Ratings based on 713 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Ohio

Typical Rental Condo Experience

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It is clean, and seems well maintained.
Cons: More storage space for clothing would be much appreciated.
Location: The location is well neigh perfect; there is easy access to the attractions of the area, whether sightseeing, touristing, or just beach bumming.
The facility is simply a condo that has an extra room appended to each condo. The extra room can be rented out, presumably for extra income for the owner. The décor of our room was like something out of "The Golden Girls." In summary, it was a place to put our stuff for a few days while we did other things. The only real complaint regards parking; it is awful. Apparently the local building codes have not been updated to reflect modern automobiles, so there are two slots in the structure where the should only be one. It is crowded and difficult to get into and out of. Personally, I think it déclassé that they use shopping carts in lieu of luggage carts. The shopping carts have the name of the complex embossed on them, presumably so we know they weren't stolen from a local supermarket.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient to Beaches.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location...
Cons: Needs upgrades. The room descriptions need to be simplified in their advertising.
Location: Beach and ocean access. Close to all ocean support shops.
Stayed approximately 10 days in Feb 2016. Family experience with 3 rooms. 1 billed as updated was pretty nice. Others were dated. Room advertising was overly complicated as seems all rooms are basically similar based on the front desk when we arrived so unclear what you get for cost differentials. Overall good experience. Other condo complexes nearby may be nicer.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location in Kihei

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location, reasonable cost.
Cons: Early morning staff workers could be quieter.
Location: Good swimming beaches, restaurants. Lots of services within walking distance.
Good location across the street from a beach park. A short block from Moose McGillicuddy's, Fred's Mexican and Cafe Au Lei. Convenience store, liquor store, Subway and other services nearby. The area is fairly quiet. Foodland grocery store about 1.5km away. Very few units have an ocean view. South exposure is preferred, north faces car parking area. Two swimming pools with gas grills on the premises. Free parking, beach towels. The only issue we had was every morning at around 7AM the staff started preparing the pool and they were quite noisy. I realize they have a job to do but they seemed to go about their work rather roughly rather than gently. I would recommend the property and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel close to wonderful beaches in Maui

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location. Amenities.
Cons: Nothing that I would consider serious setback. A gym would be a plus.
Location: Swimming, surfing, snorkelling, cycling, walking, running available in various locations of South Kihei. Coastal driving to Lahaina and areas north.
Great to have room with kitchen facity. A gym would have been great, but not a big setback considering all the other amenities available around Kihei. Enjoyed scenic and leisurely drive to Lahaina, Kaanapali, etc. Enjoyed walks to beaches and parks.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Kaneohe

Updated rooms...still room for improvement.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The updated rooms are a huge improvement. Air conditioners are still super noisy, parking at night is a huge problem. Amenity fee is ridiculous...for the Maui News and WiFi?
3 out of 5
by Robin from Örebro

Gammalt men rent

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rent men väldigt gammalt. Tjock-tv, möbler från 80-talet och luftkonditionering som trycker in luft i ett hörn av lägenheten i en viss temperatur, Ingen automatisering. Troligtvis andelshotell så rumskvaliten varierar.
2 out of 5
by Janrt from oregon

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping ringing ur doorbell 3 times only to ask when ur checking out ( thry day ur checking out) is unprofessional and rude.They darpes were dirty and stained..
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Bay Area

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Place was kind of a dump
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The rooms unit was tastefully decorated and clean.
Cons: After hour checkin.
The after hour checkin was questionable whereas the guard was unable to make out my name on the checkin packet.
4 out of 5
by Kenith from San Francisco

Great upgrade!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was very comfortable and had an awesome ocean view.