Ratings based on 740 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from seattle

Terrible

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Expedia
Room had what I consider a non working A.C. unit, bugs crawling on the counters. Lack of window coverings in the master bedroom. Over all I was not happy with the room. H102 to be exact. Also be aware of extra charges by the resort.
4 out of 5
by Marie-Francoise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful Gardens and pool

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The garden, koi ponds, the kitchen in our unit, the pool.
Cons: Umbrellas for shade.
Location: Grocery store and convenience store a 3 min walk away.
We stayed in the C building. Right off the bat we were really impressed with the property. Absolutely beautiful. The pool area was nice and the view of the ocean was amazing. The room was nice but we thought it could have been cleaner (floors). The air conditioning was a unit and we found it only kept the front room cool but the bedroom in the back was very warm. Note - there is minimal shade!! We thought there should have been umbrellas. Also there is no beach at the front. It's a retaining wall.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Expedia
Really nice and safe place. My daughter had a blast with Easter egg hunt!! The only thing which we didn't like it was the sofa sleeper it needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Expedia
I enjoyed my trip and the resort was great!!!! The room was very clean, I didnt like the fact that they have no maid service.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from South Jersey

Beautiful grounds, great location, excellent price

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Lovely grounds Friendly and knowledgeable staff Quiet time Location
Cons: Longer shower curtain!
Location: Duke's restaurant is within walking distance Well stocked supermarket nearby Whale watching from your door in season
This is a condo stay. Full kitchen, etc. Ours was a unit that was beach front. However, there is no beach to speak of. But the view from the grassy lawn, from comfy chaises was more than sufficient, and one could easily access the ocean for snorkeling and swimming. The bed was comfortable, plenty of towels with a small washer dryer unit helped, and the living room furniture was also cozy. My only complaint was a shower curtain that allowed water to seep out of the shower area making the bathroom floor soggy. Hence, the need for more towels. Staff was courteous and efficient. Do take the time to attend the Expedia talk about the island. Both concierge were helpful and knowledgeable. Oh, and the resort has an enforced "quiet time." Heaven.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Monroe, NY

second time around

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: everything
Cons: washer/dryer was apartment size (small) a full size washer/dryer would have been helpful
Location: the location of Papakea was perfect, there was plenty of activities nearby
this is the second time I have stayed at the Papakea. It had everything except the beautiful beach that I remembered in 2008. There was no beach at all at this time of year ( March) The ocean had consumed the beach and the entrance to the sandy beach was roped off and fenced off. I walked to the beach from the sidewalk to another condo area.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice resort on the water

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean, great gardens, pools and staff. The bathrooms and showers were also nice. I loved having an Expedia concierge in the lobby.
Cons: I did not realize the "2nd" bedroom was a loft. Would have like it to be a regular bedroom
Location: Lahaina is beautiful. So many restaurants, there is a harbor sunset cruises, reef watcher. Close to every thing except Hana, noting is close to Hana
To say this resort is on the beach is miss leading. It is right on the water but no beach. It's a great place to have fun, relax and grill by the pool
5 out of 5
by Mark from Omaha

Hot bedroom no air

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay in that unit unless the air was fixed. Everything else was good.