Ratings based on 350 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Angelo

Our annual Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: We like the quiet of the place and the location near all the activities we enjoy. The views of Molokini are great. It's affordable and gorgeous.
Cons: The unit we stayed in had a very weak internet signal when in the bedroom - fine in the living room.
Location: All the fancy shopping at Wailea is close at hand. Some of the best, most accessible beaches are right at hand. There are dozens of great places
We come here every year to celebrate our anniversary. We wed years ago at a very secluded beach and have great access to it from this location. We could stay at any place on the island but we always come to Maui Hill. It's right in the middle of all the activities and adventure of the Kihei/Wailea area - shopping, dining, outdoor activities. The views of the oceans and other islands are outstanding and it's nice to be able to enjoy the gorgeous grounds of the facilities. There are word-class beaches literally within walking distance of Maui Hill. We could spend an entire week and never leave the area of the Pi'ilani Highway due to the incredible selection of things to do - or nothing at all as you lounge on your lanai! The staff is great and the manager makes sure things run smoothly. We were tipped off by one of the permanent residents that many of the most luxurious properties on the island are trying to steal him away but his loyalty to the property speaks volumes about just how much this place thrives.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dabiruddin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from toronto

Spacious facility.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Spacious rooms
Location: Close to high way and shopping
We enjoyed it. It was easily accessible. Close to shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XIYUAN from los angeles

good

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful place with spacious room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Sacramento

nice overall but kitchen inadequately equipped

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Kitchen was I'll equipped. We stayed in unit 59 and didn't have pot if enough to cook noodles or rice or anything else for that matter. But the unit was very spacious and location was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Rush Hill, Mo.

Condo was wonderful!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The veiw is gorgeous. The beaches are near by. The rooms are spacious. The staff is friendly and accommodating.shopping and grocery stores close by.
Cons: Should not put noisy children in upper levels. Sometimes it sounded like they were dragging furniture all over the room. Otherwise a dream vacation.
Location: Shops of all kinds. Beaches are close. Close enough to any activity you could possibly want to do.
Near to lots of beaches. Very clean and the staff is wonderful. This was our third stay here. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Stray Away!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I rented this place for one night. Having missed my flight, I called to ask if the room I was in was available for another night. The woman at the desk had to ask the gen. manager. She called back over a half hour later and said no but I could possibly move to a one bedroom. With a late check out, I packed all my equipment and personal items and hauled it in three trips to my rental car- no bus people or carts. Exhausted in the heat I went into the office area trying to check flights but they do not have wifi in the lobby!!! No restaurant... these are separate condos. The general manager suggested I go to a cheap hotel by the airport as opposed to offering me another room for $169.00. The airport hotels weren't any cheaper so he then grumpily said well okay, I'll do you a big favor and let you stay here for that great price- I'm giving YOU a deal. The new woman at the desk then said, "Well we'll go head and put you in the same room". The general manager then loudly spouted, "No cleaning- just a few clean towels". I came to Maui on business and then to relax. The people at this place are miserable because of the grumpy butt who zips around in a golf cart making one feel like an intruder. 2.5 star room and location- hospitality ZERO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ulrich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A traveler

Mycket bra!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi fick ett otroligt bra bemötande av personalen på Maui Hill. Lägenheten var väldigt stor, vi bodde 5 vuxna i en tvårummare, och det var inga problem alls. Mycket smidigt med tvättmaskin och torktumlare och 2 badrum. Rent och snyggt och stor altan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Santtu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels