Ratings based on 924 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Extra cleaning fee, ants, but good location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at Aina Nalu. Location is great and convenient to Lahaina's main street, we walked everywhere. The staff were nice and helpful, they even upgraded us to a one bedroom suite at check-in when we only booked a studio. Parking is not included ($17.50/day) and the cleaning fee is rather absurd. Our rooms were comfortable but there is an ant issue, as other have mentioned. We didn't mind the ants in the bathroom or kitchen counters (kind of expected) but when they got on our bed, we had enough. Thankfully the staff responded promptly and changed our room. Summary: Pros: location, responsive staff Cons: ants, cleaning fee, parking fee Would we stay here again? If we don't find better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Edmonton

great location , quiet and relaxing

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Expedia
Location: Front street and other attractions within one or two blocks, easy walking distance.
This is a great location, very close to Front street and many restaurants? Only one block away from the famous Banyon tree. Many people tend to prefer the bigger named high rises along Kanapalli Beach but for us this allowed us to walk every where! The unit we had was a two bedroom, two bathroom unit which we shared with friends. Two very nice pool area as. Very lush grounds. Gave us the feeling of being in a treehouse even though we were only on the second floor. Good kitchen and two nice bedrooms. A few small flies in bathroom and kitchen but this is to be expected because of the lush vegetation everywhere. Staff were quick to spray when we asked. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back and stay again if we come back to Maui!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Overcharged for cleaning?

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Good Central Location, but overcharged for cleaning fee
Cons: I didn't mind paying $17.00 per night, on top of the room fee, to park our car.... but then we were charged a $95.00 room cleaning fee? no where did it mention that. We paid for the room, assumed that cleaning was part of renting the room.... kind of disappointing.
Location: Front Street... nice location
1 out of 5
by A traveler from US

we never felt well pleased at this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: kitchen
Cons: All the above, surcharge for nothing.never heard that clients need to pay the housekeeping.
hard to talk to the staff and get any information. If you asked a question about billing, they behaved you like a sh... I was extremely disappointed with both the hotel and esp. the staff and never will go back to the hotel. Too much noise from 2nd floor tenants.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from US

4AM Roosters and Rock Hard Beds

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Expedia
Was woken up at 4am daily by a rooster right outside my window who didn't stop until after 6. The pillows and bed are very firm. The room is pretty compact with not a lot of room to move around or put your stuff. The air conditioner is on a timer which maxes out at 4 hours. So halfway through your sleep you're going to wake up drenched in sweat. Or if you go out for the day you're going to come back to a sticky hot room instead of a nice air conditioned room like you want. Also, beware the cleaning fees and parking fees that they don't tell you about until you show up. Paid an extra $100 in cleaning fees even though I didn't have them clean my room for the entire stay (5 nights). The staff is slow and not very welcoming. On the positive side though, the room is clean. The pools are great and well kept. Great shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. The concierge desk (not the same company as hotel) is very helpful and nice. Overall I guess I would say Lahaina is a great town to stay in, but avoid this hotel if you want to sleep at all during your stay. TL;DR: The town of Lahaina is great but avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

ノスタルジックなLahainaらしいホテル

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
エレベーターが無くて、ポーターも居なかったので、2階へ荷物を運ぶのが大変だった
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Expedia
Friendly staff. Good location and close to restaurants and shops.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from san diego

Rooms are getting old and run down.......

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: After the experience upon checking in........it was hard to like anything, we have stayed at this location several time and always had the best exper.
Cons: All of the $$$$ at check in $17.50 per day to park and $195 cleaning fee
Location: Nice location
Rooms are getting od and run down....and $17.50 a day to park, when the parking lot is empty!!!! and then they hit us with a $195 cleaning fee....for what the ceiling fan were dusty, the door frame are dirty.......again the rooms are getting old and run down..........
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
They have roaches. I realize it's tropical and that can happen, we stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian village on Oahu . Not a roach on site there. If you can't handle roaches, I would suggest staying elsewhere. I chose this place because it had a kitchen, but never used it. I couldn't stand the thought of drinking coffee from a coffee pot that has had roaches crawling all over it in the night. They told us they would spray for bugs our first day there, but I continued to find them every day. In the drawers, in the dish washer,on the fridge, on the stove, on the counters, in the sink. I would definitely not stay here again. The experience really ruined this trip of a lifetime. I don't get many opportunities to take trips like this. This was so far past disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: parking fee is pretty steep! Most of the public lots around condos are cheaper. They should have a cheaper weekly rate
Location: close to town
Very nice and roomy condo, had everything you need!