Ratings based on 3,114 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location, very clean, comfortable room, room was not ready at time of check in,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the hotel and the room. We hope that on a future visit we can prioritize your room for early arrival.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Home

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly. Easy. Comfortable. Great location. Immaculate. Well appointed. I felt at home.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
We are extremely delighted that Kinzie can be your home away from home whenever you are in Chicago. Thank you and please visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Erwin, TN

Nice Hotel - in a great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Location, service, comfort!
Location: Within walking distance to many great restaurants, wine bars and pubs. Also a block from the river if you are inclined for that morning jog.
Traveling to Chicago on business? This is a great spot! It's not over the top luxurious, with a large lobby bar etc. but it is a clean very nice boutique. With the value of a complementary afternoon reception complete good apps and nice continental breakfast on every floor. I have stayed at the property on several occasions over the past few years and it has been very consistent. The location is terrific with many top eating and drinking spots within an easy walk - if you want the glitzy lobby bar, stay somewhere else, but I can tell you the next time I am in Chicago this is my hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
This review is fantastic and we really appreciate it. You have certainly summed up the Kinzie experience and our goal of Chicago-Centric stays whilst highlighting exactly our unique brand of service. Thank you very much and we are delighted that you will return and that you shared this. Terrfic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from dundas, on

Great hotel and great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Expedia
Great hotel and great location. The staff are great. The breakfast is varied and good. We got Kinzie coins to spend at the reception each night for drinks and there were varied foods laid out for snacking. Close to lots of restaurants and bars. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We appreciate your survey and are delighted that you enjoyed our Kinzie Coins and the fantastic River North location. We wish to welcome you back for another Chicago-centric stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind rating of the Kinzie Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Troy

Very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and very clean rooms, We stay when we are on a buying trip about 4 times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you very much for reviewing the Kinzie Hotel. We are proud to offer you great service and we love our regulars, We are delighted that you will return frequently.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean and spacious but the view was not what was expected. Other than that, we were very pleased with this stay. The hotel was very clean and had very enthusiastic and professional staff. Also enjoyed the breakfast hours!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and all of the positives you mentioned.
5 out of 5
by ALESANDRA

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for your kind rating of the Kinzie Hotel
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip nice hotel great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for your kind rating and review of the Kinzie Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING..WALKED ALL OVER TOWN..

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: EVERTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: WALKED TO MOST DINING EXPERIENCES WHICH WAS INCREDIBLE. I'M A WALKER SO FOUND MOST ATTRACTIONS EASILY ACCESSIBLE.
FABULOUS...ENJOYED EVERDAY...WEATHER PERFECT..PEOPLE REAL FRIENDLY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Our location in the vibrant River North is a real plus and we are so pleased you enjoyed a fabulous and friendly stay.