Ratings based on 1,979 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Clean, beautiful hotel with good pool area

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was a first time in Maui and in this hotel. Got an upgrade to a studio with a kitchen and a balcony. The room was awesome and super clean and comfortable! All the neccessary kitchen supplies to make breakfast, lunch ot whatever. Microwave, stove, oven, large fridge and freezer. The bed was excellent to sleep in. You can rent dvd's and playstation games at the lobby with no charge, nice thing to do in the evening. Also free of charge tennis outside. The hotel pool area is beautiful with one big lagoon-shaped pool, two hot tubes and a little bit smaller pool near by the pool bar. Beach towels and chairs awaileble. Happy hour every day with Mai Thai offers etc. Helpful and nice staff. Across the street there is Subway, big grocery store, couple bars/grills and local clothing store. Overall clean, comfortable and nice hotel and would def.go again! :) Some things good to know; there isn't no nightlife in the hotel or in the neigbourhood. The hotel is 45min walk from Whalers Village, where is more life, restaurants, some live music etc. The hotel beach is really small! You have to go over to Black Rock or little bit further to see bigger beaches/snorkeling spots. We spend 7 nights in this hotel with swimming, making short trips to nearest villages and just relaxing. Very good opinion to families with small children or honeymooners like us :)
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

First time in Maui

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
We brought my 82 year old mother with us to Maui, she walks with aid of a walker. When we arrived and explained to Tiffany at the desk about our situation, she immediately upgraded our room and put us on the lower level. The condo was immaculate and we couldn't have been happier. Getting my mother in and out of the room was very simple. The staff was always pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from california

Two pools, one New pool that is great for kidd

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Room was great. Wife needed a blender and house keeping brought one right up. Daily maid service. Nice having a full kitchen and washer and dryer.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: bedroom windows did not open due to air conditioning; would be great if windows had sensors to turn off air conditioning when open like doors
Location: Times Grocery store across the road; snorkeling at Honalua Bay(10 min drive) and north and south of Black Rock; swim/boogie board at DT Flemings
nice hotel; loved our ocean view, great having a full kitchen and a grocery store across the road; also used the gas barbeques; beautiful grounds;
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from Vista, CA

Mouse in the hotel room..

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room on 3rd had a kitchen in it... and when I went to sleep heard a noise, turned light on a a mouse ran across the counter!!! Packed up and went to front desk. Front desk gave me a different room, and for the inconvenience and scare,... they could only give me a $20.00 resort fee credit, not really concerned with the fact that mouse was in the room, like it happens all the time? Aston Kaanapali Shores, couldn't help with credit or anything more, because I booked with Hotels.com. Changed hotels, to Westin Kaanapali..heavenly
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Resort for the Price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Friendly staff, nice courtyard and pool areas, clean rooms, accessible beach.
Cons: Resort restaurant food, modernize suites.
Location: Close to Whalers Village and Ka'anapali Beach, but not really walkable.
Suite was a bit dated but overall nice resort. The food at the Beach Club Cafe on the resort was nothing special. Nice to have access to the beach from the resort, but the beach could have used some grooming. The beach is also cut off from other resorts making a romantic evening walk along the beach cut short. The staff were very friendly and overall the stay was nice. If I were to return to west Maui I would consider staying at a different resort to try something else.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Corona

Its a nice hotel, but older and run down,

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It had a nice atmosphere and staff was nice.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: Alot to do all nearby
It was a nie experiance but if you go to hawaii once every 5 years or less, spend a little more money on a nicer hotel , trust me its worth it . I have also stayed at 4 star hotels and they are well worth the extra cost
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Park City, Utah

Beautiful family hotel in Kaanapali.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Luxury rooms with relaxing views. Easy parking. Beautiful gardens. The picture in my mind of what a Hawaiian vacation hotel should look like.
Cons: Choice of queen bed in second bedroom for two bedroom suites.
Location: Too far to walk to Whalers Village. Short walk to strip mall and a bus stop. If you don't have a car, the hotel is pretty much self contained.
Two bedroom suite on the fifth floor with beautiful views of the gardens, pool and ocean. Glass doors open the living room to a balcony, perfect for sitting and enjoying morning coffee. Fully appointed kitchen with top quality, full size appliances. Very nice modern bathrooms. One drawback for us was twin beds in the second bedroom. May be a plus for another family.