Ratings based on 1,541 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from houston

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Overall okay experience with my stay at the hotel. Front desk staff could have been more welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maine

Daughter was in the Chicago Marathon

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The convenience of the location; friendly staff plus the wait staff at the Café Merchants was very friendly. Excellent Buffet.
Location: The location was perfect. Our daughter and grandchildren were able to do some sightseeing prior to Sunday of the marathon.
Pleasantly surprised of the location; close to what we wanted to do. Enjoyed the River Walk. Watched the marathon.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Strong location, weak showers

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, but the air conditioner was noisy and could not be turned off, and there was next to no water pressure in the shower. There was also no microwave in the rooms, so we had to go all the way down to the lobby to reheat some leftover takeout. Decent hotel, but maybe not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by PETRA

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I think the price was to much for what you get . Parking was 41 dollars and my room with taxes 268 dollars . Not coming back .I think you can do better for the price . The pool smelled very strong of chlorine so did not use,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with the price, however we are very similar to other hotels in Chicago. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best, Maura C. Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice place

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotels was very nice and the staff, friendly. Probably better for business travel than leisure, but still comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wabasso, MN

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Expedia
Very nice hotel. Even nicer staff. The only thing that bothered me was I booked a king bed and we were put in a double bed room. Not pleased with that. Otherwise, a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Maura C. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Expedia
Hotel was great, staff was good and bad. Had great service in the bar close to the lobby. Twice I had to wait for the front desk workers to finish their personal conversations before they assisted me. Not the end of the world by any means but not the most professional. I would recommend more signage to direct people. Very confusing finding the desk the first time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Maura C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Expedia
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast buffet was out of this world.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels