Ratings based on 3,561 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Love Sofitel but room clerk at check out was totally unconcerned about a major problem we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from vancouver BC

Beautiful hotel in the middle of magnificent mile

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Expedia
The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating as well as the supervisor Micheal. I honestly have only good things to say about this hotel . The housekeeping services were great. We were able to walk to many of the tourist areas and take an Uber for the rest. Felt very safe in this area. The bleach were beautiful and walking distance as well.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Magnificent

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Beautiful hotel. Clean rooms, great service. Would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Romantic week end in Chicago

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Bed + location + confort
Cons: Staff special attention - very formal which you expect a tad more for a luxury hotel.
Well located hotel. Easy access to everything. Amazing bed and bathroom (upgraded room). Great breakfast. Easy and fast check out. The staff was not always super helpful or very focus on customers. Less charm than it used to have. Overall still very pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Summer in Chicago 2017

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to Mag Mile, Hancock building!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Expedia
Overall was a great experience. The only thing that needs improvement is, the maid needs to leave toiletries more often. We were there 4 nights and ran out of shampoo and soap. The hotel and rooms are very clean. For what we paid for the room, the Sofitel is a great value.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel in a happening part of Chicago

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a happening part of Chicago. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Great little restaurants and bar inside for a quick brunch or happy hour drinks. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

Very nice, but not in the exceptional category.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Comforters were great!
Good location close to restaurants and shops if you are looking to get off of Michigan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Massachusetts

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great hotel, centrally located. Fantastic hotel, great staff. If driving to the Sofitel be prepared for expensive valet parking, best to self park right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Expedia
i spent the whole weekend in these hotel, and enjoyed the hotel a lot, the staff is always helpful and the architecture and the design of the hotel is great very close to the attractions and restaurants