Ratings based on 1,623 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible service

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location close to finance area and metro, however everything in the hotel is really old, needs renovation! Wifi wasn't stable, and the shower is really slow, sometimes cold sometimes warm, I stayed here for 3 days, from twins room to double bed room, not good experience, doesn't worth the money even is cheap, got sick after stayed here the last day as they only provided one light sheet without duvet, A/C was broken too, couldn't require one more banquet as no one works at the evening only 1 security guard & 1 front desk staff. For sure won't come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ciudad de México

Muy buena relación costo beneficio

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
El personal del hotel súper amable y muy atentos. Todas las personas de housekeeping excelentes. Nos quedamos en una habitación standard en el piso 9 y súper bien; pequeña pero muy limpia y con todo lo necesario. No necesitábamos más ya que solo llegábamos a dormir. El desayuno bien, también; fruta, wafles, pan, yoghurt... Si tienes poco presupuesto y buscas un buen lugar para pasar la noche, este es el hotel. Solo la alfombra de los pasillos pudo haber estado más limpia. La cama y las almohadas comodísimas.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is old but it was still really clean. Excellent breakfast and location near downtown. Room was quite noisy at sometimes because of traffic, but i still slept well.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel just looks good in picture but it was very bad experience. It was surprised when I looked that room and there is no parking available by hotel. "Self Parking" in description means you have to find your own parking not that it's not Valet. The room was very small and closet were unclean. The bathroom were very small and uncomfortable. It was very noisy as well. The lift stopped working in between. The breakfast sucked. I will never go back to stay here and don't recommend anyone else as well.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from US

Too many issues/do not go here

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The location was good for what I needed. However, it is an area with many homeless people both day and night.
Cons: The hotel needs a true, top to bottom, remodel---with attention to details! Also, they should make a deal with the garage next door for their guests.
Location: It is located truly "downtown"....convenient to transportation and highway. There is a variety of places to eat within walking distance.
The first room (1006) I had was terrible; there were stains on the curtains, carpet, and bedding and upholstery. The furniture had gouges in the wood and areas of extreme wear; one of the curtain rods was broken in half. The beds were two metal framed twins that must have been from the 1960's. There was writing inside one of the drawers that said "blow me". There were other areas of markings and stains on walls. The worst thing of all was that the safety lock on the door did not close; I discovered that it was because the entire casing looked like it had been hammered/damaged and the lock casing replaced crooked. The ( very loud) noise of the bar downstairs could be heard through the windows and air conditioner casing. Incredibly, I was told that at reception that this was a "remodeled" room....when I showed them pictures of the above issues, I was moved to Rm 408 which was much better, and although dated, was a room I felt safer in. There was still the issue of loud noise from downstairs. Also, I felt that they totally misrepresented the parking cost. The garage next door charges anytime you leave, unless you make arrangements for a cap of $30. daily. This however, does not cover the cost of overnight...another $18.00!!.... very, very expensive extra cost. Altogether, this hotel is not one I would ever recommend.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rebecca was great. Can only say good things about hotel, staff, and location. I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and they upgraded us and let us check in/get into the room early.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a damp smell. Lift is so old that you feel it will give up anytime. Lift when passes 9th floor makes sounds which feels like it's game over for you. Now let's come to room, small,smelly and unclean. I found hair on my bed and dust under my pillow. I even saw a cockroach on the table. Room is as small as prison cell. And bathroom is worst than that. Place needs a serious renovation. So unhappy with the stay. Will never ever recommend anyone to stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Staff, Comfortable Bed

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was kind, and very helpful. The bed was clean and so comfortable. The hotel was in the downtown area, but the room was completely quiet. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Australia

Central location, clean hotel but a little tired

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
We booked this hotel as it was the most affordable and close to the Regent where we were seeing a show. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, but a little tired and dingy. Beds were comfy, but one was almost blocking the door opening to the bathroom. Move some furniture around, give the place a little TLC and it would be much nicer.