Ratings based on 560 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfection in Paradise

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for six nights and from the moment we arrived very very late the first night we knew we had made the right decision. The staff are amazing. Whether it is the front counter for checkin or the bell staff everyone is friendly and helpful. They are also great sources of advice on where to eat. The rooms were amazing. We had a garden view and from our patio we could still see the ocean and Molokini. Great and romantic place to watch the sunset. Don't worry about it being off the beach. In fact welcome it. Nice views and perfect breezes are the reward - and the shuttles can get you anywhere you need at a moment's notice. We didn't spend a lot of time at the pool but the time we did was perfect. It was quiet and laid back. No screaming kids so you don't feel like your at a birthday party at the local Y. We popped in to a couple of the other resorts in the area to check them out. They had some spectacular public spaces but they also had crowds. And that is what makes the Hotel Wailea such an amazing place. The service is personal. You aren't just part of the herd. We are already planning our next visit to Maui and I think we will just call it our next trip to the Hotel Wailea.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for our honeymoon. Staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Newport Beach, Ca

Everything was wonderful from the moment we arrive

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Easy shuttle service to the beach and restaurants.
Service is outstanding! The staff are well trained to accommodate anything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Wellington, United States of America

A lot of money

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Expedia
First of all, this hotel is gorgeous. Breath taking views from the lobby. The rooms are first class with a really nice bathroom. The reason that I marked that I would not recommend this hotel is because it is very expensive. And I think Hawaii has so many bed and breakfasts that allow you to really experience island living. My recommendation is if you are looking for luxury resort type stay do this is Southeast Asia. You can get equivalent type rooms for the same price or cheaper, but all food and other activities are way better priced. That's just my two cents. Best of luck choosing your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Expedia
Great service, awesome amenities, good food and drinks, very clean, quiet because it was adult only, beautiful grounds and views, shuttle service was very helpful, would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect getaway. The hotel is a beautiful property tucked away from the crowds of Wailea. The property is well-managed, cared for, and spacious. The hotel was sold out during our entire stay, yet we did not see that many people. There was always a spot at the pool or beach. Very close to the crowds, nice restaurants, yet secluded, quiet and romantic. The free Mercedes service was perfect; the bellman were always available, no wait and would pick us up within moments of calling to get back to the hotel. Stellar week without our 3 children. Major bonus: if you are a luxury handbag gal or guy, Gucci sells their bags at 25% below retail in any Hawaiian store, Prada, Bottega Veneta at a 15-20% lowered price and Louis Vuitton at 10% under normal retail. I do not understand it, it is not a sale, that is how all of the Hawaiian luxury stores price their handbags/luggage. Fabulous deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Montreal

Endroit de rêve!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Expedia
Location: La plage est tout près (3-4mins) et la navette de l'Hôtel ns y amène efficacement. Wailea est très centralisé pour visiter Maui.
Vraiment TOP!!! Service, personnel très courtois et agréable, site exceptionnel, navette à la plage et installations très au dessus de mes attentes. Super propre, bien aménagé, paisible et moderne. Atmosphère de bien-être total!!! Un vrai 5 étoiles! Un endroit de rêve avec environnement piscine, jacuzzi, cabanas etc formidable! Seul et unique bémol: déjeuner très ordinaire et trop dispendieux mais ils offrent probablement ce service pour les gens qui ne veulent pas se déplacer un matin? Je retournerais et le recommande fortement!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful grounds, great service, but musty room

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning grounds, semi-secluded location and the staff, particularly the valet team, was exceptional! Loved that there weren't kids running around - a definite plus. The restaurant was overpriced (consistent in Maui) and food was way too salty; however, desert was to die for! Rooms are beautifully appointed, but I was really disappointed at the overwhelming musty smell in our room. We asked to switch and it was worse in the other available room. Also, the bed pillows were really awkward, they almost felt like they were filled with air. Toiletries provided were awesome, and staff left treats for us nightly with turn down service. If not for the landscaping, location and excellent service, I would have rated this hotel a 3. Very pretty, but the mildew in window tracks and HVAC system was overwhelming and I couldn't wait to get out of there, unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful property and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The pool and views are so spectacular you will not want to leave.