Ratings based on 5,207 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Especially loved our bartenders Stephen and Raphael.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Shabby reception area and lobby bar. No in room massage as was listed on website. No room service.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler from illinois

Close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was ok but had no tub like it said in room discription and the bed was lumpy and the pillows all flat it was not what I though the pictures are very deceiving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
The only problem being one of the twin beds needed replacing or a new mattress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from california

Nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Expedia
I've stayed here twice. It has a cute little bar in the lobby with music on weekends. Lots of history with a guided tour of interested. Rooms are comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by BenAFOM, Hotel Management
Priscilla, Thank you again for staying with us again and taking the time to write about your experience. We're thrilled to hear you partook in our history tour and learn about the old prohibition days. We hope to see you back at the Knickerbocker soon. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from UPPER MICHIGAN

SUMMER VACATION

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SHOPPING-MANY EVENTS-WALKING DISTANCE TO ALOT OF THINGS
WENT TO CHICAGO FOR A CONCERT. DECIDED TO STAY THREE DAYS MORE TO EXLPORE DIFFERENT EVENTS. ENDED UP GOING ON TWO OF THE TROLLEY TOURS WHICH WERE GREAT .. ALSO DID ALOT OF SHOPPING. ATE IN MANY DIFFERENT RETAURANTS AND ENJOYED DIFFERENT KINDS OF FOOD.HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE NAVY PIER AND TOOK A BOAT RIDE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by BenAFOM, Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for the amazing review and choosing us to spend part of your summer vacation. We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing experience and took full advantage of great location were in. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice accommodations, well located

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Good value. Good location. Excellent Bar.
Location: Walking distance to most attractions. Close to shopping. 1 1/2 miles to Zoo (Lincoln Park). Close to beaches and bike trail. Near many restaurants.
Superior KIng Room was comfortable, with ample space. The bathroom is marble with European style shower having both hand held device and overhead rain shower. The room was clean. The staff is friendly and courteous. Excellent bar and bartenders. Steve (one of the bartenders) makes a great cocktail. The hotel is at the north end of the Platinum mile, so it is convenient to shopping, but also close to the beaches and the jogging/biking trail that follows the lake. I travel to Chicago often and this is one of my "go-to" hotels.
5 out of 5
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels