Ratings based on 887 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Overall it was great.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Quality and service.
Cons: 24 hour room service was terrible. We are early risers and the only thing we could get for sure was coffee. We tried food without success.
The hotel itself was very nice. One of the nicest I have stayed in. The grounds are so big that it requires carts to pick you up to get around. The drivers are fantastic and timing was incredible. They were always available. The onsite restraints were good and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from michigan

Paradise.....absolutely beautiful....!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, views, sunshine and location. Attention to detail.
Cons: Wait time at the Japanese restaurant
Location: Whale watch, marlin fish, razor tour on the beach, shopping in Cabo, visit the sister resorts on the bay.
We stayed one week, saw whales from the balcony, swam in the numerous pools! Sonia makes the best shrimp Ceviche on the planet! We had never been to Cabo, but we will go back again for years to come! It's quiet at night, but you can transit into downtown Cabo for nightlife. That was not our mission. If you don't mind the upcharge, Quivera is worth it! We cannot describe the stunning views at this resort, simply breathtaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

Overbooked rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We had a total of four rooms - all of us had to move at least once. Two of us had to move twice. It seemed quite commonplace amongst other guests as well. The staff seemed very unconcerned about the disruption of the guests. We did not appreciate the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Pool 26 has the best staff and by far best drinks!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The food was excellent, beach was nice and quiet and all of the staff was very friendly. We spent the majority of our stay at the pool. Our room was in building 27 so we went to the closest pool (26). Marcos, Oscar, Omar, Javier and Alfredo superceded our expectations. They made our stay memorable!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Nice Hotel but can't swim in the ocean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the view was beautiful, its on a mountain.
Cons: staff extra at the pool side and more chairs
Location: the resort is far from everything, you have to take a cab or rental car for everything.
Nice hotel, expect to walk a lot. We found out you can't swim in the ocean after we checked in. This was disappointing, the kids were disappointed too. Lot of walking or had to call a cart to go everywhere in the hotel. The staff at the pool did not pay attention to your orders, especially all inclusive. Had to wait 45 mins to 2 hours for a drink and foods, multiple times. Notice the same thing for other all inclusive guests. The rooms we're little dirty, sink water was running extremely slow. The told us we could use their sister resort rosa for beach, and there is free shuttle every hours. The shuttle was always full, had to pay for taxi back and fourth for 2 days. Next time I would book near the main stretch of hotels where we could use the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice resort

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
great resort. only down side is no beach to swim. wish they would state that on the site. trip was for my kids they wanted to be close to beach. have to go to their other resort for beach access. very inconvenience when you are on vacation.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Not for beach lovers.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Expedia
Using the amenities at this resort is a major pain in the neck. The hotel is built into the side of a cliff--very picturesque, but not at all practical. In order to reach the lobby, restaurants, tennis courts, various pools, or other guest rooms, you must take a golf cart operated by hotel staff, unless you are willing to walk steep paths in 90 degree blazing sun. The golf carts circulate frequently, but you are often left waiting outside your room for 5 or 10 minutes. You must climb up two large steps to be seated in the cart so this is not ideal for elderly or physically impaired people. Moreover, while the hotel website features pictures of a glorious private beach, you must take a 20 minute shuttle bus to reach a beach at which you can swim or participate in other water activities. As if that is not bad enough, you have to reserve a seat on the shuttle bus in advance and you can't even do that by phone--you have to go to the hotel lobby or shuttle location!!! So if you are planning on grabbing a towel and heading to the beach whenever you feel like it, forget it. As to other negatives, WIFI did not work at all in our room; we had to go to lobby or outside to access the internet. Outdoor drink/food service was terrible--we waited an hour for lunch at the poolside bar. On the positive side, there are several beautiful pools and a wonderful breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
Went for a long weekend with a girlfriend. We had a great time. Thinking of coming back with my hubby and child next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from minneapolis

Great time at friends wedding

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Expedia
Location: On the ocean side so don't plan on going in the ocean from this side, too dangerous. Short taxi ride to the marina.
Nice room, decent internet access, plenty to do. Be prepared because this resort is huge. Very beautiful resort, well maintained
3 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Expedia
Not Kid friendly at all. Wouldn't go back with my children.