Ratings based on 1,310 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Bristow, Virginia

Quaint Place to Enjoy Maui

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Pretty central (Kihei) to many wonderful sites such as Lahaina, Haleakalā National Park, Kipahulu. Kalepolepo Beach Park is just across the street.
Overall rating of the condominium resort was excellent. Our particular condo was dated circa late 90s, however, it was very clean, simple, and well-stocked with a mixture of wares (dinner, drink, cooking, and sliverware). The appliances were well maintained and new! The lanai had a great view of Mauna Kahalawai.There was also beach gear such as chairs and an umbrella available for use on the nearby Kalepolepo Beach Park (across the street--so close!). The gas grills were high quality Weber Genesis series. The grounds are picture perfectly manicured and the pool was always clean. Despite the dated condo, we spent most of the time outside and around Maui (who wouldn't!). We had a dedicated parking spot and the resort was patrolled often. We would definitely stay at this resort when we come back!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Calif.

Outdated unit

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Garden is maintained nicely.
Cons: Unit owner need to update the unit and clean the furniture.
Location: Perfect location by the beach and town.
The unit is outdated. The cushions of the chairs and the couch smells. The entire unit is stuffy.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Good Location

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Expedia
Good Location. Lots of space, kitchen and washer and dryer a plus. Pool and spa nice. Guest Car wash access nice. Close to beach. Tv in living room didn't work. Stereo didn't work well, needs maintenance. Floors made our feet black needs to be mopped and cleaned terribly. Bedding suspect, one of our occupants got a rash from bedding/pillows.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from denver co

Short stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great view from our balcony. Both air conditioners one in bedroom and one in living room were broken. Living room fan inoperable. When I inquired about fixing the problems the front desk clerk informed me that they did not guarantee a//c. Unfortunate because it was hot. She offered a different room which when we checked it out did not have a/c in the bedroom so we kept our original room. Luckily there were fans. If the equipment worked it would have been more enjoyable. Full Kitchen was good with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Australia

Close to beach and local shops.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Kihei was central to all major attractions, sites and easy access to East and West parts of the island
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Jose, CA

It is ok with disappointment.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The size of the room was pretty good.
Cons: A lot, read my write-up above.
Location: Location was ok. I wish the condo is on the oceanside vs. across the street. Plus the room was way in the back. So, it was a long walk to the beach.
This was a partial oceanview room, but it was actually way, way, way back up on the hill at the very end with a long distant view of the ocean. The room was next to a side street which has loud traffic noise all night. The room was in decent size and ok cleanliness. The owner does have extra beach chairs so that was nice. Both toilets has trouble and we called to fixed one. And had to be careful throughout the stay. Plus 3 of the 4 door locks are broken, so we didn't feel completely safe. Luckily, nothing bad happened, but wished it would be better.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from quebec

Tres bien situé

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Expedia
Bien equipé conseil amenez du savon pour faire votre lessive
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Portland, Oregon

Frustrating stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The pool area, grounds and view of the ocean were all very nice.
Cons: The room condition, working toaster, blender and stove.
Location: The beaches right next to the hotel were amazing! The location was terrific and the staff were fairly accomodating.
The inside of the three room condo was very outdated with cracks in the wall and mold in the bathroom area. Some of the appliances did not work and the counter tops were not cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex from SF

Wonderful time at Castle Kamaole

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
My family had a wonderful time at Castle Kamaole because we were so close to the beach. It also provided amenities like the pool and a nice big patio for us to enjoy the views. It was fairly large for a one bedroom and the living room had a lot of space for my family to enjoy. They also provided a washer and dryer to wash our clothes after a day at the beach. They also provided amenities like beach chairs, towels, toys, and goggles.