Ratings based on 177 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 18, 2017
They only have 2 elevators and only one was working due to renovations. Since it is an old building, it only fit 5 people and it took forever! We were promised an upgrade but didn't get it. The people at the front desk were not very helpful. The bar/restaurant is not open all the time so it was hard to get at least a glass of water.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Iowa

Old, small rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hallways very narrow and worn looking. Walls dirty and old carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to make your observations regarding your most recent stay at The Warwick Allerton. I wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced but please rest assured we have shared your feedbacks with our team. We appreciate your feedback, which will help us to improve our quality of service. Once again, I would like to apologize for all the conveniences that you encountered during your stay, I hope that you will accept to give us another chance to change your perception of our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Comfortable stay; great service. Although room was small, it was very nice, updated, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Bill K, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your kind words. We think you are a 5 out of 5 too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel on Michigan

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It was okay just took too long to check in. I just wanted to get a little rest but I didn't get checked in and in bed until after midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Danielle Tucker, Assistant Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good evening! Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my apologies if the check in process took longer than expected. We understand that at the end of a long night, you would love to get settled as soon as you possibly can. Please come back soon, we would like to have you again and get you into a comfortable room for a lovely night's rest.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from fort wayne, in

Rude staff, stiff uninviting room and bed

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Everyone who worked here was rude and unpleasant. The room was not inviting at all. The mattress was uncomfortable and the blankets were stiff and rigid. Overall not a super enjoyable experience. To top it off it was $60 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Convenient location near Magnificent Mile

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located on the Magnificent Mile. The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly. The room includes a desk, tv, mini-fridge with drinks and snacks (additional fee), large bathroom, and comfortable bed. Some of the rooms need to be updated and the hallways need some cleaning (I saw some leaves and cigarette butts near the exit door carpet on the 6th floor). The drywall on the room was broken. I stayed at this hotel before, and the room was nicer and well maintained. Ask for a room on the upper floors facing the Magnificent Mile, the view of the city is nice (specially with the Christmas decorations).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Great old hotel in fabulous location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, lovely older hotel in very nice shape.
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby.
had a wonderful experience here- hotel is older but not "old". Room was nice, bathroom pretty small, but everything was very clean and pleasant. Staff was particularly nice and helpful. Location is amazing, and price was great. No coffee in the room, but free coffee/tea downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

Great stay...great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice charm, and even though it's an older building, they've done a good job of maintaining quality inside.
Cons: Be prepared for long elevator waits in the mornings, especially on weekends. Older elevators are small, so wait time can be up to 5 mins sometimes.
Location: Great location, tons to do in walking distance...shopping, eating & iconic riverwalk. About a 5 min walk to nearest El station on the red line.
My wife and I spent 5 days in Chicago to celebrate our 10th anniversary and were very happy with our stay at the Warwick Allerton. The hotel staff was top notch and extremely helpful with any questions we had. We were really impressed with the fact that the hotel offered you $10 off any in-room food service or dining room food order if you choose to "go green" by not having your room linens & towels changed each day. The hotel is within walking distance of several attractions, restaurants and shopping spots. Plus you are only a short cab or Uber ride away from just about anything Chicago has to offer. Overall as our "home" for 5 days we were very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in great location in Chicago

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: I could walk to everything I wanted to do in Chicago.
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was nice a convenient. And good food..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I'm from Chicago and had to move away 2 years ago. The Warwick is located just minutes from all my favorites. Staff members are the best!!!! I will stay here again.