Ratings based on 1,310 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington, DC

beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The kitchen, bathroom, lanai, washer and dryer, staff, facilities, grounds, beach, walking paths, coffee shop, and Dukes restaurant.
Cons: Would have liked some washcloths and coffee for the coffee maker. Was able to get coffee when asked cleaning staff, but no washcloths available.
Location: Right on the beach. Several hotels/ resorts along side it, but Honua Kai seemed to be the nicest. Town of Lahaina was nice. Loved the harbour.
We were so pleased with our stay at the Honua Kai! The condo was perfect - loved the kitchen and bathroom. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was fantastic. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we couldn't have been more pleased. Can't wait to come back - we will definitely stay at the Honua Kai again!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Concord CA

Nice and roomy rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Great place to stay if you have kids. Real close to the pool and Duke's. Walking distance to rental cars and Times supermarket.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Great for families!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
The Honua Kai is a perfect combination of resort and condo, making it a perfect family getaway. You have 3 pools and direct beach front access, all with the option of having large, 2 bedroom condos with full kitchen and washer dyer. I would stay here again, no question!
4 out of 5
by RODRIGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to Lahaina and whalers village

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Close to shopping. Rooms are spacious. Kitchens are great
5 out of 5
by colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Spring break

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
Room amenities were great and hotel pool was nice. Modern and up to date. Nice balcony and sitting area. The wind in this part of the island is more than most parts, as we had to drive south everyday to get out of the wind. The beach is not great in front of the hotel for much other than looking at.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from seattle, wa

Lots of families, convenient, busy.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Full of families, very kid-friendly.
Cons: Include a couple of salt/pepper packets, and maybe a couple of coffee filters, with the unit.
Location: Right on the beach, with a very nice walk along it, although the beach right by the hotel is a little steep/rocky.
Stayed for 2 nights at the end of a longer trip. It was a nice little luxury at the end--multiple fun pools, towel service, courteous bellhops etc. Our bed was comfy and the suite was VERY spacious, with plenty of closet space. The 1 bed suite came supplied with usual toiletries, dish soap and laundry soap, but no salt/pepper or coffee filters. I should have expected this--in the end it wasn't a huge deal--but our self-cooked eggs in the morning were pretty bland. D'oh! I guess that's one knock against fancier condos vs a VRBO, which is what we usually do. So, be sure to come prepared, although there is a supermarket/strip mall within walking distance (you have to cross a parking lot and road), as well as one restaurant and one very overpriced coffeeshop/bodega on site.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
Nice and cleanest hotel, the spa awesome. Right on the beach, the view is magnificent.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great location near beach, excellent restaurant.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Expedia
Great location near beach, helpful and friendly staff. Room very comfortable and well equipped, Quiet A/C.