Ratings based on 207 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from kansas city

Right on the beach!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Menu at pool side bars. Need more selections.
Location: Snorkeling, walking, shopping and eating.
Beach was great. Scenery was beautiful. Sea life was near by. A great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great location, terrible staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff's attitude, Room cleaning training, breakfast pricing, valet parking staff attitude, drink making to the bartender.
Location: Rent a cabana on the beach, enjoy snorkeling, shop/eat/drink at whaler's village.
It's a resort hotel on a cost conscious over-drive. While the location cannot get any better in Maui, the hotel will try to squeeze every last penny out of you for every small service. Case-in-point: Even if you pay for a late check-out, you will not get your room cleaned until you check-out, even if your check-out time is 7PM. Don't worry about drinks at the cliff-dive bar - there is a reason you won't see many folks in that bar - over priced drinks, which taste like cough syrup, at best. Pro-tips: Just go enjoy the beach, and use the room only to crash at night. Walk over to Whaler's village for breakfast, and avoid paying $30 for a OK-OK breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maryland

Perfect for honeymoon

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, and the location was spot on.
Cons: Snorkling gear that was available for rent could be better quality for the price you're charged, it's cheaper to buy it locally if you use it twice.
Location: Black rock was beautiful, look for things to do outside of the resort for the best experience in general.
Excellent place to stay, we were there for 8 days. Although we didn't spend much time at the resort, when we were there everything was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston TX

Very exclusive hotel. Beautiful! Spectacular!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
My daughter got married here! Everything was perfect, right down to all the special touches! Everyone was friendly and helpful! Every view was spectacular! So many amenities and things to do. Loved the whole package and trip! Definitely going back to this hotel in Paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fee structure
Location: All of Mauri relatively close.
Great room at a great location However, the "Resort Fee" and "Self Parking" really add to the cost. Why not just add it to the stated price. I feel cheated. Also, we ate only one meal at the resort. We go fish tacos and a hamburger- not drinks, or fries and the cost was $60. After that we found wonderful restaurants very close for much more reasonable price. No one liked to feel they are being ripped off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Best stay ever in our honeymoon and we defetnellly are coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland

Warning on extra fees

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Overall had a great experience! Very clean, friendly staff, lots to do, and the little beach was wonderful! Only thing that I did not appreciate were the extra fees that they tacked on daily. $20 a day for parking (somewhat understandable) and then another $25 a day hotel maintenance fee. Seriously!? You might as well just raise the price of stay and include all that crap. Other than that it was quite pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Antonio

Watch out, the bed (king) is just a request.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It was my anniversary and even though I booked a king bed, at check-in the Sheraton at Maui told me they didn't have to honor that request because I booked it through a third party, Travelocity. The facility was very nice, the room was ok, the AC had to be set on max 24/7 just to make it bearable. I'm going back to the same beach in 6 months for a medical conference, I won't be staying at the Sheraton. Just my 2 cents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Amazing hotel & staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
The Sheraton is AMAZING! We wouldn't stay anywhere else on our next trip. Almost everyone we spoke with in Maui agreed with us, especially others who have stayed at different resorts, condos etc. Staff was so kind, welcoming and generous, made you feel like family. Can be spendy with all the extra fees but in my opinion totally worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice Hotel on the Beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Nice resort on the beach with great views of the ocean and other resort hotels.
Cons: Get rid of those annoying facility fees, especially if they cannot be avoided. One should have a complete cost when booking.
Location: Beach...
Nice out door restaurant, but very expensive. Only had one meal there but, enough to know not to return. $146, for "eggs and bacon" 4 persons...