Ratings based on 1,265 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from denver co

Short stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great view from our balcony. Both air conditioners one in bedroom and one in living room were broken. Living room fan inoperable. When I inquired about fixing the problems the front desk clerk informed me that they did not guarantee a//c. Unfortunate because it was hot. She offered a different room which when we checked it out did not have a/c in the bedroom so we kept our original room. Luckily there were fans. If the equipment worked it would have been more enjoyable. Full Kitchen was good with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Condo with all you need for a comfortable vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Fully equipped condo, clean and close to the beach and all shops and restaurants.
This is my third time in Maui and the first two times we stayed in a hotel room, this time we opted for a condo resort and what a great choice! I was more than pleased with the resort. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable vacation. This facility is walking distance from the beach and our condo had a beach view, the kitchen is fully equipped and the closet was full of beach gear...which we loved!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great stay!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Had some trouble with the shower but they let us use another vacant room right about us for the time being. Air conditioners worked great. Was a little concerned after reading previous reviews stating that the air conditioning and fans did not work. We wish the pool area was bigger. It tends to get very busy with lots of kids. Hotel service was very friendly, overall great time, great stay.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Susan from Alaska

Castle Kamaole Sands Disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location, proximity to the beach, grounds, and staff was great. Rundown condition of my condo was terrible. Sofa and bed linens so worn it was difficult to tell if they were dirty or just old; kitchen sink cabinet literally falling apart and doors coming off hinges; bedroom carpet worn and stained beyond repair; hooks on the wall with no pictures hanging from them; paint can and brush left atop washer/dryer combo. Would only stay there again if I could be guaranteed a recently renovated unit.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Good spot

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Expedia
Damn fun place. Good beach, good snorkeling and great weather. The whales are amazing, the sea turtles are amazing, the fish are amazing basically everything is amazing. I would go back every year. The birds are very impressive.maui is one of the finest islands in the entire world.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from p

Across from the beacih

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Expedia
Conveniently located, decent room, nice upgrades to the kitchen. Had a ton of water toys which was nice that we didn't have to buy them while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington DC

Not a good place. Old property No AC in bedroom

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing really. Just the property grounds.
Cons: First, let's make sure that we put the entire layout of the condo during online booking, so we know what we are getting into.
Location: A busy beach road separates the property from the beach. Walk to beach and nearby restaurants. Lots of shopping along the main road.
This property was very very disappointing to say the least. First, the first time ever I walk past a bedroom through a long narrow passage to get to the rest of the condo. No AC in the bedroom. The fan was slower than a mule, so not much help there either. Window AC in the living room never made a dent in the bedroom. So ended up not sleeping well at all throughout the stay. After long days of beach and activities, still could not sleep, even though we were dog tired. The property grounds are lush green, but just one small pool for 400+ condos!!!. No amenities in the property and did not see any vending machines either...so need to go shopping for everything. Generic pictures of the condo are of no value. Exact pictures of the Condo should be available during online booking, so we know what to expect when we arrive, and avoid such surprises and disappointments.
4 out of 5
by Dong Woo from 서울

리조트피,클리닝피 등 현장 추가 비용 잘 알아보세요

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
시설은 나쁘지 않고 교통도 편리한 편이고,아이들이 좋아하는 pool,바베큐 사이트가 편리함. 그런데 리조트피로 35불 + 클리닝피로 무려 75불 합계 110불을 현장에서 추가결제함. 호텔스닷컴에서 모든 비용 지불되었다고 하였으나 실제 가보니 큰 금액을 또 결제해야해서 황당함.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

NIce condo complex across from beach park..

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Have stayed here several times and it is a great value.
Cons: Condo this year was a little "tired" but worked out fine.
Nice condo complex across from great beach, close to all the local action.