Ratings based on 361 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Mexico

Hotel muy cómodo y tranquili

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Expedia
El hotel es muy agradable. Todo el personal es muy amable. Es cómodo, está cerca de la playa. Ahí el mar es mar abierto y por lo mismo con olas fuertes. Hotel muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from washington, DC

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Expedia
Cabo Azul is a beautiful resort with great amenities. the customer service is lacking. We arrived at 3:46PM and they made us wait until exactly 4 to check in. I was a bit taken aback by this. I ask to speak with a manager and that never happened either. Also, the hotel is far from the center of Cabo. We spent 80 US dollars a day riding back and forth in a taxi. The bus route is far from the hotel...15-20 min walk in the heat seems like forever. Be sure to rent a car if you are staying here. or find another couple to split the expense of the ride. The waiting staff was awesome. Everyone on the island wants to sell a timeshare don't become absorbed with this your on vacation. Aside from the hick ups It's a beautiful place
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle Wa

It is a beautiful resort clean and not over crowed

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Expedia
The staff were all very kind and helpful It was just a little far from town
5 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Absolutely an awesome resort. We booked the 2 bedroom villa and it was great. The new kids pool with slide was great for my youngest. The resort is at walking distance to downtown San Jose (restaurants and shopping). This is our 3rd time visiting this resort.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston

This will always be a favorite...but..

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
This is a great hotel and incredible staff and we've been going since they opened. Never a problem with staff, accommodations, food...always perfect. However, this stay there were some noticeable changes. We go to Cabo Azul for the quite peaceful spa like setting. It was not to be had this trip. There were so many kids at least 2 to 1 per adult. It was like Disneyland. We were told this was the new family style resort. It was very disappointing for us being a couple. But hey, the families looked like they were having a blast and if that is the new direction and you have a family then this is most definitely the place to be. We will always love this place for what it was and the wonderful staff. So I could never give it a bad rating just because it no longer fits my needs. It's no longer the quite little secret it was, but still beautiful and will make some.lasting family memories........
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
Loved it! But not an all inclusive. I wish they would have clarified that before I purchased it.
5 out of 5
by Fawaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler from texas

Hotel should be given 10 stars!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Expedia
Had an amazing stay! Peaceful and very comfortable. Stayed from July 10-16, 2016
2 out of 5
by A traveler from austin

vacation stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: the lay out
Cons: the staff
Location: flora farms
2 years ago we stayed at cabos Azul and it was awesome very quiet and relaxing. This time around we got to the hotel we booked a villa with ocean view and we got the opposite of what we booked. As we requested a different room the front desk charged an extra $489.00 to get a room with ocean view which was ridiculous. Next time around I will not be staying here I feel like they to advantage of us and I feel like they ripped us off.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cabo Azul Resort And Spa, Hotel Management
We are glad you are a returning guest of ours in which your previous stay with us turned out to be a successful and relaxing one. It is disappointing in discovering your most recent stay with us did not mirror the first. Guests are placed in units that are confirmed on reservations from the time of booking. Should a guest choose to upgrade into a larger or another unit type, extra fees may apply. We are sorry if you may have found this displeasing. We hope you may decide to return as we enjoyed having you as our guest.
5 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Service, amenities
Cons: A better on site store.
Location: Horseback riding, fishing,
Everyone and everything was just great. Food service and staff were all excellent. Will definitely be back.