Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Very nice resort but beware!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very nice resort. It's a timeshare, so you will be approached for the "pitch". The other issue I had was since the room was booked through Travelocity the staff informed me there were limited rooms available to me. This resulted in a 1st floor parking lot and adjacent resort wall view room with the air conditioning units for the resort directly beside us. Needless to say, the balcony was unusable. Travelocity's description of unit did not specify "blocked" or "no view". I emailed Travelocity and did not receive a reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

One of the best in The Cabo area

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel, grate room rates and the food on sight is some of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Greenville, SC

Beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The nicest resort we have stayed at. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great food on and off the resort. Safe area to walk around off resort property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Mpls, MN

Peaceful in San Jose!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The poor acoustics at the check-in area causes a booming echo, making it extremely hard to hear the staff if there are other people there talking.
Location: On a beautiful beach, with great pools. For dining variety, there are good restaurants just across the street and within close walking distance.
This is an excellent and well managed resort - beautiful, clean, good food, great service - within a short walk to downtown San Jose. If you wish to avoid the crowds and noise of Cabo San Lucas, this is a perfect spot for a quiet and restful vacation. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orange, Tx

Great three day weekend!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the pools, the bars (the drinks!), the restaurants (the food!), and the service were all of five star caliber.
Cons: The cost was very high for any food or drinks at restaurants, bars and room service, but the quality took some of the sting out of the price.
Location: This beach location is where you want to be if staying in San Jose. The shops are right across the street. Cabs are available & cheap if you needed.
My wife and I have been to Cabo three times this year and this was the nicest of all of our resorts yet. The suite was unbelievably nice and the service was second to none. We actually had originally booked three nights elsewhere nearby and the original resort was just not what we were used to in Cabo so we moved to the nearby Cabo Azul for the remaining two nights and were happy that we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Absolutely an awesome resort. We booked the 2 bedroom villa and it was great. The new kids pool with slide was great for my youngest. The resort is at walking distance to downtown San Jose (restaurants and shopping). This is our 3rd time visiting this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emanrico from Aliso Viejo, CA, USA

It will be even better... if they ever finish the place

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I had read some earlier reviews so I knew to expect the time share pitch. It was fair, 2 hours of our time for 2 free massages and $100 for Javier's (excellent food). I had also heard about construction. What's puzzling is they are only half finished with the main entrance and lobby they started tearing up the jacuzzi in the middle of their beautiful pool for "renovations". I sat in the thing the day before and it looked fine.I didn't see any work being done on the front. Regardless, the jack hammers started on Monday at 10 and went until the day we left (Thursday). We got used to it after awhile but still kind of annoying. Other than that, the rooms and staff are great. We lucked out (or they knew it was our first time) and got a garden view on the second floor but could see the ocean and shore break anyway. I think most of the of rooms on the 2nd floor would see some water. Not a lot of selection in the market and prices are high but it was cheaper than eating at the resturants. Since they all have kitchens, it was nice to have some basic stuff for breakfast and late night snacks.They do have $3.50 tacos on Mon, Wed & Friday from 11-5 that were OK to good. Happy hour 4-6 had 2 for 1 cocktails for $8 Free, wired internet in the room but you should bring an Airport Express or other small WAP. The wi-fi coverage at the pool was spotty at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Siobhan1 from Hayward, CA, USA

Restful, relaxing, and welcoming!

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, $1 taco nights at flor de la noche
My husband and I stayed here just recently and loved it! We enjoyed food and drinks at Flor de la Noche (fabulous margaritas!) and at Javier's, also. Beautiful beach views, superb service with a welcoming and hospitable staff. The rattan pods stationed around the pools are amazing - very comfortable for reading and relaxing with the lovely sound of the ocean in the background. A full kitchen in the villa, as well as a lovely balcony, made the room very comfortable. We will definitely be back again and again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Great First time stay - Ownership Property

Posted May 1, 2010
Wonderful suite with kitchen, great food at 2 restaurants on property, close to town (San Jose Del Cabo), within walking distance or a $* dollar US taxi ride. This is not in Cabo San Lucas. It is a 20 minute+ drive to Cabo San Lucas so if this is what you expected choose a place in Cabo. Took a 2 city tour and saw many things, lunch included. Large "Mega" market nearby for groceries and supplies. Relaxed the rest of the time. Will return.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Bait

Posted Sep 4, 2009
I just stayed at Cabo Azul last weekend and have experienced the worst stay at any vacation resort. First I called to book the Ocean view room with some guy and he bait and switched us to a garden view. T When we get there they say they would upgrade us to a pool room, and the pictures of the view that we had is proof enough that it was still garden view. The bathroom was making noises the whole time we stayed there. And it was oh so convenient for the manager to never be around when we asked to speak to him. I will never stay at this resort again, and will never recommend it to anyone.