Ratings based on 226 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
for Families
by AL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Kellen from Austin, TX

Outstanding Resort and Service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Cabo Azul Resort hotel for my 30th birthday with family and friends. Had a memorable time at this resort and will return. Alejandro was the BEST employee Cabo Azul could have on their team. Despite my birthday was 3 days after my arrival, he remembered and wished me a great day, The pool bar and entire resort is breathtaking. Room was very clean and enjoyed every minute of my stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from k

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Expedia
Everything about this resort is grade A. The decor is breath taking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable trip.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel. Great for families.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Expedia
Had a wonderful trip w/husband & 2 young children (3, 6) in aug. Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Hotel, room, pool, and grounds were beautiful & comfortable. Wasn't thrilled about additional resort fees tacked onto bill upon arrival. Wi-fi is not free and you have to pay/device/day. Upon arrival they will try to have you sit through a timeshare presentation before allowing you to go to room. Our kids were fussy & tired so we were able to bypass. We were never bothered again about it. Pool/bar food/drinks were good; price to be expected at a hotel...pricey. I don't recommend eating at the hotel restaurant. Average quality & very overpriced. Fortunately the rooms have a full kitchen & there is a mega store down the street. The beach is not swimmable. Strong current; can swim but you have to sign a waiver; not safe for kids. Movie night one night that showed rio 2 on big screen at pool with popcorn. Kids had fun swimming n watching movie. We relaxed on pool beds. Ambiance at night was pretty incredible. We will definately come back.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Penthouse of Cabo Azul

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Expedia
Pros: Never stay again
Cons: Change the owner.
We stayed at Penthouse. However, the door is broken. The attitudes of employees are bad manners. During my stay, I always irritated due to vile services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our team members. The service you claimed to have received would certainly be unusual and unacceptable of our resort. Rest assured the feedback you have provided is currently being further reviewed for coaching purposes. We truly do hope that you will choose to visit us again allowing us the opportunity to change your perception of our resort.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from milano

Hotel splendido!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Expedia
Abbiamo soggiornato nella villa vicino alla piscine. Fantastico!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Vancouver


Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Expedia
Great resort, top quality, friendly staff, great amenities (pools, gym, swim up bar, restaurant, beach), very clean, high level of service. Only complaint is the resort did not have a bank machine and it is not in the middle of the action, which depending on what you are looking for is not necessarily a bad thing). Two Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from ca

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Expedia
Very very beautiful resort, nice location its walking distance to beach , shopping and good restaurants, very clean romantic rooms we had a great time .definitely refer to friends .just loved our stay in cabo azul resort.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel close to everything you need😄

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Expedia
Took my family to Cabo Azul and turned out to be the best choice we made. The hotel provides everything! Restaurants and shops are all close by. If you want to surf, Zippers , Rock, and Old mans is just 5min away!!!
3 out of 5
by A traveler from canada

nice new facility but front desk staff need help

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Expedia
Pros: pool area and restaurant staff.
Cons: lighting in market and la plaza. Very dark and uninviting. fix gelato freezer. Front desk could be more welcoming to guests.
Location: walk to san cabos easily. restaurants nearby. Dolphins and estuary nearby
Check in was rude. Told only can check in at 4 p.m. no regard to whether room is ready or not. Also told 10 a.m. checkout no exceptions. Focus on rules rather than hospitality and welcoming. Felt like a number with the front desk. Third hotel visited in Mexico. Others very welcoming at front desk. Feel this is from management as focus on selling timeshares or condos. They forget they will not need new clients if they take care of their present ones. Also room overlooked bank of air conditioning chillers. Hardly a garden view. Pool area is grand and extremely well kept. Restaurant staff fabulous. Overall not a bad stay but given bad first impression by front desk.