Ratings based on 103 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Quick Get Away

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: View of the ocean!
Cons: The internet connection was terrible!
Location: Everything is far away. It took an hour from the hotel to airport. It took over an hour to zip line.
Very nice and peaceful resort. FYI, this place is the last resort on the island. If you are looking for quiet and relaxing this is the place. It took an hour from the airport to arrive. Breath-taking views! Nice staff, good food! Only thing that frustrated me, I need access to the internet for school and the signal was terrible!!! Also, bring singles because they ran out of change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Total Relaxation

Posted Apr 8, 2017
You know how you feel after a massage? your body is totally relaxed and your mind completely clear... that's how our entire stay was at this resort! We have three small babies at home so life is always chaotic .. this place was the exact opposite. Customer service is their main priority. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Secluded Resort with Great Views

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The pools are wonderful and the views are gorgeous. Also, since it's adults only, it was generally very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: The speed of service, particularly in the restaurants, was slow. Also, some of the food just wasn't very good.
Location: Downtown Cabo requires a shuttle or taxi ride, but is still pretty convenient. The PB Sunset Beach resort is also just up the hill.
The resort is beautiful and relaxing - removed from the hustle and bustle of downtown Cabo, but close enough for an easy visit. The staff were friendly, but service was slow most of the time. The pools were wonderful and the beach views gorgeous, it's just too bad you can't actually swim in the ocean at this particular resort due to the rough water. However, you can take the shuttle to a sister resort with a swimming beach. Just make sure to make a reservation in advance. In fact, plan out your whole itinerary carefully, since the shuttles and many of the all inclusive restaurants require reservations in advance... and there's usually a wait to speak with the concierge. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and the overall value of our trip, there were just some minor annoyances along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Immaculate facility on the beach for adults

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds were maintained immaculately. The food served in the restaurants were prepared with care and served by friendly staff.
Cons: The front door had glass frame inset that allowed light in the room at night which disturbed our sleep.
Location: Beautiful location right on the beach. We visited PB Rose and Los Cabo on Medano Beach from where we took a boat to the El Arco and Land's End.
We stayed 5 nights at the Pacifica to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my 65th birthday. It was a great choice for us because our experience was everything that we had asked for. The accommodation, the food, the grounds and the staff were just perfect. Added bonus was to be able to use PB Rose and Los Cabo and Sunset Beach. We saw whales while walking the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA

Up and coming new hotel with a few quirks

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: - Exceptional Staff - Wonderful food at the 3 onsite restaurants - Great drinks & great bartenders - Cozy bed & great fitness center - Shuttle service
Cons: - Room service menu (more items & ability to order drinks outside of beer and wine) - More onsite activity options
Overall, my husband and I had a truly luxurious and memorable stay at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica for our honeymoon this February. The staff at this resort is exceptional. In 7 days, I cannot recall one negative experience with any member of the staff; they all went above and beyond from helping us out of shuttles, taking our luggage, bringing us welcome drinks, showing us around the hotel, accommodating our many dietary needs, communicating in English, etc. Additionally, there must have been a note attached to our room number that reminded the staff of our honeymoon because we were constantly presented with honeymoon-themed greetings and meals - wonderful touch. While the resort is not large, the grounds are beautiful and the staff works on upkeep around the clock. It was impressive to watch them work from sun-up to sun-down. The two pools are amazing, though it was tough to grab lounge chairs even when the resort was not very full. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable, but I struggled with the lighting in the room a bit. It was dim making it hard to read at night or put on makeup. We also ran out of hot water two out of seven days of our stay. Luckily the weather was in the 80's and a cold shower felt okay. Room service was just so-so. The kitchen did very well when it came to omitting dairy due to our allergy, but they forgot items we ordered fairly frequently. Also, by the 3rd night, we were really tired of the room service menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from buffalo ny

outstanding place for relaxation !

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: comfort ,quite ,clean , and very personable staff
When we arrived there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room to help celebrate our anniversary and it just got better from there . the staff was excellent food fantastic . The pool and other services couldn't have been better !! highly recommenced to all couples . Too many good things to list . We hope to make it back in the next year !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colordado

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It's beautiful, quiet, adults only, we loved it all.
Location: A $14 cab ride will take you into Cabo for all the nonsense there, and excursions. We only left the property 2 times in 10 days.
We just spent 10 days at this wonderful resort. Everything about it was first class: the food, staff, natural beauty, we have not one criticism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Boise, ID

30th birthday trip with friends

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The pools, swim up bar, wait staff, rooms were super clean, great food
Cons: More of a late night scene with the bars or parties - it kind of died after dinner time
Location: This is not near downtown Cabo, you have to take a cheap taxi or make an appointment for the hotel shuttle. You also can't go swimming in the beach
This was a wonderful hotel as far as having no kids around! The best part about the hotel was having access to the other sister resorts, though keep in mind the buses are usually best to be booked by appointment to ensure a ride. There are a lot more buses available to and from Sunset however the bus system to Rose isn't as often and doesn't go all night. The pool, wait staff and swim up bar was probably the best part of the hotel. It was awesome! When we went the new bar and late night activities building wasn't open but I bet once it's open there will be a lot more to do for adults in the late hours. The bar/party scene kind of died after dinner so we would leave to the Sunset or Rose for more bar options and to do the downtown Cabo bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice All-Inclusive Experience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Pacifica for the week of New Years. Overall, we had a very nice experience at the resort. The food was better than expected for it being AI, and the drinks (especially from the Aire bar) were very good. We also indulged in a couple of spa experiences during our stay and were very happy with our choices. It should be noted that the Pacifica is a part of a larger Pueblo Bonito resort collection that also includes time shares. We were immediately approached after check-in about attending a time-share presentation and, to be honest, the only reason we chose to attend was because of the spa and excursion credit they offered just for going. We were told the entire presentation would last only 90 minutes, which was fairly accurate. My advice would be that if you plan to attend, do it early in your trip so you don't waste any valuable pool or excursion time at a sales pitch. While we had a very positive experience overall, there were a few aspects the resort could improve upon. They do have nightly activities and themed dinners, but we never received anything that let us know what was happening when. We would just stumble across something if we were lucky. Also, be prepared to get up with the sun to save chairs at the pools. If you don't have chairs saved by 8 am, you'll have to enjoy the warm Mexican sun from your balcony. Pacifica also says it will shuttle guests to its sister resorts in town, but the drivers were less than enthusiastic about it.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel but lacked King sized beds?!?

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Showed up and even though we booked a King bed they gave us 2 queens. Also happened to our friends and other couples. Got the option to change the second night but had to be packed up before noon and then didn't get into the new room until after 4pm. Food was amazing but very slow.