Ratings based on 5,210 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Especially loved our bartenders Stephen and Raphael.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Shabby reception area and lobby bar. No in room massage as was listed on website. No room service.
3 out of 5
by Marie

This time a bit dissatisfied

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice accept the carpet was old.my view was roofs and industrial items. My issue is with carpets in the hallways makes it difficult to manover luggage especially if you have more than one. Also no food service for rooms. Must order food in the restaurant downstairs and carry in your room. Leftover food in a plastic bag was not picked up by maids as it was next to the garbage can because the container was too large to put in the can. Also was not asked for my preference so ended up with bathtub instead of just shower which I preferred. Also TV did not work and had to get an engineer to come up to fix it. Bathroom lighting is terrible for putting on makeup for work
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Marie, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another chance. We hope next time, make sure to let us know what your preferences and needs are so we can effectively accommodate. Unfortunately we don't have any views(Lakeview or city views( here but we can make sure to give a street view. As someone who doesn't apply make up I can't comment on the lighting. We take pride in our staff and service and aim to exceed all expectation. We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Wyoming, MI

Great View of Lake Michigan Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location, waterfront view, comfortable. The late Monday night supper I had at the bar after a long work day was very pleasant and delicious.
Cons: Better mattress.
Location: Very close to the beach and to the Miracle Mile.
This room was a very last-minute choice for a business trip, and I was quite pleased overall. The only criticism I really have is that the mattress was too firm for my taste. It was a good value for the price, and I found the hotel staff to be very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Cobourg, ontario

Toronto Blue jays at Chicago Wrigley 2017

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: All of it!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: A walk to Subway but great location for millenium Mile and Lakeshore.
We found the friendliness and service from your staff to be wonderful from the Front desk, Conciege and restaurant staff. We will definitely be back to visit!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto

Close to all the action

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The staff were very friendly and accommodation. Nice "old" feel to the place
Cons: Nothing. I was very happy with my stay
Location: In the midst of everything and able to walk to activities or the public transit system. Close - 10 minute walk to the Tempo Restaurant for breakfast.
Close to all the activity of the Magnificent Mile but quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel- very beautiful and in a strategic location for Michigan Avenue shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sherbrooke, Quebec

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Expedia
You have an outstanding staff at this hotel that made our stay top notch! Especially the barman Herberito and the front desk staff that went over and above the standard service desired by us for our stay! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will be suggesting to any friends and colleague's that the Millenium Knickerbocker is the place to go in Chicago!! Also an awesome Jazz trio that took my request of "Salt Peanuts" and knocked it out the park. Chicago has some beautiful people and your hotel is staffed by some of the best!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Memphis

great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Locaiton
Older hotel, great location, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels