Ratings based on 717 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from mazatlan

GREAT STAY

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Expedia
It was a really comfortable during my stay and the staff were so kind. Highly recomended
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Apache Junction

Ocean side hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Expedia
Very beautiful my only problem was Expedia said the resort was adults only. And it was not there were kids everywhere. The other not to serious deal was if you were to go anywhere on the grounds you had to wait a long time for the golf carts to show up. Very steep hills and roads to climb.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful beach & pools

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Expedia
Great resort enjoyed the pools & relaxed . Frida restaurant is an amazing place a must if you go to this resort . It's an upgrade so you have to pay more to eat here but it's well worth it .
3 out of 5
by A traveler from H

Beautiful views

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Expedia
Clean, friendly,good food,property access great if you like to walk...never took shuttle.check in and out no problem
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Expedia
Very relaxing place to visit. Everything is at the resort, so no reason to leave. Loved the golf right next door.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great service

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Expedia
Great service, great property, food was very good,
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Christmas on the beach

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Expedia
Christmas in Mexico was an interesting choice for our family but after arriving at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach it was the right choice. It offered each family member an experience of a lifetime. The hotel was clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and efficient. I am not sure if they added extra golf carts for the holiday but the longest we had to wait was 10 minutes. As far as being harassed by time share people we were fortunate enough not to be approached. Although we could not swim at the beach it still was a very clean beach and we enjoyed many hours there. Thank you for Christmas 2015.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Cabo at Christmas!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The pools were very nice, especially the Sky Pool and the gym facility was nice.
Cons: Improvements could be made by updating some of the menus and adding some fresh vegetables and other options and heat the pools.
Location: We went to the sister resort "Rose", nice, oddly setup with no inside lounges.
Pueblo Bonito Sunset is well maintained and clean. Getting around the resort was a little tricky as you had to be transported by golf carts. We were a little uncomfortable being constantly pursued by the hotel staff to attend sales presentations, we just wanted to vacation. We had all inclusive package, which was a good deal, but thought the food at the Bistro in the main lobby building could use some updating. We also thought it would have been nice to have some evening entertainment or live music on the resort.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

World class resort hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Enjoyed All-Inclusive plan that provides all food and drinks. Can be used at all on site restaurants and also at a sister beach hotel nearby.
Cons: Hotel should use quieter "golf cart" shuttles, especially in early morning and late evening.
Location: It's not necessary to leave the site, but they provide free transportation to their sister site where one can enjoy numerous beach activities.
It takes a day or so to "learn the ropes" at this sprawling hotel, but once you do, it's kick back and relax time!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego CA

Nice quiet rooms; high pressure timeshare sales.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Expedia
We had a great vacation. That being said, from day one they try to get you to buy a timeshare. It became annoying. You spend quite a bit of your day riding shuttles and golf carts around the property and between properties. The good thing about that is that the property is large and the sister properties are on swimable beaches. They say no cash or tips but all the receipts have a place to add a tip and everyone there expects tips in US dollars. They aren't happy about getting "Mexican money" even if it's 50 or 100 pesos.