Ratings based on 647 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Monroe, NY

Great location

Posted May 21, 2016
Beautiful resort in an excellent location. Loved everything about it!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Suite size was excellent and the features (dishwasher, oven, microwave and fridge were nicer than we have at our home. The rooms were beautifully decorated. However, one day there was no hot water, and throughout our stay on weekdays there was constant, unbearable drilling and tapping noises from the roof as they decided to keep the hotel open while they installed solar panels. It was impossible to relax during this time in the room. They charge a $16 a day "resort fee" but still charge for the use of beach chairs and snorkel equipment and other incidentals. That was a little galling.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

とても快適に過ごせました

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
パーシャルオーシャンビューのstudioに、大人2名と子ども1名で泊まりました。レンタカーなしの滞在でした。キングサイズのベッド、キッチン(電子レンジ、食洗器、大型冷蔵庫、4口のレンジ、オーブン、調理器具一式、コーヒーメーカー有)、4名用のテーブル、ソファ、ライティングデスクが揃っていました。バスルームは天井に固定されたシャワーのみ、ランドリーは各階に1セットずつありました。パーシャルオーシャンビューという名前のとおり、海も山も半分ずつ見えましたが、もし丸々見たければ下に降りてビーチ又は道路側に出れば遮られることなく全景が見渡せましたので、不満はありませんでした。部屋は綺麗で、クリーニングも毎日やってくれ、タオルもどんどん取り替えてくれました。建物はビーチの真ん前に建っているので、水着でビーチに降りて遊び、そのまま部屋に帰ってシャワーを浴びることができました。車が無い場合の立地の難点は、食料品を買える店が徒歩圏にないということで(ABCマートでベーコン、ハム、チーズ、パン、サラダくらいなら買えますが)、私達は歩いて7,8分の場所にあるホエラーズビレッジのバス停から、1時間に1本出ているマウイバスを利用して、一つ隣のホノコワイショッピングセンターというバス停の近くにあるタイムズというスーパーマーケットで買い物をしました。同じバス停から出る別のバスに乗ればラハイナへもアクセスできます。ビーチで遊び、夕日や星空を眺め、時に部屋で食事、時に外食をしたい、という希望には、とてもぴったりのコンドミニアムでした。
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Orange County, CA

Quiet and lovely unit

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Expedia
It's a well kept up property, with pretty grounds and a big koi pond. The pool area can get a little crowded unless you get out early and snag a chair. The location is good, near restaurants and walking paths. The reception staff and concierge are friendly and helpful. Overall, it's a good place to stay unless you require a restaurant onsite.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Bellevue, WA

Beautiful setting steps to the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Expedia
We stayed in a nicely updated 1 bed, 2 bath ocean view condo. Beautiful property with spectacular views of garden and water. As an avid tennis player, I especially appreciated the well-maintained courts. Nice pool, too, and friendly staff. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel with great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Expedia
The rooms are average but the property is wonderful. It has a nice pool, amenities, and a great location right on the beach at Kaanapali. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Expedia
very nice room and kitchen. Staff very helpful. Nice garden.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Seoul

해변에서 가까운 가족 들이머물기 좋은호텔

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Expedia
시설이 편리함. 적절한 친절도. 시설이 좋았으나 풀이 작고 파도가 센지역에 위치해 블랙락 까지 가야 잔잔한 파도 이용가능.
5 out of 5
by Ramon from Rancho Cucamonga

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Great stay, no surprises - which is good!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Good location, quiet hotel and surroundings. Great view - that was the best part.
Cons: The room smelled weird. But it was only on the first entry we noticed it. So either our own smell permeated the place or we started to smell like it!
Location: Whaler's village, snorkeling, boogie boarding, paddle boarding, drive to Napili Beach, lots to do!
We enjoyed our stay here. It wasn't the fanciest place but very comfortable. We had a 1 br oceanview and it was exactly as shown on Expedia. We enjoyed feeding the koi in the morning and rented snorkeling equipment twice. It was in walking distance of Black Rock on one end and the Whalers Village very nearby - within a block. Whalers Village had dining restaurants, a food court and an ABC Store which had groceries. Parking was never a problem and the bed was comfy. No complaints!