Ratings based on 1,196 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Maui wedding

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: location and space.
Cons: central air
We were pleased with the space and location. The condo needed central air, in that the back bedroom was warm with air coming from the living area. That is my only complaint. The beach was close, restaurants great, people friendly, overall a great place to have a vacation - highly recommended - I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sacramento

Anniversary and escaping work

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Bed was great. Two full bathrooms and bedroom with inexpensive furnishings and futon-like sofa in LR. If you plan to use the basic kitchen supplies, bring/buy any spuces at store. They won't even take liability for even salt/pepper. Our condo had computer/printer in LR with lical ISP (which sucks) buy we were able to print airline passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Phoenix

Great location, direct beach access.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, with direct beach access and assigned parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Nice apartment close to the beach

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Expedia
We had a very clean and comfortable apartment with a great view on the garden and the sunsets. Very nice beach just across the street. Staff was very friendly and the public areas were kept very tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beau complexe bien situé et à 2 pas de la plage

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Son emplacement et ses aménagements (piscine, aires bbq extérieures, etc.)
Cons: Le décor de l'unité commence un peu à dater.
Location: Très bien localisé dans un endroit central de Maui. Tout se fait relativement aisément de l'endroit : plage, Hana, Haleakala , Kapalua, aéroport
Cet emplacement nous avait été recommandé par un ami et il est encore notre ami. L'ensemble du complexe, sa piscine, ses espaces bbq sont supers et super bien entretenus. Il offre le meilleur des mondes sur Maui : localisation centrale pour les attractions de l'île, près de restos et épiceries (en auto), face à une très belle plage baignable (une rue à traverser) et desservi par un circuit d'autobus. L'unité (1 chambre fermée, 1 salon, une cuisine, 2 salles de bains, TV et WiFi) était très bien quoi que les meubles et la décoration commençaient à dater. Pour des vacances, c'était parfait. Pour manger sur place, c'était un peu serré si vous êtes plus que 2 car l'unité ne compte qu'un petit comptoir lunch. Le personnel du complexe était bien et surtout, accueillant et disponible. Les frais de 2$ par jour pour le coffret de sécurité me semblent injustifiés alors que le complexe charge un montant de 35$ de frais de «resort» et 75$ pour le nettoyage. À considérer sérieusement pour un pied à terre bien localisé et bien entretenu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Aiea, HI

Had stayed here before

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Pricing and location, were big pluses. Clean and quiet, also.
Cons: Change the carpets, cabinets, bathroom fixtures, and patch some of the drywall.
Location: Beautiful beaches, scenic ocean and beaches close by, food and beverages in walking distance, lovely grounds.
I first stayed at Kamaole Sands about 24 years ago, and was surprisingly happy with the quality of the condo, but the two one-bedrooms that we stayed in this time definitely show their "age", in need of a face lift. It was quiet and clean, and the same good location, but I was not impressed like I was many years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Decent condo near the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: near the beach, beach supplies, clean kitchen
Cons: a few basic amenities like sugar, oil etc
Location: Great location. Close to lots of things to do
This is a condo similar to a one bedroom apartment. In decent condition but no bells or whistles. They had dishes and beach things. I would have like it if they had some basic kitchen things like oil, sugar, coffee or tea. There is no air conditioning in the bedroom but the fans did fine for us. It also has a washer and dryer.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Fukuoka JAPAN

ビーチに近く、スーパーマーケットにも近くて便利

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: 建物は古いが部屋が清潔で綺麗に保たれており快適に過ごせました。
Cons: 洗濯乾燥機の温風が出なくなり、翌日に修理をしてくれると約束したが修理されていなかった。 修理できないことの説明がなかった。電話で問い合わせたら部品が入らないので修理は後日になると。 コンドで洗濯が出来ないことは致命傷と思うので迅速な説明と対策対応が必要と思う。 またすぐに壊れた。点検必要。
Location: Kamaole Beach Parkへ歩いてすぐのロケーション。ボディーボードにいいですね。 岩礁近くではシュノーケリングに最高。きれいな魚たちやウミガメと出会えます。 スーパーマーケットも近くにあり便利です。
Kamaole Beach Parkへ歩いてすぐのロケーションです。スーパーマーケットも近くにあり便利です。 ラナイも広く快適に過ごせました。プールやスパも清潔で快適で十分に楽しめました。 駐車場は1部屋に1台専用であり、部屋の近くなので大変便利です。 建物は古いと思いますが、部屋は清潔にされており、快適に過ごせました。 玄関ドアの外側に施錠できる網戸があり、安心して玄関ドアを開放できて、涼しい風を部屋の中に入れられました。 屋外にあるBBQコンロは清掃が行き届いており、毎日快適に使えました。 部屋には無料で使える暗号化された高速Wi-Fiがあり、ネット環境も快適でした。 コンドに必要な設備はそろっており、不自由なく過ごせました。 フロンデスクと電話で話したときに英語が苦手な私に対しても親切に対応いただきました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice condo. Close to beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Expedia
Stayed in 3-103. Kihei was warm and there is no A/C in the bedroom. Other than that, a very nice condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadine from Montréal

Grand condo avec commodités (recommandé!)

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Condo bien situé, près de la plage, des services (épicerie, restaurants) et des activités (Big Beach, plage de sable noir, randonnée, cheval). Parfait pour un coucher de soleil en amoureux sur la plage. Choisir une chambre avec vue sur l'océan; génial pour profiter de repas faits maison sur le balcon. Nous avons apprécié la cuisine complète avec lave-vaisselle, l'air climatisé, les laveuse-sécheuse et la télé. Nous le recommandons.