Ratings based on 369 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Wichita, KS

Great place for a quiet family vacation!!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The staff made us feel at home and welcome from when we checked in until we checked out. If we needed anything the staff was quick to respond.
Cons: Our unit was located on the lower level and when the family checked in above us we heard every step (late at night). Maui Hill could not control that.
Location: Maui Hill is located across the street from three family friendly beaches. Being located on a hill we did not hear any traffic noise; very peaceful!
Aston Maui Hill was a great place for our family of seven. The property is very well maintained with beautiful grounds and facilities. Being located on a hill it was very quiet, away from the traffic noise. It also offered some great views of the ocean and sunsets. Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The unit was very roomy with a large lanai that ran from the master bedroom to the living room. The unit had a fully equipped kitchen which we utilized fully, with our family size it was more affordable to cook in our unit or on the BBQ grill that was located outside our unit. Our unit also has a washer and dryer that was very useful to wash out swim suits etc. The unit was large enough for the kids to not be on top of each other, as opposed to a traditional hotel room. The unit was very well furnished with comfortable chairs, couch, and beds. The unit was very clean with Hawaiian décor. Maui Hill has a tennis court, shuffleboard, putting green and swimming pool that was great to provide entertainment for the family when we were not at the beach or on other excursions. The grounds were kept clean and well manicured. We found several locations on the grounds to take family pictures with Hawaiian foliage as background. One of the highlights of our stay over the Christmas holiday was that Santa flew in on a helicopter, giving gifts to all the kids. The staff also hosted a Christmas Eve party at the pool complete with food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Weekend trip for State XC meet.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The beds were so comfortable and the Showers are awesome! The full kitchen and normal sized refrigerator make longer stays much easier.
We were unexpectedly bumped to a 3 bed room 3 bath suite and it was amazing. plenty of room to spread out. Full Kitchen and Washer Dryer Combo. We plan to return to Maui for a full week of Vacation in the summer and want to stay in the exact same room. Aston Maui Hills staff and facilities are top notch and very deserving of 5 stars all around. The distance from beaches, bars and restaurants is perfect. not too far not too close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lei from 中国

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
基黑地区虽然比不上拉海纳等地繁华,但也有自己的特色海滩,这个酒店离威雷亚地区非常近,房间宽敞,各种家庭生活用品一应俱全,非常方便。很喜欢这个酒店。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Gave us allergies.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Nice facilities, good price, friendly staff.
Cons: I would not allow pets as some people are allergic to them.
Location: Good beaches nearby, restaurants and bars as well as grocery shopping all fairly close by.
The Maui Hill is a very nice condo with nice amenities. We used the pool, grill etc. All were in good shape and functioned well. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. The place had a large living room and decent sized kitchen with good appliances. By the end of the first day I noticed my allergies were kicking up. Being from Oahu I thought it might be the Maui climate so I gave it a day. On the second day, both my daughters and myself all had bad allergies (itchy eyes, runny nose, sneezing). These allergies wouldn't bother us when outside only when we stayed in the condo. I'm assuming since pets are allowed someone brought in some animal be it a cat or rabbit that left a lot of dander and thus caused our allergic reactions. Other than that, the Maui hill is a nice place to stay in a good location(South Kihei) for a reasonable price. Just beware if you have a history of allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from utah

Luxury condo for family.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The units are spacious and well designed. Every room opens to a veranda. The furnishings are top quality especially the beds. Very good mattresses.
Cons: Like all condos and hotel rooms the conditioner is noisy.
Location: Maui Hill is at the end of the row of condos near Kamaole beach but it is just a short walk to the beach.
We've stayed here before and like the place so much we passed up less expensive places to stay at the Maui Hill. This is our home away from home when staying at Kihei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Close to the beach, friendly staff, spacious rooms

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Expedia
The staff was very friendly. The beach was across the street from Maui Hill. We were quite pleased with the space of the layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Montréal

Excellent choix

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Tout etait parfait , Très grande chambre , piscine très propre , et le gérant nous a laissé la chambre jusqu à 2 PM sans charge car notre avion partait après le souper.Aussi très calme. J`y retournerais sans problème
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed here one night which was unfortunate because it was great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They will help you book activities and usually can get you a discount. The facilities are also nice and very well kept. The kitchen in the unit had a ton of supplies and there is a washer dryer too. It's a wonderful place for anyone but would be especially good for family reunions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from korea

가족이 보내기에 가격대비 너무 좋은 곳

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Expedia
저희는 6명이 사용할수 있는 방으로 예약했습니다 이미 다른 호텔에서 간이 침대를 제공하는 것을 봐서 별 기대를 안했는데 욕실이 딸린 방 세개에 거실과 베란다 까지 너무 환상적인 방이었네요 복층구조라 아기자기한게 너무 이쁩니다 여기머물다 오하우에 힐튼에 묵었더니 가격대비 너무 비교 되네요 단지 오셤뷰라도 바다까지 거리가 좀 먼것하고 시설이 오래되어 조금 낡아있엇던거이 흠이라몀 흠이네요