Ratings based on 668 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from San Rafael,CA

Good Condo Close to the Beach for Families

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach-less than a 5 minute walk to great snorkeling and swimming.
Cons: It would be great to put a fan in the bedroom that did not have air conditioning.
Location: Good snorkeling and swimming in the mornings off Kamaole II & III. Kihei Cafe for breakfast. Go to Big Beach for skimming, boogie boarding, swimming.
The room we had at the Maui Banyan was a Partial Ocean view 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and air conditioning. The room had everything a family of 5 needs for vacation. This is a simple, not fancy place, but it has everything a family would need to have fun in Maui. It is also walking distance from Kamaole II & III Beach where there is great snorkeling and swimming in the mornings. The beds were comfortable too. Boogie Boards, fins, surf boards can be easily rented at businesses close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Mountain View, CA

Banyan is beautiful!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Easy walk to the beach and local restaurants on S. Kehei. Very accommodating to a last minute reservation on a Holiday weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco

Close to beach, and have beach supplies

Posted May 28, 2015 on Expedia
We booked the condo suite, it's close to beach, and have beach chairs, umbrellas, and surf board ready. My parents really liked it. And my daughter really liked the kitchen island that we had dinner there. The hotel is not as new and comfortable as the one we had in Big Island, but I would recommend to family travels with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from New orleans

Bucket list

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything about hotel, everyone was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from Santa Rosa

Will no go back here.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
They tacked on additional $18 per day for non existent ammenties, room very small for 2 people, no ice in entire complex or ice bucket or glasses in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Nice, especially for the price, but a little old.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very close to the beach, friendly staff, lots of facilities (pool, free movie rental), quiet.
Cons: Rooms could use an update: ours had a bit of a mildewy smell, but not overwhelming, and not a dealbreaker.
Location: Great location right on the shore of Kihei. Sunbathe, paddle board, boogie board, snorkle (plenty of turtles and fish off the shore), some bars too.
Friendly staff at the front were helpful with resolving any issues with my stay (vending machine ate my money) and gave good advice on where to eat, and discount tickets for snorkel rentals. The rooms are quiet, and clean, though a bit dated, but for the price, I really can't complain. The main reason to stay here is to be by the beach and it's right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Only there for the night and does the job.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Expedia
Not super fancy, but clean and friendly people. I was there at night so I don't know if the amenities were awesome or not...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Expedia
Great area, doesn't rain there. Nice beach across the street. Great helpful hotel staff. Easy parking very close to rooms. Nice view of sunsets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Arroyo Grande, CA

great place to vacation.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice condo with lots of amenities.