Ratings based on 1,371 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

wonderful place....great pool & mai tai parties

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: everything...the room 4-113 this time...the grounds....great family place, too
Cons: nothing that i can see
Location: kamaole beach 11 right across the street....eat at eskimo candy or ami ami....
everyone associated with the kamaole sands was great.....the food at the little stand was inexpensive & delicious....this is our 4th time staying here & it hasn't disappointed us once...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Nice place for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Location was pretty. Right across from the beach.
It's good to have a kitchen in Hawaii to make breakfast and lunch. Hawaii can get expensive. The room had a dryer and washer, they provided soap which was nice. And they provided dish soap. I also like that there was a cooler and beach chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from california

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I really liked that the hotel is located walking distance from the beach, shops, and restaurants.
Location: We really enjoyed Makena beach that was located around 10 minutes away.
I have no complains, the place was perfect for our stay. We stayed in room 411 in building 5. It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, the second room and bathroom were located on the second floor. We have a 4 year old daughter, so we just had to be careful with her going up and down the spiral stairs. The room was extremely clean and organized, the beds were very comfortable and sheets were clean. We also had a beautiful view from our balcony of the beach and pool. The hotel was also very clean and the pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Convenience, trash chutes, assigned parking, quiet hours, locked gates, location to beach, free maitai on Wed.
Cons: Noise from upper floors. Parking stalls could be a bit wider.
Location: South side of Kihei near Wailea with not as much traffic, which is good. Quick access to Piilani highway.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Cleaning fee and resort fee applied.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Expedia
I can't believe they charged cleaning fee to customer!!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

badly maintained and kinda dirty

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The garden in the community and plants in the yards.
Cons: The suite we stayed was old, smelly and dirty.
Location: Location is very good.
We stayed in a suite 9205. Both bathrooms are in bad shape. Kitchen stuff was not clean. we had to clean whatever before we used it. Curtains in the whole unit were super dusty. By touching some of them to close or open the door to patio made me feel disgustingness. I was really regreded that I booked the place for my whole family to stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Alabama

Cleaning fees for 8 hour stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Arrived after 9pm and left at 3am. Didn't see much.
Cons: Clean
Location: Bike ride down the volcano
Room was OK. A little dated but clean. Couldn't figure out how to change tv channels, so had to had to stand next to tv. Maintenence could help with that. However maintenance did get the AC working. Although we stayed 8 hours or less, we were charged a $50 cleaning fee. Seems a bit much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Canada

Grounds in excellent condition. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Great location
Air condition old and insufficient, very loud. You can not carry conversation while AC worked (room 8-302). No privacy shears. You need to keep blind closed all day long. No access to apps example: Netflix; Safe at addition cost
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for 5 nights,very clean room,great location,quite,close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Good location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Spacious, with a patio. Nice kitchen, dining & living room area with wood floors. Great for families.
Cons: Hairy bedroom carpet. Vent fan in one bathroom was quite loud when on. Shower door in the other bathroom kept getting stuck.
Location: Beach access across the street. On a main thoroughfare with places to eat & souvenir shop. Grocery stores just down the road. Wailea is right next doo
The gentleman who checked us in was very nice & informative about the hotel & the area. Apart from the bathrooms, which were showing their age & the hairy bedroom carpet, the rest of the place was cool. There's a pool & a workout room. Their grounds were well maintained with a designated smoking area.