Ratings based on 230 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Guatemala

HOTELAZO

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel de primera. Cuando llegamos nos dieron una habitacion, en la cual habia ruido, ya que estaban en construccion.Le dijimos al gerente y nos dio una habitacion de primera, con vistas a la piscina y al mar. El trato del personal, impresionante, sobre todo Angel y Benito, siempre superatentos y amables. Recomendable 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Scottsdale

Beautiful getaway!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had 12-14 staying for a 50th birthday party. We stayed in the penthouses and it was fabulous. The resort is CLEAN and fresh and always being maintained. We always sit in the pool section where Benito is our server. At times we would sit with Francisco as well. Both are amazing, personable and attentive. Angel at the towel desk will set up your pool chaise lounge chairs and make sure you are sitting where you'd like to be. Any spot is amazing, pool or ocean view. We never worry about having a place. Javiers Restaurant is awesome, food takes a while to be served as there is no sense of urgency (relaxing vacation mode) and ambiance is top-notch. Food is incredible, drinks are great, staff is nice..it's our favorite Cabo getaway and we've been staying there for over 5 years and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAMON A from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS

EXTRAORDINARIAMENTE EXCELENTE

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
MI UNICA CRITICA ES QUE EL PERFIL DEL HOTEL OSEA LOS FOTOS QUE APARECEN EN LA PAGINA NO TE DICE MUCHO PARA LO QUE REALMENTE ES, ES UN HOTEL MUCHO MUY BONITO, SOBRESALIENTE, EN TODOS LOS SENTIDOS, DESDE LAS HABITACIONES, SUS INSTALACIONES Y EL EXCELENTE SERVICIO. FELICIDADES...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kellen from Austin, TX

Outstanding Resort and Service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the Cabo Azul Resort hotel for my 30th birthday with family and friends. Had a memorable time at this resort and will return. Alejandro was the BEST employee Cabo Azul could have on their team. Despite my birthday was 3 days after my arrival, he remembered and wished me a great day, The pool bar and entire resort is breathtaking. Room was very clean and enjoyed every minute of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from k

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Expedia
Everything about this resort is grade A. The decor is breath taking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable trip.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel. Great for families.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Expedia
Had a wonderful trip w/husband & 2 young children (3, 6) in aug. Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Hotel, room, pool, and grounds were beautiful & comfortable. Wasn't thrilled about additional resort fees tacked onto bill upon arrival. Wi-fi is not free and you have to pay/device/day. Upon arrival they will try to have you sit through a timeshare presentation before allowing you to go to room. Our kids were fussy & tired so we were able to bypass. We were never bothered again about it. Pool/bar food/drinks were good; price to be expected at a hotel...pricey. I don't recommend eating at the hotel restaurant. Average quality & very overpriced. Fortunately the rooms have a full kitchen & there is a mega store down the street. The beach is not swimmable. Strong current; can swim but you have to sign a waiver; not safe for kids. Movie night one night that showed rio 2 on big screen at pool with popcorn. Kids had fun swimming n watching movie. We relaxed on pool beds. Ambiance at night was pretty incredible. We will definately come back.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Penthouse of Cabo Azul

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Expedia
Pros: Never stay again
Cons: Change the owner.
We stayed at Penthouse. However, the door is broken. The attitudes of employees are bad manners. During my stay, I always irritated due to vile services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our team members. The service you claimed to have received would certainly be unusual and unacceptable of our resort. Rest assured the feedback you have provided is currently being further reviewed for coaching purposes. We truly do hope that you will choose to visit us again allowing us the opportunity to change your perception of our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from milano

Hotel splendido!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Expedia
Abbiamo soggiornato nella villa vicino alla piscine. Fantastico!