Ratings based on 680 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
for Families
by A traveler from San Rafael,CA

Good Condo Close to the Beach for Families

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach-less than a 5 minute walk to great snorkeling and swimming.
Cons: It would be great to put a fan in the bedroom that did not have air conditioning.
Location: Good snorkeling and swimming in the mornings off Kamaole II & III. Kihei Cafe for breakfast. Go to Big Beach for skimming, boogie boarding, swimming.
The room we had at the Maui Banyan was a Partial Ocean view 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and air conditioning. The room had everything a family of 5 needs for vacation. This is a simple, not fancy place, but it has everything a family would need to have fun in Maui. It is also walking distance from Kamaole II & III Beach where there is great snorkeling and swimming in the mornings. The beds were comfortable too. Boogie Boards, fins, surf boards can be easily rented at businesses close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oahu, HI.

Less expensive and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Staff, location, and clean rooms.
Cons: Not sure about the $18.75 resort fee. Didn't use the free dvd's and wifi service.
Location: Ate at Paia fish house, the Ono grilled was excellent. Nice beaches walking distance.
Checked in only took 5 minutes. Requested a king size bed on high floor, which was granted. Room was big and clean. Bed was comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean. I thought the heat in the Jacuzzi was a little high, but it was a hot day so...The view was nice! I could see the ocean!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from oregon

Dissatisfied, & room 402A maybe haunted

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Location back to airport
Cons: Front desk could be helpful, would have eased the sting
Location: Close to favorite resturant sorento on the beach
I booked because of the location. It was only one night, waiting for a friend to fly in. I wanted to take in that end of the island. It was very hot and the a/c would not come on. Finally figured that out. It's on a timer, which turned off several times during my stay, including during the hot summer night. Lights that came on in the room, by themselves in the middle of the night. Maybe haunted. Coffe pot over flowed into my carry on, ceiling fan made so much noise, it was no longer white noise. The front desc just dissed me & offered no other room or compensation, oh they took off the $18 nightly fee.
4 out of 5
for Families
by cindy from Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first trip to Hawaii. The staff could not have been any more accommodating. I absolutely loved my experience! Would recommend this resort highly.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Norm from Chilliwack, BC

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location and very well maintained. Short walk to the beach!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

WARNING! Privately owned units

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The grounds were immaculate and it is right across the street from a beautiful beach and within walking distance to eating places.
Cons: Owners who want their units occupied need to keep them updated and clean.
Location: Across the street from a beautiful beach; try eating at "Da Kitchen" for good, well-priced local food; not close to tourist attractions.
Although the grounds are well maintained, the first room we were given had shag carpet that was probably installed at least 40 years ago, smelled musty and a lot like animal urine and the shower floor was worn and scratched up. We felt like the staff was trying to offload a less desirable room. However, they were able to move us to a much nicer room that had been updated. But, because these units are privately owned, there is no guarantee that you will get a room like those pictured on the website. We would rate it 2 stars out of 5.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Nicola from Modena

Appartamentino in riva al mare!

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sono tornato in questa struttura per la seconda volta in 2 anni. Non è un vero e proprio hotel, ma un condominio dove i proprietari si affidano a società che affittano a turisti i propri appartamenti forniti di tutto. Con Aston ci siamo trovati benissimo,i loro addetti alla reception sono gentilissimi e i loro appartamenti sono i più carini. La posizione è splendida, basta attraversare la strada e si arriva in spiaggia (...e che spiaggia!), la zona è molto tranquilla e a breve distanza ci sono negozi e market per rifornirsi di tutto!
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by MacKenzie from Oahu


Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in was a hassle the front desk was rude, when I asked to talk to the manger he threatened to go after my dads job. This hotel is unprofessional!!
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Danny from Calgary Alberta

Single and Loving Maui

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
First night was a little rough with the mix up of rooms but that was quickly rectified by the staff the following day. otherwise i had an outstanding time during my 9 days in Maui even when the water was shut off for a day no fault of theirs, (county road work) the staff was able to line me up with the road to hana tour on short notice so i never really was inconvienced. Any problems i encountered they resolved on a timely matter and the staff were always smiling and friendly. i had no issues discussing any problems with them. my room was always kept clean. the location, couldn't ask for anything more, across the street from the beach, close to anemities and great balcony view of the sunsets. Definitely would come back to the Maui Bayan or recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from w

Nice place close to the beach clean and tidy

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Expedia
Had a great experience will recommend to anyone what was advertised is what you will get