Ratings based on 85 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wyoming

First Trip to Maui

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: We booked a tour for the road to Hana, whale watch trip, and limited exploring in our rental.
Beautiful facility. We stayed in a Studio Garden View unit that was perfect for our needs. There is dining available on site, but the meal choices are somewhat limited and were somewhat higher priced. We had a rental car which was pretty much a necessity at meal time. There were markets somewhat nearby to purchase water, snacks, or groceries to prepare in the villa. The facility offered much more than we took advantage of due to the higher ages of our group. Our main intent for this trip was a relaxing break from winter, and that was accomplished!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Okay Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: On Ka'anpali Beach
Our stay was a mixed bag. Check-in was less than friendly. Our room was clean. The only drawback was that it was on the first floor and overlooked the front entrance and drive. It felt very exposed. Yes, there were curtains, but they were heavy, and who wants to be in a dark room during the day in Hawaii. The pools and grounds were well maintained. The cleaning staff walked through the halls very somberly. I asked one cleaning person for assistance as to where our room was and she snapped at me with a loud voice. The hotel is on the beach, which is a nice asset.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Oregon

Ok hotel, good restaurant, close to beach

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Not bad but the bed was not good. Lovely location. Good food at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Delightful. Close to beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: No so large you get lost.
Location: Free trolley to local area. Very convenient. Great restaurants at Whalers Village.
Quiet. Grounds well kept. Onsite restaurant not great. Stick with pork, if eating there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MauiXmas from Los Angeles, CA

This hotel was right in the middle of everything and right on the beach!

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, ease of parking
The hotel staff was very friendly from the front desk to the maid service. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help you out. The room was very clean and it even came with a flat panel TV and a Blu-Ray player so we were able to watch some movies we brought. It even had an iPod player to dock and play our music. The only small inconvenience was that the onsite restaurant was closed for renovations but we were routed to the restaurant at the hotel next door at the Royal Lahaina which had a very impressive breakfast buffet and a nice view. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan on touring the island a lot and hitting the beach. It has a very clean pool but we did not use it since the beach was about 50 feet away. You can take the beach walk all the way to Whaler's Village which is about a 25 minute walk through all the other resorts along the way....we loved the walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Snuba from Chicago

It was nice, but not notable

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Good value for the money. This appears to be a property of individually owned condos managed and rented by Aston. As such, there is wide disparity in the the furnishings, decor and upgrades. There aren't really any units that face the ocean. The ocean view villas face the pool and if you lean over the balcony and look you can see the ocean. I wouldn't pay a premium for that. Good property location. The kitchen (with blender for frozen drinks!) was a nice benefit. It was nice and quiet. We stayed at Royal Lahaina last time. If we visit Maui again, I would stay a Royal Lahaina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wilhelm from Mesa, AZ

Great location for value

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel had a nice appearance. The pool was good and they had a great bar with unbeatable prices. The room itself was a little less than expected. With a queen murphy bed being the main complaint. The bed was uncomfortable and way too small for my wife and me. On the other hand, the kitchen in the studio room was nice looking however the appliances and kitchen tools (knifes, bowls, etc.) were old and outdated. Not a bad place to stay, but I would recommend not paying extra for the oceanfront as it is only a few yards closer to the ocean. The hotel's website states that oceanfront only refers to location and not the views. I would stay there again, but would just get a regular room with a king size bed, don't bother spending extra on the room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyndilyndi from Ca

Good place, good deal

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Quiet, beach calm beautiful
Awesome beach, btr than the more expensive hotels beach. Nice location, nice room. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauiluv22 from Connecticut, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We have stayed at the mkv three times over the past couple years. When going to Maui we stay there primarily for the beach. The mkv is on a nice stretch of beach that is not over crowded. You can still walk to the Whaler mall and over to Dukes for the Hula pie (yum!!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kidshavefun from Alameda, CA, USA

The staff was friendly and the hotel was great was for families.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite at no extra charge and it was spacious. We love the pool and we could just step out to the beach. We had a full size kitchen and made us feel like at home. I definitely recommend this hotel.