Ratings based on 77 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from michigan

Paradise.....absolutely beautiful....!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, sunshine and location. Attention to detail.
Cons: Wait time at the Japanese restaurant
Location: Whale watch, marlin fish, razor tour on the beach, shopping in Cabo, visit the sister resorts on the bay.
We stayed one week, saw whales from the balcony, swam in the numerous pools! Sonia makes the best shrimp Ceviche on the planet! We had never been to Cabo, but we will go back again for years to come! It's quiet at night, but you can transit into downtown Cabo for nightlife. That was not our mission. If you don't mind the upcharge, Quivera is worth it! We cannot describe the stunning views at this resort, simply breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

Overbooked rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a total of four rooms - all of us had to move at least once. Two of us had to move twice. It seemed quite commonplace amongst other guests as well. The staff seemed very unconcerned about the disruption of the guests. We did not appreciate the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles ca

Cabo trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The resort is great it has allot of space in the pools, good wait staff specially Marco in the main and Santiago at Tasuna the sushi restaurant. The resort is large so definitely the carts help allot in getting you around. If you like to exercise you definitely can get a good work out by walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It's beautiful
Cons: Food
Location: Lots of choices of off property events to do.
Wonderful surroundings, beach, grounds are amaIng and so well kept, room is perfect (although 1 of our group of 10 said the bed was too soft), and staff is great! The food plan is bountiful and the choices end list at the buffet but just missing the taste quality of really good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Cabo at Christmas!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The pools were very nice, especially the Sky Pool and the gym facility was nice.
Cons: Improvements could be made by updating some of the menus and adding some fresh vegetables and other options and heat the pools.
Location: We went to the sister resort "Rose", nice, oddly setup with no inside lounges.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset is well maintained and clean. Getting around the resort was a little tricky as you had to be transported by golf carts. We were a little uncomfortable being constantly pursued by the hotel staff to attend sales presentations, we just wanted to vacation. We had all inclusive package, which was a good deal, but thought the food at the Bistro in the main lobby building could use some updating. We also thought it would have been nice to have some evening entertainment or live music on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles ca

Nice view

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I liked all very friendly people and good service food very good very beautiful place I recommend
1 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great place if you like waiting in line

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Figure out how to accommodate all the people staying at the resort better. The wait for everything is insane!
I stayed at the Pueblo Bonita Sunset Report one night since my room wasn't available at their other Resort - Pacifica. All I can say is that I spent most of my time waiting in lines while I was at the Sunset. The resort is HUGE and there are a lot of people staying there. I waited for almost an hour at the airport for the shuttle. I waited for 45 minutes to check into my hotel room. I waited 20 minutes in line for brunch only to be told it would be another 20 minute wait. I waited 25 minutes to check out of the hotel and I noticed that there was a long wait for the shuttle back to the airport when we stopped at the Sunset to pick people up. I would recommend staying at the Pacifica over the Sunset. The time share sales people at this resort are overly aggressive as well. Steer clear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful Hotel with good restaurants & great spa

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the grounds, friendly staff and ease of all inclusive.
Cons: We purchased all inclusive but there were a lot of added charges for some of the nicer restaurants.
Location: Location is about 50 min from airport so not as convenient if you want to go into town but they do have shuttles that go into town.
The resort is beautiful and the staff was always so helpful, friendly and accommodating. When we arrived they put us in a room with 2 Queen instead of the King we had reserved but they quickly moved us to the correct room. Staff was always so friendly! The resort is huge and spread out so you have to take golf carts to get around which a little bit of a pain but the views are amazing from all areas of resort. Great spa. We've stayed at the Rose before which is an excellent location. We prefer the location of Rose but the Sunset is definitely more of a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: pool bars would stay open a little later..
The hotel, the staff and the grounds were absolutely amazing..This place is beautiful!! So relaxing to just sit and watch the waves hit the beach..The view from the "Sky Pool" at sunset is breathtaking...The staff was so nice and very helpful..Can't wait to go back! Wonderful vacation!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston,Tx

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 3, 2015
If you are not interested in a time share,do not waste your time. They say it takes 90 minutes but is a lot longer. Do not be swayed by the free breakfast buffet & $400 in vouchers or 1/2 off activities. You can go in town & book activities for a lot less. The vouchers are good for spa services & thats about it. The sales people were really pushy. The concierge were nice. A guy named Ismael is at the front entrance.He tries to set people up on tours for time shares but he also was a great help with setting up activities & I'm not even sure that was his job. We tipped him pretty good for directing us with everything. If you get there early just know that check in isn't until 4pm..you will have to wait.Just check your bags in with the bell boys & go have lunch.I took a backpack with my swimsuit,changed in the restroom by the pool, & lounged until my room was ready. The Bistro restaurant was good but the service was extremely slow. Sunset sushi was great. The pools are really nice. A lot of kids were there which I didn't really care for but we were in building 28 right in front of a very low key pool with adults. Carlos was the chef there. He sings while he's cooking...very nice & funny guy.Check out time was 10am.I was kind of surprised by that. When I called to ask,it was 9:30 so we had to hurry up & throw all of our stuff in our bags & get ready. The place has beautiful grounds.Very well taken care of and clean.My stay was very pleasant.