Ratings based on 1,315 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington, DC

beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The kitchen, bathroom, lanai, washer and dryer, staff, facilities, grounds, beach, walking paths, coffee shop, and Dukes restaurant.
Cons: Would have liked some washcloths and coffee for the coffee maker. Was able to get coffee when asked cleaning staff, but no washcloths available.
Location: Right on the beach. Several hotels/ resorts along side it, but Honua Kai seemed to be the nicest. Town of Lahaina was nice. Loved the harbour.
We were so pleased with our stay at the Honua Kai! The condo was perfect - loved the kitchen and bathroom. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was fantastic. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we couldn't have been more pleased. Can't wait to come back - we will definitely stay at the Honua Kai again!
5 out of 5
by Steve from Napa

Never an issue in Hawaii

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping staff needs to focus on kitchenette supplies. Water dispenser in the refrigerator was plugged. No large and small skillets nor enough salad bowls. They responded quickly to the issues and remedied them. If you are sensitive to sprayed aerosols alert them ahead of time not to use any in your room before and during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Great location, beach, & pools!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Duke's was a great spot to hang. Room was perfect & staff was very friendly. Great price & location. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Indra H

Excellent!!!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We love this hotel , best quality of service, we gonna come back next year!!!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Being able to have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, plus a full kitchen, and washer/dryer is a big bonus.
Cons: Would be nice if the room/kitchen came with basics like: salt & pepper, oil, sugar. Also, some plastic containers for taking snacks to the pool.
Location: Close to Whalers Village and Lahina.
Wonderful place. Felt like I was staying at a home with all the amenities. Wish there was a stereo (there was TV with music though). Easy access to beach/pool. Nice little store to grab last minute items. Close to shops and restaurants. Construction of new hotel next door and I was happy that my room was not facing it. Many pools to lounge by and none were overflowing with kids which meant more peaceful relaxation. Would be nice if the kitchen came with basics like: salt & pepper, oil, sugar. Also, some plastic containers for taking snacks to the pool. Aveda bath products, nice! Minutes away from Whalers Village and Lahina. Was able to park my own car and not deal with valet parking. Pleasant, helpful staff. I'd definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Concord CA

Nice and roomy rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Great place to stay if you have kids. Real close to the pool and Duke's. Walking distance to rental cars and Times supermarket.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Great for families!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
The Honua Kai is a perfect combination of resort and condo, making it a perfect family getaway. You have 3 pools and direct beach front access, all with the option of having large, 2 bedroom condos with full kitchen and washer dyer. I would stay here again, no question!
4 out of 5
by RODRIGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to Lahaina and whalers village

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Close to shopping. Rooms are spacious. Kitchens are great