Ratings based on 749 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel with amazing views of the beach.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is a 5 star experience all the way: from the friendly staff, great rooms, amazing views, the selection of pools to the multiple restaurants, the spa and golf course.
2 out of 5
by Fatih from San Diego

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff; yet, you are being pleasured to attend their time-share sales from the minute one. Food was extremely bad--this is definitely not at $500 a night place. Will not go back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Amazing Vacation

Posted May 26, 2016 on Expedia
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is a fantastic resort if you're looking for a relaxing vacation getaway. Right on the beach, the view is spectacular. The multiple pools are a great place to spend the day laying out in the sun. Pablo, one of the employees, was especially helpful. We truly enjoyed our vacation and are already planning our next trip back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
This resort was perfect. I couldn't have asked for better service or a better view. Food options were on point.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from bay area

Was very nice hotel, friendly staffwall and clean.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
My stay at this hotel was amazing. It was more then I expected and was all worth the price I paid. I will come back again and wound recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Fun time in los cabos.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
Great time with family. This hotel isn't best with young kids due to hilly roads and dangerous ocean tide. Restaurants were great but The Bistro took forever to get food. It's located in a beautiful area and very pretty surroundings. Staff were great.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from USA

"Have you seen our presentation?"

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pueblo Bonito Sunset is a beautiful hotel on the surface but lacks the details and consistency of a high quality hotel. It is high pressure marketing to buy into their properties from the moment you arrive until departure time. Even after we saw the presentation, before calling up a cab for us to go to town, the staff would ask us if we'd seen the presentation and made us feel uncomfortable to leave the property. The is a complete lack of consistency throughout the hotel, the food would come out differently each time. For example one night we ate at the Japanese restaurant and really enjoyed it so we returned only to be very disappointed. We had to ask several times for ginger and wasabi and never received it, our order was completely wrong and the food was not nearly as good. That night we asked for bottled water (we had the all inclusive plan) and the bartender would only give us one each - that only happened at one of the pool bars near our room. The hotel is inconveniently located quite far from town and although the beach is beautiful there it is not swimmable. The staff did not seem well traveled and many of them could come across as indifferent or rude at times. Beautiful on the surface but lacking in quality of product.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Expedia
My wife and I had a great time vacationing at the resort.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from m

Nice hotel, beautiful views

Posted May 21, 2016 on Expedia
The room carts are very convenient since the hotel buildings are on cliffs & are separated from pools and lobby, restaurants. Beautiful views and nice pools. Very friendly staff. They did try to sell timeshares on our first day but weren't pushy about it. Something to know is to reserve your seats on the shuttle the day before if you want to go to the other sister hotel.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Incredible views

Posted May 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The views are stunning.
Cons: Balcony chairs. Wifi. Friendliness of cart drivers. Walking paths around resort.
You stay here for the views, folks. The most incredible ocean views you could ever imagine. It's not a resort that you can easily walk around however. You have to take golf carts everywhere. No foot paths for walking. Food is ok, not outstanding. The Taqueria and Burger Bar are closed. Wifi is shotty at best (from room). Great shower. Very soft cooshy bed. Made my back hurt. My other half loved it. Small uncomfortable iron patio chairs make it ridiculous to sit outside. We didn't care for Cabo.