Ratings based on 995 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Okay Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: On Ka'anpali Beach
Our stay was a mixed bag. Check-in was less than friendly. Our room was clean. The only drawback was that it was on the first floor and overlooked the front entrance and drive. It felt very exposed. Yes, there were curtains, but they were heavy, and who wants to be in a dark room during the day in Hawaii. The pools and grounds were well maintained. The cleaning staff walked through the halls very somberly. I asked one cleaning person for assistance as to where our room was and she snapped at me with a loud voice. The hotel is on the beach, which is a nice asset.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Perfect Spring break

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: The sofa bed was not comfortable
We enjoyed the room and the location/beach. Great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from BC

We Want To Go Back!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The grounds were beautifully kept. The staff was all so friendly. Pool was nice, not too crowded. Love this place
Cons: It would have been nice to know what our kitchen was stocked with. We had a blender! Wish we had known!
We travelled March 2016. Had the best time! Great location on the beach, (be warned the beach is steep, not as steep as other areas, but still steep) perfect walking distance to Whaler's Village. Being right on the beach walk was amazing. We walked it every day! Our room was a pleasant surprise after reading some of the other reviews. Nice and clean, updated and spacious. The pool was great, you can always get a chair by the pool. The morning coffee served in the lobby was amazing, so nice to walk there, chat to people and everyone was always so happy! I only wish some guests wouldn't come down in their p.j's, really, it takes 30 seconds, get dressed! Our only compliant, if we had to, was the restaurant. We asked our server to only put cheese on half the nachos and everything on the other half. Pretty simple request I thought. She said no, the kitchen would never do that and would be upset with her if she asked. Minor complaint, we just didn't eat there again. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from vancouver

Unpretentious, exactly what you need.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Unpretentious character and friendliness.
Cons: The food in the restaurant could be healthier. With perhaps a few more fresh ingredients.
Location: A car is handy for grocery trips, but you don't need one for whaler's village. Organic store nearby too. Car useful for that too.
Front desk staff are wonderful - joe, Gwen. Restaurant staff super nice too (Adrianna). The relaxed character of the place is great. Loyalty abounds. Hardly anyone there is there for the first time. The beach is brilliant, yet there is lots of space on the grass and by the pool too- sun and shade options and never too crowded. Rooms are well equipped, basic kitchen perfectly sufficient, bbq's in convenient locations, laundromat on site, pool towels provided. The restaurant seems to be going through growing pains with new owners, but still a reasonable choice for the price, and very nice staff. Went for the 4 th time with my young children and extended family.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great resort

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Expedia
We very much enjoyed our stay at this resort. Beautiful pool and sandy beach area. We thought there should be lounge chairs available on the beach at no extra fee. The restaurant was delicious. The central air was nice. Room stayed cool. Great maid service and clean room. Friendly staff. Good service. Highly recommend for families.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Expedia
Our studio partial ocean room view was great for our family of four. The pool and beach were both excellent and the location was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Fargo, ND

Excellent and affordable place to stay at Kanapall

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Expedia
It was an excellent stay at Ashton Maui. Beach and resort facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Genial!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Super Strand! Super Hotel! Würden sofort wieder dieses Hotel buchen!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Websrer,NY

It's well kept secret on the best beach in Maui.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Expedia
Beach is close and easy to get to. Pool just the right size for our use. The owners and the staff re all very friendly. Has a good restruant on site. We have been there many times and will go back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Australia

Lovely Resort

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The pool and hot spa
Cons: We ate once at the restaurant and found it good but not great .Try other restaurants nearby for something a bit different
Location: Great location on the beach .Lots of whales were able to be seen off shore Sometimes i was told they came very close to shore to frolic.
We spent 5 nights at the Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas in a self contained villa accommadation . It was a great location,facilities spotless with daily room service ,Staff friendly and helpful.and the grounds lovely .They had two pools .One in a quieter part of resort where you could get away from things, and one near the beach and restaurant both with lovely hot spas which were as good as anywhere we have been .Had a small shop on the grounds but free shuttle bus was available frequently to the Whalers Shopping centre down the road. They had a free continental breakfast the day after you arrived which you could attend where the tour director went through all the sight seeing activities available and to answer any questions but there was no pressure to sign up for anything if you did not want to