Ratings based on 985 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Okay Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: On Ka'anpali Beach
Our stay was a mixed bag. Check-in was less than friendly. Our room was clean. The only drawback was that it was on the first floor and overlooked the front entrance and drive. It felt very exposed. Yes, there were curtains, but they were heavy, and who wants to be in a dark room during the day in Hawaii. The pools and grounds were well maintained. The cleaning staff walked through the halls very somberly. I asked one cleaning person for assistance as to where our room was and she snapped at me with a loud voice. The hotel is on the beach, which is a nice asset.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from San Leandro, CA

Perfect Getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time staying at the Maui Ka'anapoli Villas and it won't be my last. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They offered me a different room when I asked if I could move to a quieter location closer to the beach/pool. They've done this both times I stayed there. I found the new room clean, comfortable, and quiet. Because they are condos/villas with year round owners it's more low key than other resorts that always have something going on. If you're looking for constant action this is not the place for you. Of course the on site "Castaways" restaurant is always a treat too.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Terrific location on Kaanapali Beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location to great beach, free trolley all around Kaanapali and Whalers Village, and the Castaway Cafe right on site at hotel.
Cons: Owners should regularly update and maintain condos, keep them freshly furnished, mattresses should be of higher quality.
Location: Whalers Village is notice, try Hula Grill restaurant. Go for a catamaran ride off of Kaanapali Beach, try the Castaway Cafe at this resort.
I really love this location, it is on one of the best stretches of Kaanapali Beach. The hotel is fairly quiet, with two pools to choose from. While it is not a fancy new hotel, I do like the fact that it is older and established because you don't run the risk of new construction going on, like further down the road at the hotels just north of here. As far as the rooms, you can end up with a variety of room conditions because most are owner condos. Some regularly update, others do not. We have had a range of newly renovated to wildly outdated but they have always been clean, just dated. The hotel itself is always very responsive if there is anything wrong with a unit, maintenance is always on hand.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

It is a very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Expedia
Our room was very nice. It wasn't right on the beach, but it was just a short walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have nice pools and beach areas
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Expedia
Great hotel, walking distance to whalers village and offers a free trolley to whalers and the other hotels on kaanapali beach. Awesome staff who were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Sask. Canada

we loved the location

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Expedia
Nice quiet location on the beach.We were updated from a standard room to a studio condo no view but nice patio area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful The only thing i missed was a tub.The resturant was very good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

A very nice place, would stay there again.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Expedia
The beach was absolutely amazing. Pool area was awesome. The restaurant is not part of the facility and had a few flies when we ate there but the drinks were good at the bar and the bartenders were really nice. A very good value.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Bayern

Hübsche Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Blick über Palmen zum Meer. Ein wunderschöner kleiner Strand. Angenehme Atmosphäre. Sehr hübsches Zimmer, sehr sauber. Kleiner Shop in Lobby.
Sehr großes Anlage mit vielen Gebäuden. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Hauptgebäude n einem der oberen Stockwerke mit herrlichem Blick über den Pool mit Palmen zum Meer. Das Zimmer war sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und einladend. Es war das schönste Zimmer unserer Reise. Das Personal war freundlich und zugewandt. Wir haben den Aufenthalt in bester Erinnerung.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Close to beach and other nice spots

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Locationi
Cons: Price vs comfort: This should be reasonable.
The room I checked was close to their maintenance area and was always noisy. The room I checked in had a broken mattress. Complained to the front desk the next day. The guy who took the complaint never took any action. Needed another visit to the front desk to address the same problem. One lady helped us while the guy was watching it as if he never knew anything about it. They transferred us to a studio which was moderate but not match the money we paid. Exploiting the high season is the motto. Even if you exploit the high season demand it needs to be reasonable.