Ratings based on 1,419 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from phoenix az

Great resort

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Expedia
This was our 2nd trip in 2 years to this resort and it did not disappoint. We are already planning another trip back. However, resort view and mountain view are the same thing. Just 1 bathroom is bigger.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from SoCal.

comfortable family vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
Easy beach access and nice rooms for families. Had a two bedroom partial ocean view. Balconies are large and open. Nice kitchens with all the essentials. Room we had needed some new couch pillows and stools where stained heavily, but a little to be expected with a beach front room. Resort lacks options for dinning, but adjacent Hotels are close and Lahaina just a couple miles makes it no big deal. Duke's restaurant (on premises) is what you might expect from a small chain. Decent food, average drinks and over priced. House keeping is supposed to happen every other day but we had to ask for that to happen twice in an eight day stay. Guys at valet are great and a good resource for local favorites. Pools are extremely shallow and not great. Good place but will try another resort in Maui next time for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from perris ca

Super nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Expedia
I enjoyed my stay at this resort it Is amazing and it overlooks the sea.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Great place on the beach with great snorkeling.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The snorkeling at the beach outside the hotel was the best we experienced on Maui. Great pools. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Rental of beach umbrellas is a little overpriced.
Location: Great location. Near Lahaina and lots of great restaurants.
We went to various beaches in West Maui, and found that the best snorkeling is just outside of the hotel! Actually, walk a little south on the beach, in front of the hotel that is under construction next to Honua Kai, and you will find the best snorkeling there! The pool area is fantastic with lots of variety - stuff for kids, a quiet pool for grown ups, and a fun "lazy river" pool. The happy hour at Duke's is good, and a restaurant in Lahaina, Frida's, is fantastic and has great views of the sunset. Another restaurant in Lahaina, Cool Cat Cafe, has the best burgers. There is a lovely little farmer's market in Napili (I think on Wed and Sat) where a guy sells macadamia nut butter (and other stuff) that is to die for. Our room was very comfortable, and the staff responded quickly with questions and issues. Very comfortable bed and pillows too. There is a grocery store across from the main gate to the property that was very convenient. I completely recommend the Honua Kai.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Luxurious rooms w/ all the amenities & beach acc

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
My husband and I had such Ana amazing stay. We had a suite with a fully loaded kitchen. It really felt like our "home away from home" because we were able to cook anytime we wanted to and sleep comfortably in the bed. The pool was amazing. I had a massage at the spa and that was really enjoyable. Really enjoyed the beach access. We were able to enjoy great restaurants because we were just a short drive from downtown Lahaina.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Canada, Quebec

Superbe condo luxueux bord de la mer.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Condo bien équipé pour famille de 4 personnes. Superbe vue, site très propre, restaurant Dukes sur la plage. Site exceptionnel.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
Excellent, I can see rainbow almost everyday from my window. Everything in good standard.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Vancouver, BC Canada

An overall good stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Generally our stay was very good. A couple of problems...1. we arrived quite early and were told we could still use the pool, but when we went to the hut for towels the person manning the hut was quite rude and told us that he couldn't give us towels as we were not owners...so I asked him to call the front desk as they told us we could use the pool. After the call he did give us the towels (no apology noted). 2. the market doesn't have a lot of basic food items so make sure you stock up food items from Safeway or Foodland. 3. the wifi was good in the rooms, but as soon as you get to the swimming pool it becomes unreliable. 4. I had something delivered to the hotel and I never got a call from anyone letting me know that it had arrived. I had to call around if it had arrived. 5. the restaurant Duke's attached to the hotel was very good and the facilities (gym and swimming pools) were excellent. Not the friendliest staff but rooms were wonderful..especially the patios -very large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

とてもリラックスできる過ごしやすいコンドミニアム。

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Expedia
家族4人で6泊しました。22時までプール、ジャグジーに入れて、ジムもあり、また海が目の前にある最高のロケーションだと思います。 日本語が通じない事と、毎日ベッドメイキングをしてくれないところが残念でしたが。 総合的にはとてもお勧めです。
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel fantástico!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel fantástico! O quarto é grande e com cozinha própria. Você tem a opção de ficar na piscina do hotel, que acomoda todos confortavelmente ou ir à praia em frente ao hotel, com acesso próprio. O Duke's, restaurante localizado no hotel, é excelente e, além das comidas (café da manhã, almoço e jantar), oferece happy hour diariamente. Certamente voltarei para este hotel!