Ratings based on 1,216 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from DFW Tx

Great Resort

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Expedia
We had a great time. Only one issue or 'gripe' is that you pay a resort fee yet they charge you even more for use of the covered pool cabanas. They should be included with the resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kanagawa,Japan

最高に贅沢な心地の良いホテル!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
今回初めて使わせていただきましたが、とにかく最高に素晴らしかった!この一言だけです!!! 眺望、部屋、ホスピタリティー何を取っても文句なし!リピート確実です!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Redwood City, CA

Very nice place to spend your time in Maui

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Clean and modern looking with a nice organic store at the lobby. Very good for kids since most visitors were their kids between the age of 4-12.
Cons: Staff need to make sure they don't over-promise and under-deliver.
Location: Very close to Lahaina and Kaanapali.
We stayed here for the second time in two years. Overall, we really liked it as the location is far enough from the busy towns but close enough with a quick ride. The only thing that stood out was the front desk's lack of communication about room upgrade. I was told that they will look into upgrading us to an ocean view room. They said they will call as soon as they know. I told them that we will not unpack until I get a call to know whether an ocean view room was averrable or not. They never called. We ended up staying at our original room for the rest of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from USA

Amazing rooms and decent location

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The insides of the rooms are the shining star -- stunning and luxurious. Nicest bathroom of any resort I've ever stayed at.
Cons: Charging guests for certain rooms (ie: ocean view) and actually giving a cheaper room without cost reduction.
Location: Nice location by Lahaina. Because of the low speed limit and one-lane highway, it can still take 20 minutes to get to Front Street or Kaanapali beach.
We came here on our honeymoon and had a wonderful trip overall. First of all, the rooms are absolutely amazing. Bathrooms as big as a bedroom, gleaming kitchenettes, convenient laundry/dryer, comfy and attractive living room and bedroom, great amenities, nice lanais. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, and I can't say enough good things about the room - it will be hard to go back to "regular" hotel rooms after staying someplace so luxurious. I would definitely stay here again with rooms like that. The main downside: We paid for a full Ocean View, but only got a partial -- unless we were way out on the lanai, we could only see the resort grounds; and even fully out on the lanai was not full ocean view. Really not a big deal to us, but what we were upset about is being charged the full Ocean View price (which is a lot more a night than the partial, no small sum, especially when staying a week +). When we brought it up to the concierge, their excuse was that you could still see some of the ocean from the lanai (which we didn't disagree with; it was clearly a Partial Ocean view). When I mentioned that we saw other guests' Partial Ocean views and they were exactly the same (or even better) than our allegedly full Ocean View, they gave us a fraction of the price difference back (the cost difference of just one night of Partial vs. full, even though we stayed a full week). Next time, I definitely wouldn't book the full Ocean View because it was a hefty extra cost without the benefit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from st johns, nl

Great rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Rooms were comfy and clean and perfect for someone who doesn't want to eat take out for the whole vacation! Great place for family vacation( lots of kids)
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice facility but deficient on the details

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel generally clean but minor items such as ripped carpet, no free coffee, and dirty carpet in our room are things you don't expect on a four star hotel. Service can be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by darla from Boulder City

Needed vacation! To many kids at resort! Ugh!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I have been here a couple times. We love it here. The only thing that detours us away would be that there are to many young children around & in the pools. Infants in the Jacuzzis wearing diapers. That should not be aloud in a resort. Resort should have some restrictions on pool areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location, condo life in maui

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Expedia
When you arrive at the resort, the view looking out at the main Building is beautiful. The hotel guest sign in room is more private for check-ins. When we arrived, even though I included in my request indicating it was our honeymoon and when I told the male representative who checked us in had no reaction, gave us no warm welcome at all. When we arrived to our room, it was dark so couldn't fully see our view. The following morning, we had a pretty good mountain view but were on the second floor and the balconies had flower pots as dividers which we're not blocking people from walking onto our balcony. We saw a man walk right by when we had our patio screendoor wide open. When I walked down to guest services, Nikki told me that it is private balcony. I just left that and decided to stay with our current room. I asked her if there is anything they do for people on their honeymoon and she explained she can look into it and never got back to us. On a more positive note, the rooms were very clean and new. We had a one bedroom mountain view on the 2nd floor. The room had adequate bowls and plate and utensils available, along with some pots. However, there is no frying pan. In the room, there is a huge convenience of a laundry facilities in the room. Other than that, down by the pool area they have BBQ grills for guests to use. There were 4 pools between the 2 buildings to use. Beach was just a few seconds of a walk. Overall, this resort was great for convenience, location & view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Honua Kai was amazing. The spa treatment was extremely relaxing and the quality of the resort is exquisite. I recommend this resort to anyone looking for a classy place to unwind, with everything you need to enjoy Maui at your fingertips! You can bring your own food to prepare or BBQ, or eat at Duke's on the beach. Don't forget to share the Hula Pie, made with oreo crust, macadamia nut ice cream, topped with hot fudge and whipped cream. A Maui Must!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: I loved the how the doors completely opened to a large balcony to enjoy the view
Cons: Couple items in room ( coffee table) needed to be wiped
Location: Local market, lots of coffee shops, Lahaina poli hike and more!
Amazing! Room was wonderful. Staff were very accomidating and helpful always.