Ratings based on 5,301 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cincinnati

Hotel was great. Good location. Room was nice.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Great staff. Nice, older hotel.
Cons: More sound proof doors.
Location: Great location. We were able to walk to list of restaurants.
Room was a bit noisy. I could hear other doors closing. At 1:30 am I heard yelling and then a door closing, which woke me. The staff was great. Very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Extreme valet parking

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel was great but valet parking charge was almost as much as the room....that’s ridiculous especially when they don’t allow guests to park their own cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

My staycation

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The room was nice, bed was a lil hard, elevators super slow & small, breakfast was ok. Great location to everything. I'm not sure if I would stay there again!🤔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice place - lovely rooms and very very comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Especially loved our bartenders Stephen and Raphael.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from chicago

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Shabby reception area and lobby bar. No in room massage as was listed on website. No room service.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Springville,IN

It was cold

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Expedia
I was so disappointed. This is a nice hotel but it was cold! I tried to turn the heat on but it got colder. Called guest services but it was giving me a busy tone multiple times. Called the hotel from my own cell and I was told that they cannot turn the heat yet, because the hotel was so old...??? They brought extra blankets. Temperature in the room was 55-65 F all the time. A week before I stayed at Kinzie hotel, also old but there were no restrictions regarding temperature in rooms. Cristi
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a mile away from our sons apartment. It was convenient for traveling, reasonably priced. Fast service. My only criticism is that we had to pay for a coffee in the lobby. That should be complementary or at least discounted.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Cold hotel room

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Heat in building did not work at all, despite the fact that it was in the low to mid 50's. When complained to staff was told that heat would not go on until the outside temperature was in the 40s, which is not acceptable, making it very difficult/uncomfortable to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Laurence

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
not a great place for the money