Ratings based on 1,202 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great hotel! With excellent staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to the marina and excursions
First time in Cabo and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this resort! One of the best resorts I've stayed in. You're staff was professional and very nice. I will highly recommend Fiesta Americana to friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Very Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the view, the facilities
Cons: Be advised that the private beach is rocky and has gravel rather than traditional sand. The beach next door at the Sheraton was much nicer.
We had a very nice 5 night stay. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly and the facility was top-notch. The beach at the Sheraton, however was much nicer with sand rather than the gravel at our resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great Resort

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel is awesome, and the staff was amazing. If I visit Cabo again I'm going back to this property. The only con for me was food consistency at the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Worth the trip

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Beach is corse hard sand
Location: Cabo downtown close and safe
Wife and I stayed 8 days. Had a blast. Great facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Gorgeous hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Beautiful atmosphere. Good food. Staff works really hard. Villas are so spacious for a family. Wonderful trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Great experience.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Staff was friendly. Spa was good.
Cons: Wifi service.
Location: About a 10 -15 minute cab ride to Cabo San Lucas. Shuttles run all day for $12 round trip. Taxis are $25 each way.
First time to Cabo. Staff was very friendly and the room was exactly as described. After an insane flight delay we arrived about 7 hours later than planned, checking in after midnight. They gave me the wrong room - a room with 2 full size beds as opposed to 1 king. I was exhausted but my wife made me call to see if they would switch before we settled in. They did and even sent a golf cart to pick us up and take us to the new room. Comfy bed, great ocean view with the sound of waves crashing all day long. Wifi service was terrible unless in the lobby or by the pool. All inclusive was so-so -- breakfast was good, drinks were good (of course), lunch was ok, but dinner options were terrible. Might be my last time doing all inclusive as I prefer to try a bunch of different places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
This was our third stay at a Fiesta Americana resort, and once again we are in love! This facility is stunning. Sweeping views of the Sea of Cortez from every room. Delicious food and drinks, Excellent service. Very safe for childrem. Immaculately clean. We are already planning our next visit! This resort is built into the side of a mountain and does require navigation of lots of stairs. It is also about 20 minute drive to downtown Cabo. These aren't "cons" for us by any means... but I thought useful info for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Nice hotel, smelt like sewage

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Expedia
It smells like sewage by the vilas is my only complaint. Also not much to do at the resort after dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Amazing great food great drinks great views. Activities were great that the resort had planned for the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Toronto, ON

A beautiful stay at a beautiful resort!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The service was awesome, the staff were outstanding and the views incredible. Overall, our expectations were exceeded!
Cons: It is a very small complaint, but we found that the re-stocking of the room's supplies was a little inconsistent. We had to call several times.
Location: We recommend the ATV tour with Amigos and the dinner cruise on the Caborey!
We arrived at the hotel around 3pm on Friday and were checked in incredibly quickly. The resort was located on quite a hilly site, so we were transported via golf cart to our room. Check-in was a good indication of exactly how smoothly everything was going to go during our stay. The food was incredible. The staff were kind and helpful for the duration. We got great recommendations on excursions to attend and they were very quick to accommodate the picky eater in our group. We found that the golf cart transportation was always easy to order up, and when someone in our party was injured, the lifeguard staff checked in with us several times through the week to make sure we were doing well. We had the pleasure of booking a cabana, and Raphael was our server. He provided the absolute best of everything for the duration. We felt like we made a new friend for life and can't wait to get back and hang our with him and Mariana from poolside again. It was amazing, and we look forward to going back in the winter.