Ratings based on 970 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

Ok hotel, good restaurant, close to beach

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Not bad but the bed was not good. Lovely location. Good food at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Canada

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The lovely grounds, great location, big room with kitchen, dining and living room, the restaurant, and the staff.
Cons: The lounge chairs are very uncomfortable and pads should be provided for them as towels don't provided enough comfort. I\
The resort is a pleasant moderately priced place to stay. The grounds are lovely for those tropical plants enthusiasts and the location is right on Kaanapali beach and within easy walking distance of good snorkeling at Black Rock. You can walk to many of the nearby resorts too and there is a shuttle available that takes you around the Kaanapali beach area that is very convenience. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating. We were allowed to have a late check out of 3pm without charge and we could also stay at the resort after that and could store our luggage and access a locker room to have a shower before heading to the airport for a late night departure. Unfortunately the main swimming pool was under maintenance which was a disappointment. However the restaurant at the villas Castaways is very good and more reasonably priced than many other restaurants that may be fancier but with food that is not as tasty. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this location for anyone who wants to have a kitchen unit to save costs and allow greater flexibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel is nice, but slightly old. It's right next to the beach. The hotel is not to far from shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent hotel close to a great beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
Stayed in the Maui villas for a week. Great location. Staff was excellent. Our room was clean and comfy but a little dated. Good value. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Expedia
This place is very nice. Clean, beautiful, staff is very helpful. It is located by the nicest beach. The only downside is that it only has one restaurant on the property with limited choices of food. Otherwise, I had a very good time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from San Jose

Good and bad

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The big pool was very nice but needed emergency repairs so we couldn't use it after two days. Then, the secondary pool had major jack hammering going on all day for room renovations. We complained, but they couldn't stop the work so that pool became useless as well. I will add that the staff was very nice and provided us an upgrade to a room with a kitchen upon check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

AMKV

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The room and the bbq.
Cons: The parking and replacing the "concierge service.
Generally liked the hotel. Only two problems. One the parking was limited and must be a nightmare if the facility was full. Second the supposed "Concierge" was really just an outside tour ticket agent with limited venues to offer. The day trip we scheduled with them was totally disappointing. The description of the tour not close to what we experienced. Had we know what we were going to get we never would have booked the trip with them. The hotel needs to hire a real Concierge who would be more objective and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Lovely property close to the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The room, the grounds and the location.
Cons: Nothing
Our stay was short, but we would like to have stayed much longer. And we will come back and stay in the future. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room very comfortable and the grounds are beautiful he can't. The pool was wonderful. Proximity to the beach and the Castaway Cafe makes it a 5 star property.