Ratings based on 1,424 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler

The hotel is in a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Very close to the shops at Wailea.
I had a great experience here and the staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel is right on the beach so it's easy walk on over to watch the sunrise or sunset, or just lay on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are delighted to know that our hotel met all your needs and you had a great overall stay with us; we hope you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Oakland

Eat at 5 Palms

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfectly fine no frills hotel, but at Maui prices. The only point I want to make is that (based on my 2 meals at each) the food and service at 5 Palms is much better than Sarento's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know we met all your needs and that you enjoyed everything Maui has to offer; we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Expedia
Staff was amazing,,,,,best beach in Maui, comfy beds.. clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are delighted to know that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for; we look forward to seeing you again soon at our Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
It gets the job done and is close to the Beach. Tiny rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear our hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed the beach front location as well; we hope you choose us again when visiting Maui.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location.
Cons: Housekeeping, responsiveness of front desk staff, A/C units.
Absolutely perfect location. Subpar housekeeping and front desk staff. We had to repeatedly request housekeeping on the third day of our stay because they kept skipping our room. A/C units are weak when it gets really humid and hot. But for the price, hard to beat this spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Cherlyn , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we fell short of showing you the customer service we strive for and will make sure management addresses this promptly. However, we are glad our location made your visit a great one and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Kailua Kona, Hawaii

On the Beach for an affordable price--

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The office very helpful and nice. Hard time to stay on wifi as signals were not good in the ocean front rooms. Watch out for the shower which can go from your setting to cold. No warning. Let the office know/ so we'll see. Will definitely come back. A favorite location makes putting up with these things not as bad. Loved Sarento's restaurant next door with the on the beach view for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are glad our staff was helpful and are pleased to hear you will be returning when visiting Maui in the future.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful view.. Large Roaches?

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in an oceanfront room (201) that faced the Beach. Beautiful view from the room. We found a few very large roaches in the room that was a major turn off but I guess that's part of being in Hawaii. Room somewhat cramped but a beautiful view from the oceanfront room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your beachfront room and the views you had during your stay; we hope to better serve you in the future.