Ratings based on 853 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles ca

Cabo trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The resort is great it has allot of space in the pools, good wait staff specially Marco in the main and Santiago at Tasuna the sushi restaurant. The resort is large so definitely the carts help allot in getting you around. If you like to exercise you definitely can get a good work out by walking.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel but 4 star not 5.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: Food, food, food!!!!
Nice hotel, food terrible!! Beautiful scenery and views. Pools great but all inclusive not worth the money. Cheaper to get room and flight and pay for everything separately.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful hotel exterior, great view and very nice staff, however the rooms could be better! We had to change 3 rooms in 3 days! The first room was beautiful, but the a/c was broken. The second room was not that great! It had just been bug sprayed, so the smell was intolerable! The third room was great, but it had just been painted, so the smell was pretty bad again! One thing that they need to somehow control is the flies and moths! They have literally taken over some of the buildings and its gross! I understand they are seasonal, but there has got to be a way to keep them out! All together, love the hotel, the sky pool and staff, but the rooms need more attention!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Attack of the bugs, ants, lizards, etc.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Spa and friendliness of staff
Cons: Bugs and other critters
The resort is absolutely beautiful but maybe because we went around Labor Day weekend, we had flies and mosquitos swarming around us the entire time. Never had such an experience at other resorts. Spraying for bugs would've probably helped. Had a little lizard in the room too. Ants were in the kitchen area but the staff is great. Food is ok. Brunch was best. Spa is exceptional. Hire more people for the Manila Bar; only one waiter.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from p

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Expedia
Very nice hotel and comfortable. Has s beautiful view but farther away from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It's beautiful
Cons: Food
Location: Lots of choices of off property events to do.
Wonderful surroundings, beach, grounds are amaIng and so well kept, room is perfect (although 1 of our group of 10 said the bed was too soft), and staff is great! The food plan is bountiful and the choices end list at the buffet but just missing the taste quality of really good food.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice kept hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The grounds where very well kept and golf carts where prompt to pick you up to take you to different areas of the facility.
The hotel and the grounds where very nice. On arrival given the fact that we already paid they asked for our credit card to place a $450 hold on it which I didn't feel comfortable doing which would be credited back upon checkout. Also we did the all inclusive stay which you receive a bracelet but anytime you order drinks or go out to eat you always have to sign a receipt with room number, last name and of course a tip which for me takes away from a relaxing experience(gets old fast) and if you don't tip they'll remember you and service is not as great next time around. When you pay for an all inclusive experience and you wear a bracelet for your entire stay with gratuity included you shouldn't have to sign for food,drinks and tips. The whole signing thing definitely does not make you relax especially when you have an additional hold on your credit card for $450.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Missouri

Wonderful Place!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Everything was perfect! The resort is beautiful! The food was excellent! The staff was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Every thing was close

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
I Love Cabos and I can't wait to get back, everything was great the staff the food the people overall.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Expedia
We had an early flight and our shuttle took us straight to the hotel. The checkin staff told us our room wouldn't be ready until 4 pm however if we wanted to pay an additional cost we could upgrade our room. Since we had been flying all night we paid the 500.00 fee. We proceeded to our room with the bellman and walked in on another family. The next morning the hvac unit broke and flooded our room. The maintenance staff spent all day fixing it. On day three the room lost all power and yet again the maintenance man had to return. I thought that it was a hassle signing a tab every time you ordered something. If you are in an all inclusive environment you shouldn't have to do that. They are also very pushy about the time share so beware about that. Ths views are beautiful and the food is good.