Ratings based on 1,364 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Bonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Naniamo BC

Not a bad place but could use some up-grading.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nice setting close to the beach and the condo with pub was handy.
Cons: Parking
We enjoyed our stay and were treated well. Parking was a major problem as the lot is too narrow.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that our location made your stay a great one and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for; we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

On the beach, great location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: The Valet for the restaurant on property.
Location: Very close to shops and food Kihei and Waliea , beach is nice and walkable, swimmable
Hotel is a little hidden gem, very basic accommodations, but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was great, however the staff at the restaurant (apparently different management) is completely rude and unprofessional. Chris was completely disrespectful and I would not recommend eating at that restaurant on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad our hotel met your needs and are also happy you are aware the restaurant is not under our management so we can not control their actions; we hope to see you again soon though.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Park City, Utah

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good price for Maui but room was uncomfortably small and air conditioner was terribly loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs but glad our price could fit your traveling budget; we hope to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy I could not get my rewards or Alaska miles .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your needs and will make sure management hears your concerns.
5 out of 5
by Helene

Très bon séjour

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel très bien placé avec accès direct à une magnifique plage, chambre pas très grande, mais il y a tout ce qu'il faut, frigo, micro-ondes, tv, par contre très humide : aération pas terrible. Très bon wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we are delighted to know that our location and free wifi met your traveling needs; we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by JoAn from CA

Cheap hotel on the beach but...

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Waking up in the morning and walking straight out onto the beach was amazing so I didn't mind the fact that our room was tiny. However, upon waking up on day two the bathroom was crawling with these tiny bugs. We were only going to be there for 3 nights so we didn't want to waste any of our time on switching rooms, so we went to the front desk and asked for some bug spray letting the woman know there are bugs in our room. She called housekeeping to find out where the bug spray was, handed it to us, and that was that. No questions asked. From the look of her face it seemed like this was normal. Upon returning to our room, my husband realized they were cockroaches. Great. We used the bug spray whenever we saw these bugs; however, I noticed that housekeeping didn't even bother wiping down the vanity, mirror, or sink after we sprayed it. We had to clean our bathroom ourselves. This is why I would only give this hotel 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about the issue you had and will make sure we address housekeeping to insure it doesnt happen again; we hope to better serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by RODRIGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels