Ratings based on 130 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Only thing they could improve is the wait staff customer service at the bistro. There were a couple very grumpy staff members however the majority were awesome. Thank you and well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sheridan IN

The Westin Maui

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size. The staff was friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The view we had was terrible!
Location: The Whalers Village was nearby which had many shops and restaurants. The town of Lahaina was a short drive. There were more shops and restaurants.
The hotel was clean and modern. The lobby and shops were gorgeous. The staff was friendly and courteous. The only complaint I have is that we were put in a room with no view. We were facing the ocean but there was a big hill with trees and you could not see anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from San Diego

On the oceanfront and next door to shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the ambiance, the pools and the location.
Cons: Maybe a better restaurant on site but that's a stretch as the one there is fine but we were told about all these other great restaurants to try.
Location: See above
Stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with our experience. Staff was courteous and helpful. Concierge set us up for a great Luau off site even though there is one on site. I think speaks volumes on how they treat their customers. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was good and had good water pressure. Location of the Westin is great. Steps away from the ocean and right next door to Whalers Village where my wife could shop to her hearts delight. A short 5 minute drive to Front street in Lahaina and 10 minutes to Kapalua. If you have a car rental and you drive to Lahaina or somewhere else and come back to a full self parking lot, they valet your car for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Salem OR

Pleasant hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We stayed here over the holidays. The hotel is right on the beach, is beautiful and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. A short drive takes you to many more activities and the concierge was wonderful in helping us set things up. Highly recommend this place in paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from TN

Nice Maui Location

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: the hotel grounds were beautiful. the Koi fish pond, the parrots, the waterfalls and greenery were very well designed.
Cons: The hotel needs to do a better job at stopping their guest from smoking on their NON-smoking property. our neighbor smoked and the hotel did nothing.
Location: Lahaina is really nice to hang out. there are lots of restaurants and shopping and beautiful ocean views.
The Westin grounds were quite beautiful. the waterfalls, fish, birds, layout, etc made it a very beautiful place to relax by the pool, take a walk or photos. However, the carpet in the rooms needs to be upgraded. Its a moldy green color and buckling. the beds were firm. the rooms were a decent size. Management or the head of housekeeping needs to go through the rooms occasionally to ensure the rooms are up to the Westin standards. the entry way light did not work. the maintenance guy came and told me the light switch by the door served no purpose. I asked him about the light in the entry hall. He didn't know there was an entry light. he pulled the bulb and change it and the switch turned on an entry way light. the cordless phone by the bed didn't work. the maintenance guy took it and replaced the battery. someone needs to daily check all the lamps and lights in the room before the customer does. the food at the Relish bar and grill was very nice with a nice variety. My flight was horrible. From the time I booked the trip, Delta Airlines made changes. They changed my flight from Maui to home from Saturday to Sunday and did not offer to pay for an additional night at the resort. I have at least 4 notifications about flight changes before my trip. After checking in on Sat, 12/05/15, they changed my flight time. I don't recommend flying with delta, especially if you book more than a month in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Kansas

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The location to Whaler's Village for a quick bite to eat or shopping was nice. The free shuttle to Lahaina was always on time and very convenient.
Cons: The $30 resort fee seems steep for what you get, but I think that is just the norm for resorts in Maui.
Location: Take the Genesis catamaran tour. It leaves from the beach in front of the hotel. Tons of fun and great food! Leilani's on the beach for fish tacos!
We just returned from our week-long stay at the Westin Maui. The hotel was beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable, the beach area was perfect, all of the staff were helpful and friendly and the location was ideal! The concierge recommended excellent restaurants in Lahaina and helped us plan a last-minute snorkel/sail on the Genesis. We would return to the Westin in a heartbeat! I honestly think those who post poor reviews must be incredibly picky or just hard to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Hotel was nice, great pool area and on the beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean with beautiful pond areas. Friendly staff. They have a shuttle that will take you to a near by town that has many eateries and shops.
Location: The hotel is located amongst other hotels, you can walk on the paved strip to them. It is close to restaurants and a mall.
Had a great time, we had an ocean view room with many palm threes over looking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from phoenix az

Close to beach. Clean hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Everything we wanted to do was very convenient
Location: Road to Hana. Zip lining. Beaches. Surfing.
Went swimming every day. Went to the spa Ate at the restaurant. Good food. Enjoyed the ocean water. We went zip lining. Entered the 10k run xterra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Beautiful place, great pools and beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: Green housekeeping. Option to not have svc the following day to receive $5 voucher for food/drink good idea, but jumped thru hoops to actually get.
Location: Great to walk down beach to snorkel and jump off rocks at Black Rock, next door to Whalers village for more options of food/drink, shopping.
View through lobby and grounds was beautiful upon the first steps through the entrance. Went for beach and locatoin and was surprised about how uch time we spent just off beach. Loved the choice of pools and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M

Amazing Hotel/Resort !!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed in the Ocean Tower for 7 nights and it was amazing! The "Heavenly" bed was very comfortable and the room was newly renovated and beautiful! A/C and balcony were great and TV was very nice! Beautiful pool and lobby/entrance with waterfalls and Flamingos, Koi Fish, and Swan. Ice cold fruit infused water awaits you in the lobby along with greeters offering shell necklaces and fragrant flowers! Pool and beach are amazing as was the service poolside. We will stay here again without a doubt! Perfect location next to Whaler's Village and 5 min walk to Black Rock where we went snorkeling and saw 2 Giant Sea Turtles!! This really felt like a 5 Star Resort!!!