Ratings based on 4,336 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Clinton Iowa

Nice but hidden costs

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We loved the location and the staff. The hotel room was somewhat small and I wasn't big on the decor but that's personal preference. What disappointed me the most was the $31 charge for a bottled water, can of pop, and orange juice from our mini bar. Seriously? Those prices should be posted in the room if we'd know there's no way we would have taken them. Very disappointed in being duped. It won't stop us from returning but believe me we will be stopping by the convienence store before going back to our room. The continental breakfast was good with stunning city views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Illinois

Blast

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel They allowed us to check-in at 10 am so we were able to rest before the CUBS game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Lizzy R., Hotel Management
Hi Cathy, Thanks for letting us know you had a great stay! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you all for the Cubs game. We look forward to seeing you for the next one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Rooms were clean. Hotel very convenient around downtown. Staff were super nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Lizzy R., Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank for staying with us at the Sheraton! I'm glad you enjoyed your room and were able to explore the city. We look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from omaha ne

Eh. It's ok.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Expedia
Staff was ok. Check in was fairly smooth. Doormen weren't terribly attentive. We had brought our young kids and it would've been nice to have them help open doors w strollers etc. Our room was fine. We found a sock, hockey puck and hair tie that had been left by previous guests so I can't say they were super clean. Sheets and towels appeared to be washed. One of the largest downfalls was the refrigerator which was stocked w expensive items but had no room for additional items, so we couldn't store milk or items needing refrigeration in our room. Had I known we probably would've used another hotel. They did have a sign that said they could accommodate milk, etc in another space but that seemed like a hassle to contact someone anytime we needed a refill so we didn't even look into it. Location was fair-good. We stayed at the double tree down the street a few years ago and this hotel was overall better, but if I had to do it again we probably would've stayed at the intercontinental. If your going on vacation for a couples get away I would recommend other places over this. If it's for family vacation w young kids, it's fine but I don't think we'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for walking to great restaurants, parks, museums, Magnificent Mile, River Walk, Navy Pier, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Hello, Thanks for staying with us here at the Sheraton! I'm glad you were able to get around town and experience summertime in Chicago. We look forward to your next stay. Lizzy R.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Expedia
I was put in a handicap equipped room which didn't have a vanity in the bathroom. It made it difficult to get ready for the day or evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
Beautiful! Great place to stay! Helpful staff, nice accommodations and great location.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia Beach

Mini Vacay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Expedia
I loved, loved, loved this hotel. The view was beautiful. I wasn't happy about the $67 vallet fee. But is it located 10 blocks from The Navy Pier and the Hop on Hop off bus is in front of the hotel. Wonderful stay. Will return.
5 out of 5
by Delmus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels