Ratings based on 707 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Cabo at Christmas!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The pools were very nice, especially the Sky Pool and the gym facility was nice.
Cons: Improvements could be made by updating some of the menus and adding some fresh vegetables and other options and heat the pools.
Location: We went to the sister resort "Rose", nice, oddly setup with no inside lounges.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset is well maintained and clean. Getting around the resort was a little tricky as you had to be transported by golf carts. We were a little uncomfortable being constantly pursued by the hotel staff to attend sales presentations, we just wanted to vacation. We had all inclusive package, which was a good deal, but thought the food at the Bistro in the main lobby building could use some updating. We also thought it would have been nice to have some evening entertainment or live music on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles ca

Nice view

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I liked all very friendly people and good service food very good very beautiful place I recommend
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel, good stay not great

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel was nice, but it was spread so far over grounds that it was necessary to transport via golf carts. While they do run the system well you still spend a lot of time waiting and riding or walking long distances. Room was nice they did up grade us to a nicer view on request, as the first "ocean view" was obstructed. Food was ok for the most part, first night buffet area was being remodeled so the available area was small and food choices minimal. Theme nights were good however seafood night lacked seafood. Other than fish you had to search for other seafood in rice, pasta or stew. Final downgrade was based on misinformation, after attending the two hour sales session we were given resort credit, some things were listed as not included; golf, prepaid services, and boutique. We decided to use our credit to spread the wealth to the staff in gratuities. Upon check out we were then told gratuities were not included and we were now responsible for the amount accrued. It wasn't about the money more the deception I felt that was portrayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Charleston, SC

Great hotel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Expedia
We had an overall fabulous experience here. The property was gorgeous and everything seemed to run so smoothly. You are able to take a free shuttle to the sister resort where there is a swimmable beach, which is a nice perk. We did, however, like our resort much much better. The views of the pacific are so gorgeous and there are six pools, so you definitely don't miss being on a public beach. We had a few issues with timeliness of service the last day. The front desk personnel said they would give us a credit, but we never received that. Other than that, we had we had a great time and will probably be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Beautiful views of the ocean and area. A variety of pools.
Location: To many time share people as soon as you arrive.
Hotel is built into side of a cliff. Great place for walking from a to b. if you don't like walking, they have many carts running around to get you to your destination. Overall the hotel is great for a relaxing getaway. 15 minute bus or taxi ride to town, to the sister hotel Bonito Rose. 6 pools, with one at the very top of the resort, the sky pool. One of the pools was closed for Maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great place if you like waiting in line

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Figure out how to accommodate all the people staying at the resort better. The wait for everything is insane!
I stayed at the Pueblo Bonita Sunset Report one night since my room wasn't available at their other Resort - Pacifica. All I can say is that I spent most of my time waiting in lines while I was at the Sunset. The resort is HUGE and there are a lot of people staying there. I waited for almost an hour at the airport for the shuttle. I waited for 45 minutes to check into my hotel room. I waited 20 minutes in line for brunch only to be told it would be another 20 minute wait. I waited 25 minutes to check out of the hotel and I noticed that there was a long wait for the shuttle back to the airport when we stopped at the Sunset to pick people up. I would recommend staying at the Pacifica over the Sunset. The time share sales people at this resort are overly aggressive as well. Steer clear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Istanbul-Turkey

Very beautiful resort right on the Ocean.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Expedia
Beautiful grounds, well maintained resort, very friendly staff. Food was good for an all inclusive resort. Room was very large size with a beautiful ocean view. Sunset Beach is a large size resort over a cliff which requires walking long distances or golf card type of transportation. We like to walk so we loved it. The only downside of the resort is that you can't swim in the ocean but they shuttle you to their sister resorts for swimming. Excellent experience. I will recommended it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Beautiful Hotel with good restaurants & great spa

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the grounds, friendly staff and ease of all inclusive.
Cons: We purchased all inclusive but there were a lot of added charges for some of the nicer restaurants.
Location: Location is about 50 min from airport so not as convenient if you want to go into town but they do have shuttles that go into town.
The resort is beautiful and the staff was always so helpful, friendly and accommodating. When we arrived they put us in a room with 2 Queen instead of the King we had reserved but they quickly moved us to the correct room. Staff was always so friendly! The resort is huge and spread out so you have to take golf carts to get around which a little bit of a pain but the views are amazing from all areas of resort. Great spa. We've stayed at the Rose before which is an excellent location. We prefer the location of Rose but the Sunset is definitely more of a 5 star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Very scenic, near the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel grounds are amazing, the views are spectacular, the food is great but the food service was a little bit lacking at times. We waited an hour for our food one night. Since the grounds are built on a hill, getting around is not easy and requires cart service to get around. Sometimes the wait was longer than expected for a cart to come by. We would have walked but the paths were not built for pedestrian use and could be dangerous. Food is very expensive, glad we opted for the all inclusive option. The high end restaurant LaFrida was well worth the extra 30 per person. If you don't mind wasting 3 hours, go on the time share presentation to get resort credit. We got 400 dollars which we used on two massages and the high end restaurant. Just keep in mind that they will tell you it is only 90 minutes long... which it wasn't. Don't feel bad about saying no to those salespeople. They are slimy like used car salesmen. Pay close attention to the bill when you check out, we had an issue with a very large extra charge that we found. It is unfortunate that they did not catch it first, and I didn't have to warn you. Do not do any of the buffets at La Nao, almost all the food is room temperature. There is food and drink service at the pools, but all the waiters moved at a much slower pace, and preferred to talk with each other than serve guests. Now besides the items I mentioned, it really was a nice place overall, and worth the money we paid. Probably will not return but onl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice Hotel on the Pacific side of Cabo

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Very well maintained and had everything anyone could want.
Cons: With the high humidity, the room almost had a bit of a musty smell. The hotel needs to improve The nightlife in their pool and bar areas.
Location: The hotel was a cab ride to downtown, it is too far to walk. Their is not much to do but eat and drink no live music so we had to go downtown.
We had a great time at the main Pool. We had Roberto that was our attendant poolside. He was terrific. Roberto made sure our drinks were always full and refreshed. The poolside food was very good also. The room was a one bedroom large room with a full kitchen and a large living room dining area with a large balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean.