do yourself a favor, don't take a chance on getting the free upgrade, pay for it and it will be worth your money. Dinner at Japengo was amazing too! Pretty cool that one of the best meals we had on the island was at our resort. Thank you Hyatt Maui, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Julia, and thank you for your glowing review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and that we were able to upgrade your guest room to an ocean view. We appreciate your kind words regarding your dining experience at Japengo and we'll be sure to share your comments with the culinary team. We look forward to your return stay. Mahalo!