Ratings based on 1,329 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Bristow, Virginia

Quaint Place to Enjoy Maui

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Pretty central (Kihei) to many wonderful sites such as Lahaina, Haleakalā National Park, Kipahulu. Kalepolepo Beach Park is just across the street.
Overall rating of the condominium resort was excellent. Our particular condo was dated circa late 90s, however, it was very clean, simple, and well-stocked with a mixture of wares (dinner, drink, cooking, and sliverware). The appliances were well maintained and new! The lanai had a great view of Mauna Kahalawai.There was also beach gear such as chairs and an umbrella available for use on the nearby Kalepolepo Beach Park (across the street--so close!). The gas grills were high quality Weber Genesis series. The grounds are picture perfectly manicured and the pool was always clean. Despite the dated condo, we spent most of the time outside and around Maui (who wouldn't!). We had a dedicated parking spot and the resort was patrolled often. We would definitely stay at this resort when we come back!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver

uncomfortable condo in Kihei

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Inadequate air conditioning, master bedroom is a no privacy loft where all the hot air collects. Small bathrooms. Spiral staircase in center of condo dominants a poorly designed floor plan. Nice view of ocean from noisy balcony due to air conditioner on balcony.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

It's ok better than Maui seaside

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok. Wish the condo had AC we are locals and Hawaii is HOT people. I have AC in my own house. A bunch of us stayed here and everyone we had was different. Plus when we checked in there is an additional cleaning fee which they don't tell you online and the price depends on how many bedrooms you have. It was good place for our family but we didn't cook and stuff. Next time we can just share one and half the price then we can cook and all that.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Everything was dusty, bed was hard etc, never agai

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
I will never stay here again. Dusty room, staff was on us like crazy right at check out and bugs were all over in pool.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The staff. They were extremely friendly and courteous.
Cons: More than 1 ac unit for each room and ones that you don't have to push a button every 4 hours to keep it cycling.
Location: Beach is directly across the street. Several food and shopping venues close by.
The closeness to the beach and different venues is great. The staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. The facility itself is extremely dated and not well maintained. There is only one ac window unit to cool what appears to be at least 900+ sq ft of space. You had to push the button every 4 hours to make it stay on. The bedroom stayed hot most of the week. This room was the furthest from the ac unit. Getting up every 4 hours, at night, to push the ac button and make sure you don't burn up while you sleep, makes fora restless and not very restful vacation. The whole place needs new furniture and a paint job at minimum. There was dust all over the entire ceiling of the bedroom that got their from the ceiling fan blowing it up there. It looks as though it has been built up over time. The bathroom exhaust fans are so full of dust that it looks like fuzz. It does not appear as thought they have been cleaned in a very, very long time.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nette Anlage in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Gute Lage und solide Ausstattung
Location: Innerhalb von ca. 30-45 Minuten sind tolle Wanderungen durchzuführen. Hotelanlage liegt direkt in Strandnähe.
Anlage ist geeignet für Familien und ist zentral für Ausflüge gelegen.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Maui, HI

Worst experience ever

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Unprofessional staff, no curtesy, after checkout I recievied my deposit back three days later, A few day after that they charged my card $750 and took 3 days after that to tell me why. they said the pullout bed mechanism was broken. They did not call to approve charges after returning my deposit and the pullout bed was already jammed when opening. It worked but was difficult to open now I am being charged. I never write a review but this entire experience was absurd.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Not great but works.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room was so old and fold out bed was trash. Bedroom was hot with no ac. Miserable!
Location: Love kihei!
Biggest disappointment is the pool staff that sits 5 feet from you in spa listening and staring, also security gaurd follows you around as if you are gonna steal something. We were there with 2 families and both had same problem. Kids were creeped out. Fold out bed was trashed and kids slept on floor instead. It was 90 degrees in kihei that week and ac only in living room made bedroom miserable at night.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Expedia
A/c is only in living room, bedroom is hot. Pullout bed is not good to sleep on even for kids.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Expedia
I love it next to the beach in the right part of town. Great extras in the room and the grills outside where a plus. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to vacation on the island.