Ratings based on 735 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Washington DC

Good view, tired décor.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff was friendly. View was excellent. Sky pool was nice. Good spa.
Cons: Redecorate.
Location: Location is a bit far from the airport, but near downtown.
Beautiful but not swimmable beach. Excellent views from the large balcony. Some communication issues with staff, Spanish would be a big plus for travelers. The room itself is in need of update. Furniture has significant wear & tear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Yazmin Adames, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Your review is very much appreciated. Yours cordially, Yazmin Adames
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle

Close to beach but can't go in the ocean

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Expedia
The room we paid for was available at check in so they put us in a different class room and had to move us 2 days later. Then moved us to an even lesser room than we paid for. Had to complain to get what we paid for. And the food wasn't that good on the property not worth the all inclusive price. The hounded you to do the time share presentation. And our ground transportation that we paid for was available and had to pay additional fees
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Buena experiencia, hotel muy grande.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Expedia
En general la experiencia fue buena sin embargo al ser el hotel tan grande y necesitar carritos de golf para desplazarte hace que en algunos momentos la espera sea incomoda. Como sugerencia adicional debería haber un par de botellas de agua en las habitaciones ya que el servicio a cuartos tarda aprox 25 min en llegar.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from california

Won't go back to this resort ever

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Expedia
The entire experience was awful! We paid a lot of money to get what we thought would be a great place to be.... Service was terrible in every area.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

ホテルは満足。フロント最悪。

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
メキシコの連休、もっとも混んでいる時期に3泊しました。部屋は家族4人(こどもの片方は高校生)で過不足なく泊まるため、ソファベッド付独立リビングルームのあるExecutive Suiteを選択。 到着後、部屋に案内されたとおもったら、独立したリビングの無い、ツインルームのような部屋。 予約内容を再確認し、フロントに電話で抗議したところ、最初は「何が問題なんだ?ベッドの数か?景色か?」と頓珍漢なことを言われ、そうじゃない、予約した部屋と違うだろ!と言うと、確認して折り返すと。しかし待てど暮らせど連絡なく、もう一度連絡すると違う人が出て、どうやらホテル側の手違いだったと判明。それでも、「家族4人ならベッド2台で寝れるでしょ?」と言われて激怒。1泊目はどうしても部屋が無いということでエクストラベッドを入れてもらい、2泊目から本来のグレードの部屋へ移動することとなりました。部屋の違いの差額はどうしてくれるんだ?と聞くと、その分はチェックアウト時にクレジットする、と。 チェックアウト時にこちらから言うまでそのままチェックアウトさせようとしましたけどね。。。一応差額分相当の金額を差っぴいてもらいました。 ホテルの設備は(特にプールが)すばらしい。Executive Suiteも、とても最新ではないけれど、広い部屋、開けたバルコニーがいかにもリゾート!で満足(逆に一泊目を損した気分が増しましたが)。レストランやプールの従業員はフレンドリーで対応も十分満足。フロントだけが最悪でした。 あと、オールインクルーシブですが3つの高級レストランは追加チャージがかかるとのことで、行きませんでした(これ、事前に言われてなかったと思うのですけどね)。主にビュッフェレストランとファミリー向けレストランを利用しましたが、大変おいしくいただきました。 あと、ビーチはありますが遊泳禁止です。でも砂浜でゆっくりするには問題なく、プールがいくつもあるので泳ぐのはそちらで十分満足できました。
4 out of 5
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel, Excellent views.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Expedia
Other then the lengthy time at check-in and the constant sales pitch, this is an outstanding hotel. The service staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities are well maintained. And with the size of the property there is always something to see and do.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Expedia
This place was exactly what we were looking for! Close to all the activities but away from all the madness!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

One of a kind resort

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Expedia
A different kind of a resort, where you feel like you're in an amazing village.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver, Colorado

ehhhhh....

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The property is beautiful. We were able to avoid the college spring breakers at this property.
Cons: The staff could be trained better and they could lay off the sales during meals. The lobby is fair game, but people don't want to be harassed.
Nothing went the way it should have starting with check in. We attempted to check in and they said the computer wasn't working and we had a room in the same building as the couple we were meeting, but we needed to come back in three hours. They said we could have our bracelets and eat and drink by the pool. Worked for us. However, we get to the pool and the waiter says he can't help us if we don't have a room. We explained the situation and he brought us water. Luckily our friends returned shortly after and were able to get us lunch and drinks on their room. We went back to check in three hours later and were told we didn't have a room in the same building. Forty-five minutes later they are promising to make it right and our going to put us in a room so we can make our dinner reservations off site. When we checked in later, we were told that we could move for a thousand for 4 nights. Needless to say they didn't make it right. I heard several people at the pool say they had similar situations with check in. Seemed to be scam. Be prepared to have every meal at the Bistro interrupted by a woman trying to sell spa packages. Also, when the server at the pool lost my ticket he called my room and yelled at me that I took it. I explained I didn't, but still feeling bad walked back to the Sky Pool and asked him and he said he did have it and did not even apologize for yelling at me.