Ratings based on 82 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Idaho

Maui

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location was great, the pool was very close and staff was friendly
The condo we stayed in was awesome. The view was breathe taking. The beach was just a short walk away with a big park right before it. It was very quiet, clean and well maintained. They had some renovations going on during our stay but we never heard any of it. I have recommended this place to several of my friends and I would not hesitate to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Well located

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Located just south of most of the action on the main drive, it provides easy access to all the restaurants and beaches there but also allows you to head south to beaches and restaurants there without the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bristow, Virginia

Quaint Place to Enjoy Maui

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Pretty central (Kihei) to many wonderful sites such as Lahaina, Haleakalā National Park, Kipahulu. Kalepolepo Beach Park is just across the street.
Overall rating of the condominium resort was excellent. Our particular condo was dated circa late 90s, however, it was very clean, simple, and well-stocked with a mixture of wares (dinner, drink, cooking, and sliverware). The appliances were well maintained and new! The lanai had a great view of Mauna Kahalawai.There was also beach gear such as chairs and an umbrella available for use on the nearby Kalepolepo Beach Park (across the street--so close!). The gas grills were high quality Weber Genesis series. The grounds are picture perfectly manicured and the pool was always clean. Despite the dated condo, we spent most of the time outside and around Maui (who wouldn't!). We had a dedicated parking spot and the resort was patrolled often. We would definitely stay at this resort when we come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from denver co

Short stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great view from our balcony. Both air conditioners one in bedroom and one in living room were broken. Living room fan inoperable. When I inquired about fixing the problems the front desk clerk informed me that they did not guarantee a//c. Unfortunate because it was hot. She offered a different room which when we checked it out did not have a/c in the bedroom so we kept our original room. Luckily there were fans. If the equipment worked it would have been more enjoyable. Full Kitchen was good with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Maui wedding

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: location and space.
Cons: central air
We were pleased with the space and location. The condo needed central air, in that the back bedroom was warm with air coming from the living area. That is my only complaint. The beach was close, restaurants great, people friendly, overall a great place to have a vacation - highly recommended - I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sacramento

Anniversary and escaping work

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Bed was great. Two full bathrooms and bedroom with inexpensive furnishings and futon-like sofa in LR. If you plan to use the basic kitchen supplies, bring/buy any spuces at store. They won't even take liability for even salt/pepper. Our condo had computer/printer in LR with lical ISP (which sucks) buy we were able to print airline passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from madison

Maid

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The only issue I had with the whole stay was the maid came into our room and started to yell at my friend and I. Super unwelcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from santa barbara calif

Awesome!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was perfect.....the beach was right across the street....store very close....very nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Condo resort across the street from beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Encourage individual owners to make small upgrades;changing out furniture cushions frequently, keep basic kitchen utensils, sheer curtain in BD
Location: Can walk to beach across the street, 15 min from Wailea and close to stores and shopping in Kihei
We rented 2 condos (1 BD, 2BA) in bldg 8, the back of the property. The staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds well maintained. The bedrooms are in the front of the unit, comfortable. Curtains there did not allow us to take advantage of the natural light, mountain view, cause would have been seen by people on walkway. Condo was spacious, and we welcomed this to a hotel room. Also glad for the kitchen and laundry. One unit was upgraded very nicely, the other not, but decent. Furniture cushions could use an upgrade now. It was nice to also have beach chairs, boogie boards, and snorkle equipment there to use. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Marion, IA

Iowa Vacationing Family of Four

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location is ideal. The pool is excellent. It's very quiet, ample parking, and we always felt very safe and comfortable.
Cons: Make sure all the lights/lamps work, give the visitors more options on when housekeeping is done, provide TV channel listings in BR & LR.
Location: The best swimming beach is a very short walk away. Most of the very good eating places and fun shopping are a very short drive (or long walk).
The condos were excellent in every way. The only downside is the king sized bed mattress is getting worn out & was caving in the middle. Also, most of the incandescent light bulbs in the bedroom, bathrooms, and living area were burned out; we had to shuffle several around to be able to light the rooms at all. It's great that the owners provide beach toys, umbrellas, towels, chairs, and even a cooler. We loved having the pool right outside our balcony and the beach so close by. We thoroughly enjoyed the visit.