Ratings based on 30 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Wichita, KS

Great place for a quiet family vacation!!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The staff made us feel at home and welcome from when we checked in until we checked out. If we needed anything the staff was quick to respond.
Cons: Our unit was located on the lower level and when the family checked in above us we heard every step (late at night). Maui Hill could not control that.
Location: Maui Hill is located across the street from three family friendly beaches. Being located on a hill we did not hear any traffic noise; very peaceful!
Aston Maui Hill was a great place for our family of seven. The property is very well maintained with beautiful grounds and facilities. Being located on a hill it was very quiet, away from the traffic noise. It also offered some great views of the ocean and sunsets. Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The unit was very roomy with a large lanai that ran from the master bedroom to the living room. The unit had a fully equipped kitchen which we utilized fully, with our family size it was more affordable to cook in our unit or on the BBQ grill that was located outside our unit. Our unit also has a washer and dryer that was very useful to wash out swim suits etc. The unit was large enough for the kids to not be on top of each other, as opposed to a traditional hotel room. The unit was very well furnished with comfortable chairs, couch, and beds. The unit was very clean with Hawaiian décor. Maui Hill has a tennis court, shuffleboard, putting green and swimming pool that was great to provide entertainment for the family when we were not at the beach or on other excursions. The grounds were kept clean and well manicured. We found several locations on the grounds to take family pictures with Hawaiian foliage as background. One of the highlights of our stay over the Christmas holiday was that Santa flew in on a helicopter, giving gifts to all the kids. The staff also hosted a Christmas Eve party at the pool complete with food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Angelo

Our annual Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: We like the quiet of the place and the location near all the activities we enjoy. The views of Molokini are great. It's affordable and gorgeous.
Cons: The unit we stayed in had a very weak internet signal when in the bedroom - fine in the living room.
Location: All the fancy shopping at Wailea is close at hand. Some of the best, most accessible beaches are right at hand. There are dozens of great places
We come here every year to celebrate our anniversary. We wed years ago at a very secluded beach and have great access to it from this location. We could stay at any place on the island but we always come to Maui Hill. It's right in the middle of all the activities and adventure of the Kihei/Wailea area - shopping, dining, outdoor activities. The views of the oceans and other islands are outstanding and it's nice to be able to enjoy the gorgeous grounds of the facilities. There are word-class beaches literally within walking distance of Maui Hill. We could spend an entire week and never leave the area of the Pi'ilani Highway due to the incredible selection of things to do - or nothing at all as you lounge on your lanai! The staff is great and the manager makes sure things run smoothly. We were tipped off by one of the permanent residents that many of the most luxurious properties on the island are trying to steal him away but his loyalty to the property speaks volumes about just how much this place thrives.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado, USA

We had an older room and it was not ready on time for check in but we really liked the place.

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: you are not close to old downtown
I would stay here again. This was the first of three condos on three islands and it was competitively priced and very well stocked with extras. Loved it.
3 out of 5
by Travlr50 from Seattle Area

Decent Condo, Good Location

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Pros: Quiet, reasonably priced
We needed a one-night stay and preferred the Kihei location on Maui, as I had a scuba excursion leaving at 6 am from the Kihei boat ramp, very near this condo. I must say, I had read the reviews and was a bit apprehensive about the property, but I was pleasantly surprised. The property was good sized, we had a 2 bedroom condo with a nice sized living/dining area and great lanai area. The property is older, but appears to be well kept. The bed was comfortable and everything was in good working order. We arrived on Friday, and they had live music in the pool area and free Mai Tai's... I will say the Mia Tia's were not very good, but then they were free, so I am sure they didn't want everyone to get hammered on them. We certainly didn't. The only bad thing about the condo is the maid didn't empty the coffee grounds from the previous use, so they were moldy and we didn't feel like making coffee in that coffeemaker, so we didn't. Overall, if you are looking for a reasonably priced condo, spacious, near the beaches (but not on them), and a quiet location, this is your bet. Apparently the pool has recently been refurbished, it looked nice. If you are looking for something on the beach with a restaurant on the property, or near the nightlife -- look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by actingretired from Louisiana

Do not pay for ocean view.

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Cons: Poor breakfast
Why pay the extra cost for an ocean view room. All rooms see some form of the ocean, therefore, is considered an ocean view room. See photo. However, the room and place were very nice and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by krizzy622 from Edwards, CO

Good hotel for price

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, no cheap breakfast at hotel
This hotel is outdated and needs some renovation but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue I had was the card to the room never worked. Every time I tried to get into the room I had to walk down to the front desk to have the card re-programmed. The staff kept telling me it was because I kept the card next to an electronic but that is incorrect. The card was no where near the phone or the camera. Also, be careful when you book a partial ocean view because you may only have an inch of ocean to view.
5 out of 5
by Scottyonthego from california

this hotel felt like home.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, great pool
the staff and management went out of their way to accomadate my wife and i. we were very comfortable in our rooms, and enjoyed using the pool and other facilities while in the company of our daughter and her husband and children. we hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
by Gene01 from Albuquerque NM

Astun Maui Hill

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
We had a great time , close to beach clean rooms and travlocity got us a great deal.Hope to be back soon this time with the grandkids.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

One of the best kept secrets o Maui

Posted Dec 6, 2010
With a 2 bedroom looking out to the ocean and Haleakela, the Maui Hill is a great value for Maui. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and location is just minutes from Wailea and its shops and great restaurants. Grounds are immaculate and show pride and beauty. Great for families with some of Maui's best beaches close by. Town of Kihei is ideal for people looking for a variety of good eats at fair prices. Check out Fred's and Moose McGillcuddy's for great value meals and beach town ambiance. I have traveled extensively for more than 45 years and I would rate the Maui Hill as one of the best places to stay for the value you receive and its ideal location on Maui.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Would go back

Posted Jan 5, 2010
Over the holidays the price was a little high but very clean and friendly staff. They went out of their way to help us. The walk to the beach was very short and not being in the more commercial area helped with less traffic. Very easy to reach many different locations on the island. With a kitchen and washing machine and dryer we saved a bunch of money on food and washing some of our clothes. Enjoyed our time there very much.