Ratings based on 1,833 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

Stress free

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The only complaint might be that the room was hardly "deluxe". Food was very good and there is no problem getting drinks. The upcharges for the Steakhouse and the Italian restaurant at Rosa are worth it. The time we spent at Pacifica was very stress free, relaxing, and well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful, relaxing environment with great food!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Loved the tranquility and the good! Great place unwind and leave your worries behind.
Cons: Didn't like the cost of the spa services more expensive than the five star spa back home. Late night room device took 2 hours and our food was cold.
Location: We just took the free shuttle from hotel to sister resort Rose' and went to Cabo wabo, The office and walked on the beach and swam in the ocean.
Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Love the adult only resort...quiet, relaxing and peaceful. The grounds and the pools well maintained, very clean and the rooms eee all decorated and comfortable. Fabulous bartenders!! Great place for a weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from victor y jazz mexico

Hotel muy tranquilo, bonito e ideal para descanso

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Expedia
El personal de restaurantes es excelente, un reconocimiento especial a blanca, Gregorio, Esteban y todos los que nos atendieron, muy amables, lo malo es que llegando te quieran vender el tiempo compartido y se molesten si les dices que no, la comida es deliciosa y muy original, vale la pena, es un lugar del que no quieres regresar, eso sí las bebidas son muy malas, como todos los all inclusive , te sirven lo más malito y tienes que estarles diciendo , ojalá algún día loshoteleros cambien si forma de pensar y se preocupen más por qué el huésped quede satisfecho
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Great views and very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The view was excellent. We were amazed at the detail put into the resort and landscaping. The food had great variety, drinks were a little weak.
Cons: Have American dollars available when change is needed for larger bills. Never had change available even for a $20.00.
Location: PB Pacifica is one of the last resorts so it is very isolated from the main downtown area. Must take taxi to go shopping. Great if you want to relax.
My husband and I decided to celebrate life and enjoy a quick getaway so I researched for a nice place to stay in Cabo San Lucas. I booked PB Pacifica and found it to be very nice. The resort overall is very beautiful with friendly and helpful staff. I will WARN DO NOT let yourself be ambushed at the airport with time share offers. We felt like we were tricked into a great offer for excursions but it turned out to be a time share presentation that wasted half of our day. The atmosphere in Cabos is very calm and laid back. We never felt like we were in any danger even when we stayed out late one night listening to the great house band at Cabo Wabo. The resort will transport you to other sister resorts but you must catch a taxi if you are traveling downtown, cost was $14.00 each way. If you enjoy swimming at the beach you will not be able to do that at this resort, you will have to travel to the marina area and there you will find 2 smaller beaches that are safer. Lots of great restaurants along the downtown and marina area and good prices. Make sure to bring small denomination of dollar bills, everyone takes American dollars but hard to get change in dollars. Enjoy your time because it goes by too fast. Hope this helps anyone traveling for the first time to Cabo San Lucas. Overall had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excelent

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
Every staff member took great pride in their job and treats every customer like gold.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
Very relaxing, staff were great. I will go again. The spa was wonderful, good food, and my ocean view from room was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

Friendly Staff with Great Service

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Expedia
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of everything at the resort. The resort itself was elegant, clean, comfortable, and well kept. The food was good, but the included room service made it great. The best part was a very attentive staff of servers in the leisure areas. Gonzalo waited on us most of the time and made our trip. After the first day he figured out our drinking patterns,made sure we never ran out of drinks, and most of the time brought us what we wanted without even having to ask; he took our orders and delivered food right to the beach; and was very friendly and polite the entire time. Gonzalo is a great asset to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful, secluded resort.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: We had an oceanfront room however the room was small for 3 of us.
This is a great hotel for those who want absolute peace and quiet. It is secluded from everyone and everything and you just relax - more of a couples resort, although I went with my mom and sister. Being able to visit the sister properties is a plus. Staff is friendly, especially in the restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Serene Resort

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Expedia
This is our seventh trip to this resort in Cabo and we will be back. It is perfect for a long weekend to getaway. Restaurants on site are great, although you may get tired of them after a few days and want to try others at different Pueblo Bonito properties. Activities are minimal, this is a positive for anyone wanting to just relax. The staff go above and beyond.