Ratings based on 47 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel! The staff members were friendly, the hotel had a really great vibe, and I was surprised at how clean everything was. Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from T

Fun hotel, great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed three nights and loved it. Upgrade to a view room. We were treated to a great lightning show, one bolt hit the top of the Hancock Building. You don't see that in San Diego! The location was walking distance to the river, the Art Institute, Navy Pier (you could skip this), and the Magnificent Mile. Good eats are close by and there is a bar and a bakery attached to the hotel. Best of all is the morning delivery of a thermos of coffee or tea. I recommend the Acme Hotel Company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Unique experience and interior design. Not the most appealing for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from houston

Right in the ❤️ Of Chicago

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable, really great, knowledgeable and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

ACME Rocks! Literally!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything! (read above)
Cons: Open more locations!
Location: Most landmarks, museums, restaurants and fun things to do are within walking distance! Best location and atmosphere in town!
Could not possibly rave more about ACME! Where do I start? Awesome staff that makes you feel welcome the moment you step in, great atmosphere (from the music to the elevators and general decoration), amazing perks like having Alexa in your room, fresh free coffee delivered to your room every morning and great rooms! Also, if you really want to get to know Chicago this is the best located hotel in town... virtually you could walk/ride the subway anywhere! Hope there was an ACME in every city in the US so we know where to go every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from p

Nice hotel. Convenient to the mag mile.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was easy to access. Hotel was clean and decorated very chic. My only complaint was the size of the room. Very small. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was extremely clean and I like the flooring-no carpet.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Louisville, KY

Tiny room, so-so service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: LATHER bath products were amazing. West End bakery/coffee/deli was very good. Awesome location!
Cons: More attentive/outgoing front desk staff. A simple positive greeting can go a long way to improving an opinion.
This was the smallest King room I have ever stayed in. The hotel was great in theory, execution: meh. The decor was cool, the bed was comfy, the free coffee service was nice, good sized tv...that's where is ends. The front desk staff did the bare minimum, the pillows were horrible, I'm not a fan of the open concept shower, hallways were so small 2 people couldn't walk side by side, bed was on the hall wall and I could literally hear the change in peoples pockets outside our room. I checked in early and opted in to the text message service, they offered if we need anything to text. Sounds cool, like the kind of service younger tech savvy people would like. While out (late night at Wrigley. GO CUBS!) we requested extra pillows be sent up to the room and never got a response. We arrived to find the room had been cleaned, but we did not receive any additional pillows. Why offer a service like this if that's not how its intended to be used or if you aren't going to follow through?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Midway, Utah

I love this hotel. I was super comfortable.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I was at peace with the design and really had a good time relaxing and meditating.
5 out of 5
by Pookie81 from Michigan

Loved it - so unique!!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We had no issues what so ever. Loved this hotel! It was so fun and modern and not your usual hotel. Everyone that works there that we came into contact wtih was wonderful and happy and very helpful. The front desk gave us a few tips which was really nice of them. We didn't get a chance to try out the bar inside the hotel, but it was very lovely and cool looking. This hotel was worth it just for the photos alone! There was a surprise around ever corner. Make sure you visit the first floor above the lobby - there's a "game" room with a TV and chairs and tables. It was fun! And make sure you look out the window of your room - you just might spy something (or someone)! And the elevators were really neat! The walls were covered in music album covers and you could turn the music up and down, or change the song. And there are chalkboards on the outside of each room. Make sure you write something - and maybe check out a few other floors to see what other people ha written (Example: Don't knock unless you have booze!) Everything was clean and new.
5 out of 5
by Beelzebub from Los Angeles, CA

Great room, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Got a suite for a very reasonable price. Killer location- a couple blocks off Michigan and less than a block from the redline. Friendly, attentive staff. Great bar and deli in the lobby. I will definitely book here again.