Ratings based on 426 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Mpls, MN

Peaceful in San Jose!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The poor acoustics at the check-in area causes a booming echo, making it extremely hard to hear the staff if there are other people there talking.
Location: On a beautiful beach, with great pools. For dining variety, there are good restaurants just across the street and within close walking distance.
This is an excellent and well managed resort - beautiful, clean, good food, great service - within a short walk to downtown San Jose. If you wish to avoid the crowds and noise of Cabo San Lucas, this is a perfect spot for a quiet and restful vacation. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orange, Tx

Great three day weekend!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the pools, the bars (the drinks!), the restaurants (the food!), and the service were all of five star caliber.
Cons: The cost was very high for any food or drinks at restaurants, bars and room service, but the quality took some of the sting out of the price.
Location: This beach location is where you want to be if staying in San Jose. The shops are right across the street. Cabs are available & cheap if you needed.
My wife and I have been to Cabo three times this year and this was the nicest of all of our resorts yet. The suite was unbelievably nice and the service was second to none. We actually had originally booked three nights elsewhere nearby and the original resort was just not what we were used to in Cabo so we moved to the nearby Cabo Azul for the remaining two nights and were happy that we did.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely clean resort! I am super picky about cleanliness. Food at restaurants was very tasty. Fruit was always fresh and sweet. The swimming pools and cabanas were perfect for relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from US

Beautiful on the Beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: I loved the staff and the look of the resort.
Cons: I thought the prices of the spa could be a little more reasonable. I would have like to have had a mani/pedi with my daughters but it was too much
Location: We loved the experiencing the local restaurants and shops outside of the resort
We went to Cabo Azul on a Family vacation to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday. We could not have been more impressed by the staff and the appearance at the resort. The resort looks EXACTLY like the pictures online and the staff is incredibly attentive and pleasant. Not only did we have a great experience at the resort, but we ventured out to the town a couple of times and got the same friendliness from locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego CA

Very nice hotel and in great shape

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location and value
Cons: staff in Javiers could use help. I ate there twice for breakfast and they disappeared after I got my food. Getting drink refills did not happen.
Location: good restaurants, fishing, golf, surfing, horseback riding.
Beautiful facility with great food and attentive staff. Located at the San Jose beach. Good selection of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Great for family or solo travel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Expedia
I live the fact that the hotel had activities for the entire family. Haven't found a hotel to top this experience yet!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

It's see SAN Jose del Cabo

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room in the grounds are impeccable . Everyone is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Relaxing sunny stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
View of a wall was not pleasant from room. A little too quiet at resort - would appreciate more activities, a evening event, gather people that want something to do and shuttle to cab san lucas or have close by local activity, like salsa dancing night offsite or sports bar night. The room was lovely. The pools and resort design was stunning. The Service by the pool was friendly but not readily available... I would have bought more if I service. The valet was wonderful. The wifi was great and reliable. Door slams are noisy Nearby beaches are lovely as the one at the resort was too strong a ride to swim in.