Ratings based on 1,870 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from idaho

Clean Friendly Great location Beautiful Beaches

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, price
Location: Long walks on the beach, restaurants, shopping, great snorkeling directly in front of resort
Great place for older couples. Away from the busy downtown but within walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. This was our second visit to this resort and we loved it both times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
not long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

On the beach, wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Expedia
Close to Lahaina, helpful staff able to arrange extra activities. Local craft fair on site. Kids club was a hit with the grand children.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Bay Area, CA

Not as Attentive as our past 5 stays

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location
Cons: Kaanapali Shores needs to upgrade their property & their concern for guests to keep up with the nicer properties nearby.
Location: Location is 10 mins drive to downtown Lahaina. Try Milagros in Pa'ia if you like mexican food. Kimos is a very nice meal in Lahaina.
The location is perfect, but there are a lot of other nicer properties nearby. Our internet NEVER worked the whole 9 days we were there - but yet we were still charged for it. Rooms at the back end of the property are noisy in the bedrooms due to them being on the traffic side. Oh, and one of the pools was closed and under construction [this would have been fine if we were made aware of it upon booking]. On our 4th day, we came back to our room after a LONG day of Haleakala, upcountry etc., getting up at 3 am to find that we could not access our room. Neither of our room keys worked. After 2-3 hours of waiting, complaining, we were offered a free drink coupon. We don't drink. Then after another hour of waiting and getting the runaround, we were finally upgraded to another room. Overall feeling is that the staff does not care about you. And keep in mind this was our FIFTH visit to this property with no issues the first four times we've visited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Okay hotel. Needs renovation.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
Hotel staff was very helpful. Daily parking fee and facility fees are ridiculous. What is the facility fee for? A beach towel?? Charging to park your car is an unnessary fee. Where are you supposed to park your rental car?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bourbonnais IL

Great hotel on north Ka'anopolli Beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Expedia
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never had a bad experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is ideal - 5 minutes north puts you at Kapalua Beach and 5 minutes south puts you in Lahainia. There's a food market directly across the street along with numerous local eateries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Afzal from Toronto, Canada

Decent property in a good location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall comfortable hotel. The seperate kitchen and living room was a real convenience for having breakfast or snacks. And the hotel is across the road from groceries. Downside is the room is a little outdated (although they've tried to recently apply some upgrades). There were a lot of tiny ants which isn't a big deal but just a little annoying. Also the room we got was on 2nd floor so a little loud and had lousy views. But in fairness we paid for a garden view so guess you get what you pay for. Overall It's a solid 3star property, not sure Id rate it a 4star. Used to staying in swankier places so read the review with this in mind...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, got a free uograde.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Expedia
Room was clean, renovations we're going on outside building anew pool but besides that it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by STEPHANIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels