Ratings based on 2,028 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from I

Good hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
No beach access on site. Restaurant was good. Room was crowded with bed , kitchen, couch in same room. No closet space for luggage. Pools were great. Concierge was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

I

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Size of rooms, bathrooms and newer kitchen. Great layout
Cons: Pool seems old but completely clean and comfortable.
Location: Great place to hang at the pool, no beach
I really like this property. The rooms are very quiet and clean and well laid out. A little dated but would definitely recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Brooks

My bed had lots of bed bugs and lots of bites.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
My bed had bed bugs and I had lots of bites to the face, shoulders, back, arms, lower legs. Itching was horrible. Didn't enjoy this trip or my daughters Wedding. When wedding was over I reported to the hotel. They moved us to new room. And gave $50 to eat at there restaurant. I did add 5 days to our trip and down graded our room since family left to see if I can enjoy. They let us stay in upgraded room that they move us into. I feel they should not charge me for the days we stayed in the 1st room. They should also have cleaned my clothes and suitcases but didn't. Not happy with this trip and will never come back to Maui ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from B

Unexpected treat!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed only one night on our way to another hotel, but it was memorable. The pool is great for kids and adults. The restaurant was welcoming and tasty. The staff was great and remodeled rooms are nice for the price. We would gladly stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Location not so good

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location is big problem here. Ok place with nice pool area but if you are interested in the beach, this is the wrong place to stay. Next time we will pay a bit more and stay on Kaanipali beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Staff was amazing! On the beach.!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Expedia
Staff amazing. On the ocean. Love free DVD rental ! Quiet. Clean . I recommend for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Expedia
It was a great trip. The room was nice and the pool was awesome. We loved being right on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Best place to stay in Kaanapali

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Expedia
Our second visit was just as awesome as the first time. Great studio room with full kitchen, fantastic view. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Resort is beachfront with two beautiful pools and close to many amenities and activities. Visiting Maui? Stay at Kaanapali shores.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vancouver

Amazing value and not busy

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Great location, close to a couple small restaurants and the grocery store. Walking distance to some great little restaurants on the beach!
This hotel was excellent, having a full kitchen to start your morning with coffee and groceries from the store that is just across the street. The garden pool was great for kids while the pool by the peach had a restaurant and bar and great happy hour drinks. Our severs were so friendly and hardworking every day as well. Also the pool was never over crowded!