Ratings based on 124 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington

Nice basic room for a short stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly. It was clean and well kept. A convenient location to the airport and major shopping.
Cons: A choice of 2 kinds of pillows - one soft, one firmer. Microwaves in the units.
Location: Located in Kahalui, 1-2 miles from the airport. Lots of shopping available in the area.
We needed a room for one night because we flew in a day before our condo was available. This was the best value we found. It is a nicely kept, pleasant place with a view of the ocean outside on your lanai. The room is small, clean and basic. There is a small frig, but no microwave. The beds were comfortable although I would have liked a little softer or smaller pillow. Next time I'll pick up a cheap one at Walmart for the night. Parking is an extra charge per day. Flying in earlier than our condo check-in day saved us enough on airfare that we will do this again and stay at this motel. It was nice to have a day to shop Costco and Walmart before driving to the other side of the Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Central Location!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We are a family of 4 and this hotel was perfect if you are planning on doing a lot of sight seeing. It is centrally located and clean, if you are just wanting to sit at the hotel it might not be for you, but we travelled to beaches, waterfalls and much more. Only downfall was the parking at this place, they have a dinner attached to the hotel and it makes it hard to find parking and when you do find a spot they are tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Big Island

Very friendly hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The location, close to stores and places to eat. We also enjoyed Tante's restaurant right in the hotel they have reasonable prices and good food.
Cons: Parking and lights in the pool, there's no lights in the pool so the pool closes at sunset.
Location: Location is great! Close to stores and places to eat!!
We really enjoyed our stay at Maui seaside, friendly staff, good food,clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from W

Nice little hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great staff. Great location. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Southern California

It was fabulous

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Perfect location...close to every part of the Island..the Restaurant next door was excellent..
Friendly, Super Clean and Fantastic grounds n view...miss being there this morning...thank you for a memorable stay...Mahalo Nui Loa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indian Trail

Older with no frills

Posted Aug 27, 2016
If you are just looking to lay your head for a few hours than this is the hotel for you. It was much older than I thought but maintained well and clean.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Bad hotel.. would not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 30, 2016
We booked late so ran out of options. So, we selected this hotel. Very dirty rooms and carpets, only the bed was comfortable. No recreation options in the area, it does not feel like a place worth staying for a vacation in Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel on the Water and Close to Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds with a view of the water. Restaurant is busy for breakfast but prices are reasonable and portions large. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orange County, CA

My stay at the Maui Seaside Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The spacious comfortable room. There was also a nice seating area where you could see the ocean. There was also a great restaurant on the premises.
Location: Great central location with great views in the center of town near everything -- shopping, restaurants, ocean, etc.
The room was really great. Very spacious and comfortable. The view was beautiful. The staff was really nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Close to airport
We booked this hotel to be close to the Kahului airport for a morning flight, as we live on the ither side of the island. We requested a king non smoking room for 1 night. When we checked in, they only had 2 queen rooms which was fine, but when we went to the "non-smoking " room, it literally reeked of smoke. I went to the office and got another room to check on and it was much better. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are old but clean. The window type air conditioner had not been on, so took a couple of hours to cool the room down, but maintained a cool room thru the night.