Ratings based on 1,736 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Beautiful resort, bad experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility, Terrific wait staff
Cons: organization. No one seems to know whats going on or what to do to fix a problem.
Location: It is kind of by itself nothing to do in the immediate area but with it all inclusive you dont really need to except to shop
When we arrived we were greeted by the manager. He began to tell us that they actually didnt have rooms for us due to construction (that had been well underway for a while) and we were going to have to move to a completely different resort he stated was just up the hill and he would upgrade us to villas. He assured us this was a huge upgrade and that we would probably want to stay there our whole trip because it was so beautiful and nice. He also assured us that we could still eat and drink at the resort we originally planned for like we were supposed to as it is all inclusive. He also told us we would have a personal driver with a direct number to call when we needed rides back and forth and it would only take 5 minutes. Our whole first day there we spent moving and checking into the other facility. When we arrived in the villa it was less than expected. Run down furniture, tiny private pool made out to be something much more than it was and to top it off one room had 2 beds therefore someone would have to share. It was not what we wanted but were told we had to stay there at least that one night, then spend half of the next day moving to a new room at the original facility once people checked out. After that things were ok the wait staff was fabulous and the resort is beautiful. Just added stress to a vacation that shouldnt of had it and spending a day and half of our only 5 day vacation dealing with this was TERRIBLE!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas TX

AMAZING RESORT

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This resort exceeded my expectations, it was awesome! From the room view to the staff. The spa is top notch. The food was great! I highly recommend this resort and I will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from san antonio

Nice clean hotel by the beach!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved loved this place will come again and bring my whole family.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Construction Noise!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The major downside of the hotel is all the construction they don't warn you about. There is noise and drilling ALL day long as they erect new buildings right behind the pools. It bothered me most on the first day when I arrived stressed and was just looking for some peace and quiet. I called Adrian the manager to be asked to be moved to their sister property at Sunset Beach. He said he'd check availability at the hotel (which I knew they had) and call me back but he never did. The service is inconsistent. I had room service breakfast 2 times. The first time they forgot the silverware, the second day they forgot the coffee. One room service staff member refused to enter my room - literally handed me the plate over the threshold which I thought was incredibly rude. On the plus side, I like that it is all-inclusive and is adults only. I enjoyed the saltwater pool, comfortable pool chairs and the easy access to the mostly deserted beach to watch the sunset. I enjoyed having meals on the spacious balcony. The rooms themselves are basic but comfortable. They would be more comfortable if they had a bathtub instead of just a walk-in shower. I would definitely stay here again but not until the construction is complete so please check before you book.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful views, excellent food at Siempre, friendly staff. The all-inclusive was the way to go!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Union, NJ

Perfect for rest and relaxation

Posted May 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The oceanfront views, the restaurants, the fire pit and overall experience was spectacular!
Cons: The room service menu should be updated with the actual items available, the rueben sandwich specifically.
It was the most perfect experience. The Sunday Champagne brunch at Siempre (on-site) restaurant was nothing but stellar. All employees are friendly and gracious.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

I wish I can go back because

Posted May 19, 2016 on Expedia
If they did not have construction during our stay, it would have been perfect. The construction and grinding noise was getting annoying during relaxation hours by the pool. Although they had friendly staff and excellent food. I wish to come back when all the constriction and development of the new building is done
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Salem, OR

All inclusive = awful drinks

Posted May 18, 2016 on Expedia
Resort is clean and some great staff. Mattresses need to replaced with quality ones. Biggest issue was with the all inclusive program. The drinks are awful. Margaritas are NOT margaritas. Sometimes terrible tequila with fresca. Sometimes terrible tequila with watery mix. All drinks are poor poor poor quality. On the other hand, the food was better than any of the other Pueblo Bonitos.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

An OK experience.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The view and pool were nice.
Cons: Better rooms that are appropriate to the cost of the room.
Location: There were a few things to do (we did the sunset dinner cruise), but activities seemed limited.
The room was much smaller than expected and nothing special for the price. Service at the pool was very good as long as you tipped the servers. The breakfast buffet was ordinary with a limited amount of choices, so we found ourselves shuttling up to the "Pueblo Bonito Sunset" breakfast buffet,, which was much nicer with many more choices. We were given a $500 "complimentary" credit for listening to a Time Share presentation (which we bought for "Sunset"). At checkout the clerk explained that the $500 would be credited against our charges while there, however, looking at my credit card statement, I don't see any credit and it appears that we were charged the full amount of our charges. (I'm working on getting with the hotel on this one.)
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Expedia
The hotel ground is absolutely beautiful. The hotel staff was more than welling to accommodated our every need. We're definitely return