Ratings based on 595 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Okla. City, OK

Beautiful condo next to the Whaler Shopping Center

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Air conditioned spacious studio with daily maid service. Well maintained grounds. Friendly and courteous staff.
Location: On Kaanapali beach and could walk the beach sidewalk to other condos/hotels and restaurants and shopping.
Our experience was great. All staff were friendly and courteous. We appreciated the daily maid service. Was surprised by the fresh pineapple, coffee cups and coffee. It had a lovely fish pond with a bridge that went over. It was very "Maui" landscaped and you felt like you were in paradise. Well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Expedia
The condo we stayed in was perfect! Wouldn't change a thing. Everything needed was there. Also close to beaches, nice beach walk, lots of eating places with fantastic food & drink. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome location and very nice staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Expedia
All I can say is fantastic! The staff, location, and the other many things to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Petaluma, CA

Excellent

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: We loved all the facilities!
Cons: No improvements in our opinion.
Location: The location was perfect; right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants.
We've stayed at The Whaler for the past 3 or 4 times we've been to Maui and have never been disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff and the facilities have always been amazing! The condo we stay in is small, but comfortable and clean. We had a little trouble with the TV, but had fast service from the staff and it was fixed promptly. Very affordable. We will continue to stay at The Whaler in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Queensland, Australia

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location - right on the beach, walking distance to multiple dining options, great shopping. Room size - bigger than a lot we have stayed in.
Cons: Milk in the fridge for coffee (just for the first morning after arrival as you haven't had a chance to grocery shop as yet)
Location: Location is perfect. So many things to do you could quite easily stay here for a few weeks and never get bored.
We were worried that we because didn't stay in one of more expensive hotels, we wouldn't experience Maui's comfort as we should. Boy were we wrong. The hotels is fantastic - perfectly groomed with all the displays and grounds like the 5 star hotels. The rooms are huge. Fully equipped kitchen with an ice maker in the freezer. We had a garden room but still had perfect views of the ocean so it was a win/win. You walk to the same beach and restaurants as the 5 star hotels at the same distances. All the staff are lovely and help with anything at the drop of a hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location and best beach

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Condos are large and spacious.
Cons: The hot water system is not very efficient; you have to run the water for a long time before you get hot water.
Restaurants are close by and shopping area is right next door. Best beach location in Kaanapal Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hiroaki

ザリゾートなコンドミニアムです。

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
マウイ島はじめてなので場所はラハイナにも近くザリゾートでグレートのいい方を選びました。予想どおり良かったです。今回マウイ島滞在は6日間でしたが、またいつかマウイ島行きたいと思いますが、次はキヘイに少しコンドミニアムのグレートを落としてゆったり1ヵ月位滞在したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Whaler. A wonderful place on a wonderful beach in Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from OSAKA

サンセットの見えるコンドミニアム

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: バスのお湯が溜められるのがいいですね。 今回、マウイマラソン出場のために利用しましたが、42KmRUN後の体を癒してくれました。
Cons: 特に無し
Location: ホエラーズビレッジ徒歩5分、ラハイナまでバス15分、ショッピングモールまでバス10分。 マウイマラソンのGOALまで徒歩5分
ウエストタワー6Fオーションビュー キッチン、リビング、1ソファーベッド、1キングベッド、2トイレ、1バス、1シャワー、フロアには共通のランドリーあり。 清潔感あり、リゾート感満載。 キッチン道具はすべて揃っています。ビーフやチキンを焼く大型グリル付き。もち食器洗い機も。 ドリップコーヒは毎日追加サービス。 周辺のレストランもよかったですが、2回ほど自炊。サンセットを楽しみながら、ビーフとジャガイモとソーセージと、もちろんビール。 なにより、人の出入りが少ないのがいいですね。落ち着きます。 プールは水深1.6mくらいありますので、ちょいと深め。ビーチは目の前です。 フロントの方も親切でした。そうそう、ただし、すべて英語です。 洗濯されるなら、ロープとハンガーは持参されたほうが便利かと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well equipped and clean apartment, good location.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Size of apartment, fish feeding, ice cold lemonade in lobby, close to beach, shops, restaurants.
Cons: Sofabed was terrible. No blockout blinds in loungeroom so kids had to sleep in bedroom. Washing machine (that cost $3 a load!) didn't spin the clothes
Large 1 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. Full kitchen. All very clean. Nice views even though our room didn't technically have views. Beach on doorstep, handy for young kids to build sand castles. Pool was impractical for young kids as at 5"6 I couldn't stand in it. Sofa bed was terrible to sleep on. Shopping and restaurants right next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kids loved the fish feeding in the ponds onsite.