Ratings based on 1,134 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Suisun City, Ca

Greatest Place to Stay in Maui!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: love the location! and views
Cons: Housekeeping could be every day instead of every other.
Location: great place for snorkeling...swimming...sitting on beach. Great pools. Lahaina downtown only a few minutes away.
This is our 2nd time at this hotel...and does not disappoint. The rooms are comfortable and we loved our first floor sitting area. Loved walking around the corner to get my coffee in the morning! The pools are awesome and can sit in there all day! Love that the beach is right there and can just walk to it and snorkel, sit or play in water. We love going to Duke's in the morning for breakfast. Great service and food! They are great to go to for a burger in the afternoon and can see the ocean right there from any seat. Staff is friendly and accomodates well. only a few cons...one of the pools was under construction...but didn't affect us too much. Housekeeping is every other day..i'd prefer every day...there was one day they forgot our room and had to call at end of day...when she did come, our room was barely cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orange County, CA

Great condo right on the beach!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We stayed in a studio condo with beautiful ocean view. The room was well equipped with modern furniture, SS kitchen, and doors that fully open from wall to wall. Friendly and professional staff. The pools are nice for kids and the beach was great for casual snorkeling or laying out under the banyan trees. Great fish n chips at Dukes. (Driveway is a bit annoying)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

Great Hotel for family vacation

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Good looking/ clean property
Cons: Daily room cleaning would be preferred
Great location and good place for the whole family. We just returned from Maui and we loved this property. We stayed in studio with full kitchen and washer/ dryer. Room service cleans your room every OTHER day so make sure you're saving towels etc. The property is HUGE on saving water so the shower is set with some weird shower head that would spray water on you while showering...not sure if it really saved any water since you'll need to spend 30 minutes showering off. Your coffee is free only for the first day so make sure to bring/ buy your own. The grocery store is in walking distance from the hotel and it's very convenient if you'll be cooking for kids. The pool is OK...not the best but they were in the middle of remodel so I am not sure what will look like later once completed. The DUKE's lounge/ restaurant is located by pool area and the drinks are $9-$10 (Happy Hour from 3pm on few options only at $6).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Calgary

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Expedia
A really nice hotel for families or groups, the rooms are huge and all around nice resort. Only reason I wouldn't give it a 5 star is that there was a pool under construction and there is construction going on beside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Moderate accom. Tons of familes. Small beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for our vacation. My girlfriend and I took a few days here in Hawaii together. The resort itself was reasonably beautiful. It had some charm in that it had public grills where people could cook out at night in by the pools. The beach left something to be desired (small, no chairs and quite expensive to rent - actually everything they had was extremely expensive to rent). The room was large / good except that they put us in a room staring into their construction site which wasn't mentioned anywhere. Not really what I was envisioning on a romantic getaway. Be aware, this place attracts families. If you are bothered by TONS of little kids everywhere or that will ruin your vacation don't go here. Stay down the beach at one of the nicer hotels (which honestly I wish we did).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Hotel couldn't be better for what I wanted/needed

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Laurie & Lehua were excellent in helping me when I had an unexpected emergency. They went above and beyond to accommodate me and even anticipate what I would need. That alone is worthy of 5 stars and I am a very hard grader! What I was seeking in planning my trip was a neutral mix of people...not family oriented and not strictly couple oriented. I have a very high pressure job and despite the fact I have very good friends who would be fun to go on a trip with, I really needed a place for rest, reflection, relax and repose and not having to commit to anything or anyone. I wanted a spa if I wanted pampering, a gym if I wanted to work out, a great restaurant or resources to cook my own healthy food, and a pool if I wanted to read a great book, a hot tub after a good hike, a beautiful beach and hotel grounds, the info and place to do any sort of water sport I desired and whether it be in proximity or needing a great recommendation. The Honua Kai delivered on all accounts. I will be back and maybe bring someone...if they are lucky. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Family vacation

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Location: Grocery store was nearby, that was great for us we used the kitchen the entire stay!
I can't say enough great things about how beautiful this resort is and how friendly ALL of the staff was to us while we were there for six nights! Having the full kitchen saved us so much money, even with the groceries being the price that they are out in Maui. We were able to make every meal and have a great vacation spending our money on other activities while on vacation, that alone was a great feature. We had a beautiful mountain view! The rooms are nicely spaced apart so you don't hear the other guests. Very nice people all around, beautiful clean grounds and rooms! We got a GREAT deal through Expedia we booked hotel, flight and rental car. If we ever get the chance to go back to Maui we will be staying here again :) This is a trip I had been thinking about for five years and decided we would take it for my 30th and I'm very happy with our choice, it's always nice when you feel like you made a good decision when it comes to saving your hard earned money and spending a vacation with your family, you want a nice experience and everyone was just so nice I couldn't get over the amazing customer experience, that's hard to find at most places. Not once did we feel like we were an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie Sabrina from Schweiz

gutes Hotel auf Maui

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
riesiges Zimmer mit Küche und vielen Ausstattungen wie Mikrowelle, Backofen, Toaster, Tekocher etc.. Lage vom Hotel auch gut mit schönem Strand..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from J

Great Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Expedia
Amazing! Found our new location for the next trip! Hotel, pools, staff were superior. Only deep back was the amount of kids but luckily there was a "quiet" pool to relax at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome! Friendly! Accommodating!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
The grounds are nice! The staff was friendly and helpful! We stayed in a one bedroom and it was nice! We decided to stay an extra day and they were accommodating! We had to switch rooms but they held our luggage for us and even kept our groceries in a refrigerator for us. Awesome! We definitely recommend and would definitely return. Was also very family friendly.