Ratings based on 1,460 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great place at a reasonable cost

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Very large and nice rooms and the resort environment.
Cons: It would be nice if they had an adults only pool and hot tube area.
Location: Honua Kai is about a 10 minute drive to Lahaina, and a 5 minute drive to Whaler's Village. Nicer beaches and snorkeling are with-in walking distance.
In comparison to some of the places I have stayed and some of the places I have seen in Maui I would rate Honua Kai among the best. The rooms are very roomy and very comfortable, and they provide everything you need with a fully loaded kitchen and in-room laundry to live away from home without having to leave to eat or do laundry. It's a nice option if you want to save money on feeding your group while you are in Hawaii especially if you are there with a large group or a family. The pools are really nice and especially for families which is good and bad. It's good because if you are with kids they have everything (waterslide, waterfalls, kiddy pools, water toys) and you could easily spend your entire vacation there knowing that the kids are in a relatively safe environment. It's bad because during the majority of regular pool hours (8am to 10pm) there are a lot of kids so if you are not there with kids or if you are looking for some isolation from the kids it is tough to find. They seem to be pretty lenient with the pool hours so we were able to go in the pools and hot tubs later (around 9pm on) to get some no-kid time. Honua Kai is right on the beach, but in my opinion the only negative to Honua Kai is the beach in comparison to some of the others on Maui. The beach itself is sandy, and pretty nice, but there are a lot of rocks once you get in the water and in many areas patches of coral close to shore. Even with that when I go back I will stay at Honua Kai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Great sized room, lots of ocean view, beautiful po

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Great room, lots of space and beautiful views. Pools were beautiful. Koi ponds were nice and well kept. Grounds were beautiful. Patios were large and spacious. We found the room above noisy and were disturbing us quite early. Some of the kitchen utensils were missing.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
酒店还是十分新的,第二次入住,选择双房户型,分别有独立卫生间私密性很好,阳台很大。隔壁兴建的威斯汀基本快结束了,也没有什么噪音。泳池不错,很干净。早餐性价比很高。就是在房间各处发现蚂蚁,很小的那种,不易发现。
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels didn't have much extra amenities but it does have a full kitchen so I guess that's the trade off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from US

Great for families

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Fish feedings at 8:30am
Cons: More food options in hotel and an in progress construction site
Location: Close to Lahaina.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The washer/dryers are small but serviceable. Hotel provides soap and fabric softners. There are two main buildings in the hotel property. Both have different names which is confusing during check in. The front desk check in is inside the first building down a long corridor to the right of the main entrance.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay, especially for the kids.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, so we didn't need many of the amenities that were provided in the suite, but it had everything you would need for a much longer stay. The staff were friendly, and the pools were awesome. Our kids enjoyed the waterslide. One of the gentleman who was supervising the slide took the time to learn the kids' names so he could tell them when it was each one's turn to go. The only complaint I had was that one of the king beds was slightly uncomfortable. The top was two smaller mattresses side by side, which resulted in a bit of a dip in the center, and meant we were constantly rolling into the center. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back next time we need a staycation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Expedia
This was our 3rd time staying at this resort. Location is great with perfect beach access, room's are in great condition with all the amenities you could need. Only complaint is the resort fee, but most of the resorts in Maui have this extra fee. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from US

Great location and awesome pools!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Its a beautiful hotel and the pools were amazing!
Cons: Housekeeping and freshening up the rooms more often.
Location: This hotel has great access to the beach. There's only one restaurant on the property (Duke's) but its a great place to eat or have drinks.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The only downside was we stayed for 6 days and the maid only came once during our entire stay. We even talked to the housekeeper on the 4th day and she still never came back. The room however, was very spacious and having a kitchen was a great amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Lincoln. CA

Great Location and Facilities

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Guest parking was just a short walk away and valet service is available. Bellman, front desk, operator, maids, pool attendants all so friendly.
Cons: Knowing which tower you're accommodations are in before arrival would help with initial sign and luggage unloading.
Location: Market, shopping, golf, sunset cruise, luau, great restaurants, motor scooter rentals, bird watching, all just minutes away.
We stayed at the Honua Kai Resort from October 27 thru November 2, 2016 and I have nothing but praise for the facilities, amenities and staff. Excellent location. Dukes restaurant on the property. Coffee shop/market located in one tower, Spa and exercise room located in the other. 4 pools and 5 hot tubs outside surrounded by beautiful landscaping to choose from. Half barrel slide to use for those of us that like getting introduced to the water in a hurry, lots of fun. Totally safe and very friendly environment. We had a fully appointed Studio Suite with an ocean view, washer and dryer included. I could have actually lived there for months if time and money allowed me to. Very comfortable king bed, lots of closet space, great shower room plenty big enough for 2 people. Fully furnished kitchen and island area with stools for dining. Living room area with comfortable fold out couch and chair. "Nana" sliding doors to the lanai which is furnished with wicker chairs and tables. The "Nana" doors fold like bi-fold doors into one section so you can have totally open access to the outside. I really can't say anything bad about this experience other than we had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from 千葉県浦安市

ホノコワイの明るくゴージャスな高級コンドミニアム

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 部屋が清潔で、広々していること。洗濯機、乾燥機があること。プールがヒルトンホテルのようなこと。
Cons: シャワーの温度が低い。体が温まらない。バスタブがあるがお湯がはれない。
Location: 近所に大型スーパー、タイムズがあり便利です。少し行くとファーマーズマーケットがあり、こちらは小さなお店ですがオーガニックスーパーで気に入りました。海外のスーパーマーケット好きの私には最高に立地です。
マウイ島のカアナパリのちょっと北にあるホテル型コンドミニアムです。昨年カパルアに滞在したため、今年はワイレア、キヘイ方面を検討しましたが、こちらのコンドミニアムに泊まりたいため、いつも通りのカアナパリ方面になりました。私たち夫婦と母で2ベッドルームのリゾートビューに泊まりました。8Fで、バルコニーから海が見えました。山側だったため、虹を何回か見ました。お部屋はトイレ、バスも2つあり、大変ゆったり過ごすことができました。夜に火災報知器が鳴り、困りましたがホテルスタッフが対応してくれました。レストランは敷地内にデュークスがあり、何度か利用しました。夜は混み合います。海が見えるレストランなので、朝と昼間の利用をお勧めします。夜はたいまつに火がリゾートらしく、いい雰囲気です。