Ratings based on 46 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ME

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great staff and I would stay again. I think the room could have been cleaned a little better but overall I would give the hotel 4.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was amazing staff was very friendly helpful, we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL (former Chicagoan)

Perfect stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing that I didn't like!
Cons: Key cards were a little temperamental, but I had to think hard to come up with something to improve.
Location: Central and convenient for walking to Millennium Park, Loop, Michigan Avenue, and the el to a baseball game or Lincoln Park.
Had not stayed here before, or even heard about this hotel. Everything was great - the front desk staff was outstanding, the rooms (not huge) were stylish and squeaky clean, as were all the public areas. Location was so convenient to the Loop, public transportation, and Michigan Avenue. This was not a luxurious, frill loaded suite with magnificent lake views, but we certainly had more than I expected, the value was excellent, and we would definitely stay here again. Thanks to the great hotel staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Omaha

Great location, nice size room and bathroom

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Lovely weekend getaway with my husband. Would definitely go back!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

The staff couldn't have been more unhelpful.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We ran into a problem a week before we arrived (totally out of our control)...the staff was unwilling to be helpful or flexible in resolving the issue. I will never book a hotel room there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Love Chicago Hotel, Downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2015
we had a very short stay 4 nights but we would have loved to stay longer. the bed very comfortable and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Fantastic Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Location: Central location, close to everything.
Excellent customer service every step of the way from the door man when we arrived in our cap, to the front desk staff, concierge, etc.
5 out of 5
by BellaRoseGirl from Michigan

Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Went there and stayed for 4 nights and do not have one negative thing to say.  Very clean rooms and the service was impeccable, professional with a friendly-homey touch.  Right smack dab in the middle of everything, which helps when dining or shopping.  Would defiantly stay there again.  
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are very happy that you enjoyed everything from our location to our cleanliness and rooms! We can't wait to see you again when you next visit Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Tawmtoo

Great Location and cool place

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Cool place right in the middle of downtown Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jenny K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by shanshaksham from Little Rock, AR, USA

the hotel has an interesting feel but it doesnt quite "take"

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, great walking distance
Cons: Noisy, rundown rooms, terrible "view"
The few staff we saw were courteous. hotel seemed a little "shabby chic"...decor just came across as confused funky. it just seems for the money we were spending, we were expecting rooms of bigh standard like the W and Westin. The Furniture in the room was all beat up, scuffed and scraped. There was big wall mirror that had coke (or God knows what else) all over it that maid service didnt clean up befote we got into our room. Our room had a horrible industrial rooftop view. Beds were very comfy and honor bar was awesome. Hotel had thin walls and lots of street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jenny K, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. We're committed to making our hotel better than ever, and we've been working towards that goal. We'd love to see you again in the future; we're confident we can wow you with our improvements.