Ratings based on 1,796 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from California

Very nice property

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Not as crowded as the other big resorts (ie Westin/Sheraton).
Cons: It's all self parking, no valet. Would have been nice if there was a valet option.
Location: Go to the Longs and Safeway closer to Lahaina for supplies. Also came with one free ticket to the Maui Ocean Center.
We just got back from Kaanapali Shores. Stayed seven days but spent most of our vacation exploring Maui. The time we spent at the condo was great. We upgraded to a two bedroom ocean view. Expensive upgrade but worth it all in the end. Only negative was a small ant problem in the kitchen area and one of the bathrooms. I told front desk and they had someone come up and spray the areas while we were out. Overall a very pleasant place to stay for vacation. The beach next to the property is just ok. There are nicer beaches near Kaanapali so try to visit those spots as well. One beach next to the Westin and Kapalua Bay were our favorite locations. The Shores does have two decent swimming pools that we enjoyed. Rented a cabana and the pool staff was excellent. Rented a paddle board and chairs from them and they were very helpful and friendly. Overall very high on the Aloha spirit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ogden,Utah

Relaxing and close to beach.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Room was very comfortable and close to markets and restaurants and a wonderful view of ocean. Restaurant staff was very kind and nice.
Cons: check in and out times could be more flex able and more additions to the dinner menu.
Location: Basic needs are close by but if you would like tours and attractions you will need transportation and funds.
Close to the beach very relaxing environment and good food at hotel and elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dan from bellevue,wa

nice

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good value, nice that there was a kitchen. We didn't use it but I would consider this for another trip to save on eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from California

Wonderful time at Aston Kaanapali Shores

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel/resort was amazing. Accommodations were fantastic, hotel was beautiful and well run, and the pool/beach areas were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandra from Brisbane

Amazing resort

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort, spacious room with very comfortable bed and living space, great restaurant, overall amazing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from seattle wa

Enjoying the simple things

Posted May 19, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Unlimited free movie rentals from the hotel kiosk. Friendly staff, layout of building, garage parking.
Cons: There are 3 BBQ's wedged between tennis courts and parking garage. Not exactly a great venue to gather and enjoy a meal.
Location: A car is a must. Drive south 5-10 m to Whalers village for the best beach around at Kaannapali. Lahaina is close. Kappalua ocean trail is north.
A great intimate atmosphere with a more relaxed and friendly vibe than the big resorts with all their bells and whistles. Guests are friendlier, more engaging and seem to just be happy to be on vacation. Anchored by a garden pool between both buildings, all rooms are positioned for some type of water view. We were expecting to face inland. The only downside is a narrow beach that catches lots of wind at all times while we were there. A short walk south and you come to other beaches that seem to have a little more shelter. If you're a runner, there is a great 5k run south toward Black Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

Great hotel with ocean views and beautiful grounds

Posted May 18, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Great view, pool and restaurant. Easy drive to all and loved that there was grocery store within walking distance.
Cons: Would have liked the coffee hut open. But understand that it is a slow time.
Location: Zip lining was the best.
Needed a two bedroom room/condo for my adult son and I as we were attending my niece's wedding. Perfect choice. The grounds were immaculate and made for nice walking in the morning. Hotel stores carried just about everything. Staff at the restaurant were exceptionally nice and service was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elcio from Los angeles

Bom

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Boa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Awasome

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxanne from Northern NB

Location and Value

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is the third time back at this resort, and for the location and price it is a great value. The only thing I would improve upon is carpeting and cleanliness of furniture in the units, otherwise very pleased with the space in the rooms, the restaurant, pool, staff etc.