Ratings based on 547 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Kim from Sydney Australia

Everything you want and more

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. We didnt want to leave the resort. Food amazing. Pool peaceful ans loved cabanas. Complimentary valet service to the beach where beach chairs fresh towels and a cold drink were a real treat. Loved it highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect oasis

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Adding a spa would make it just about perfect.
We spent 5 lovely nights at Hotel Wailea. It was a lovely, peaceful (child-free) oasis close chest and the resorts (for great restaurants and retail therapy). It is missing a spa - but there are spa options nearby and the courtesy cars will take you anywhere in Wailea in a jiffy. Great staff, lovely breakfasts. We couldn't have been happier that we took this option over the bigger name resorts.
5 out of 5
by Alice from London

Fabulous Hotel with Amazing service!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a wonderful stay at the Hotel Wailea! Our room was beautiful and we loved having a decent sized fridge and freezer in the room. Breakfast here is quite pricey and the service was slow, it wasn't worth the money in our minds so we made our own in the room and sat on the veranda- perfect! The overall service here is amazing and the staff go out of their way to help you. We didn't have a car for the majority of the trip so we used the courtesy car. The bell boys drove us to and from our dinner reservations every evening. It was fantastic to be in a hotel with no children! It was quiet but not isolated. After visiting some of the bigger hotels for dinner it was quite eye opening that some have nearly 1000 rooms! Not relaxing in any way! We went to the beach one day but this is where we feel the hotel is let down slightly. They claim to have a 'beach club' but it's really just a few branded beds on the beach. The bigger hotels all have bed service but here you just get your bed, umbrella and a bottle of water- not really the same quality of the rest of the hotel. We had such a wonderful 5 days here and would love to come back! Will be recommending this hotel to everyone we know!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel was fabulous. John at the front desk was fabulous. Every single staff member at the hotel was fabulous. There was only one big disappointment; no night life. I assumed that since it was an all adult hotel; that there would have been a couple of nice cocktail lounges on the premise. My husband and I ended up going to the Grand Wailea and the Four Seasons for some nightly entertainment. Thank You, Sheila Hellm. Also the grounds were amazingly beautiful and picturesque.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Expedia
Best hotel without the clutter of families and children!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Top Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel. Superfreundliches Personal. Sehr zu empfehlen
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
Amazing place to stay. Hotel staffs were so helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 stars--perfect honeymoon destination. Excellent views, great lounge by the pool, first rate service. It was hard to leave the hotel for the short ride to nearby beaches. Would recommend for a romantic or relaxing get away.
5 out of 5
by Yoshiaki

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great ocean view from the terrace with a sofa.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great for a getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with extremely friendly staff Loved the atmosphere with only older children allowed