Ratings based on 928 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Delightful. Close to beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: No so large you get lost.
Location: Free trolley to local area. Very convenient. Great restaurants at Whalers Village.
Quiet. Grounds well kept. Onsite restaurant not great. Stick with pork, if eating there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice pool setting

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Expedia
We were upgrading to a villa as we were only suppose to have a room. That was pleasant as it was by the pool. We ventured to the beach but the pool had such a nice setting we spent a bit of time there as well. We were kicked out precisely at 10 pm which was a bit annoying. The room had a good layout and was pleasant. We were there for a short stay so we did not fully take advantage of everything there but we liked what we saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brighton, MI

Wonderful spot

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The location, beach and gardens.
Cons: We like it just the way it is.
Location: It's on the west side of Maui. Don't miss the Ocean Acquatic Center, one of the luau's or any of the excellent restaurants in the area-so much to see
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Maui Kaanapli Villas. Look for just these words when driving to the location the first time. The word "Aston" does not appear on the sign. That was a bit confusing at 10pm at night, in the dark, after an 11 hour flight...We were somewhat fuzzy at that point. Otherwise excellent facility, magnificent beach that was not crowded. Very quiet, low-key atmosphere. The staff was wonderful as well and the gardens were breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from Greenwood

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful! We will definitely stay here again when we come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Byungchul from Korea

Exceptional!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was so sweet and great. The location and the room was just wonderful. My parents and I had a very satisfying stay and am willing to stay again for next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Maui honeymoon

Posted May 16, 2015 on Expedia
Very nice place to stay! Would have been nice to have more options for dining as everything shuts down pretty early around here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A traveler

Maui Kannapali Villa stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a glorious 4 night stay, that was perfect in every way. I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted May 9, 2015 on Expedia
Great swimming pool and located just next to the beach. Perfect for families with young children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Had a good stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Clean room and facility.
Cons: Check in process.
Location: Good location. You can walk to a lot of places. It is a short drive to any place of interest on the western part of Maui.
The check in process was somewhat confusing. We had to wait a good while for an agent to become available. I showed the agent my reservation documentation she looked at her display and said that the room reserved was not available. We were told that we could look at some other rooms that were available and then were told that the room we reserved was available. The agent made keys for 3 rooms. One was the reserved room, another was a room that requires a $25 upgrade and the third required a $45 upgrade. We had some trouble finding the rooms due to the layout of the property. The room we reserved was very small with a smaller patio. The $45 upgrade had an off smell. The $25 upgrade we found to be acceptable and returned to the front desk to take it. To our surprise the other agent had rented the acceptable room while we were making the rounds. It was back to the display for another search. Another $25 upgrade room was located, but it had 2 queen sized beds instead of one king size which we wanted. We were given a key and sent off to find and look at the room. The room was on the second floor of one of the back buildings and was an acceptable room. We went back to the front desk and upgraded to that room. The check in process took a lot of time and caused some frustration. The rooms are efficiency apartments that are fully furnished and equipped for living. Once we got settled we found the room selected to be well furnished, clean and an acceptable location within the complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from wailuku,hi

very satisfied ☆

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a relaxing vacay away from home... beautiful room we had my kids were impressed. . Very quiet n comfortable ♡♡♡ two thumbs up☆☆☆☆☆