Ratings based on 1,497 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Connecticut

Fit the need for a one night hotel stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Friendly staff. Included breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade rooms - new TV system. Put iron / board in the rooms. (Business traveler couldn't iron my shirt for the next day)
Location: Just blocks away from Flower street business buildings, Staples Center, "LA Live".
I was in LA for business and needed a hotel room for a night. Most hotels were booked up with no availability but I saw the Milner in my online search and only 4 blocks from where I was meeting. So, good location and the price was nice! The front desk staff upon check-in were great. Friendly and offered great suggestions for restaurants and food choices. The Milner is an old hotel. Some scratch graffiti in elevator cars. Smallish rooms and very small bathroom/shower. The TV was surprisingly old (large old style tube!). Window AC. The included breakfast was fine (juices, coffee, muffins/pastries, yogurts, waffle machine, fruit, etc.). As a business traveler this hotel worked fine for the night due to its location and price. If I was staying for a week or desired more amenities, I might look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There was different places to go eat at with walking distance.
It's an ok hotel when there is no available rooms anywhere else. We had to squeeze through the bathroom door since the bed was to close it not to mention that the door was half the size of a regular door and the beds were to soft.
1 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to office
Cons: Everything needs an upgrade
Location: Walking near hotel is sketchy. Homeless & other odd characters at every turn...
Hotel is in major need of a renovation. Rooms are small & run down. Entire hotel was dark & scary. I came to the conclusion the lighting effect helped hind the terrible condition of the hotel. Will not stay again at any price.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Sacramento, CA

Hello....from The Milner Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to my final destination of the Staples Center.
Cons: There could be work done on the cosmetics of the rooms.. baseboards (cracked), leaking ice machine (towels on floor).
Location: 3 blocks from Staples Center, Microsoft Theater, L.A. Live. Macys, iHop, Starbucks, Subway all on corners near Hotel.
My stay at The Milner was part of a 'Bucket List' trip to see Adele at the Staples Center. The Milner Hotel was very convenient for me being it is located 3 short blocks from the Staples Center. The front desk staff greeted me with smiles and professionalism making my check-in quick and painless. The lobby area is quaint and clean. After a short elevator ride to the 11th floor I got to my room. The room was 'sufficient'. It had all the amenities that I would need for my 1 night (actually only a few sleeping hours). When I couldn't get the TV to work, the front desk had maintenance come and show ME how to work the remotes. Small bathroom, but again, everything you need including shampoo, conditioner, soap, body wash and hair net. I was VERY SATISFIED with my stay and would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by kawelona from Fremont, Ca

Decent place

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed in one room with two single beds. The room was small. You could tell the hotel was on the old side as you get to your room. We had our necessities, so that was nice. The A/C in the room was very loud and one night very annoying with its constant rattling and tapping notices, but it worked and kept us cool. I feel from the looks of the room we had, we payed too much. However, the location of the hotel is in Downtown LA, so I guess that's why it was so costly. Overall, we had a comfortable and safe place to sleep. The staff wasn't rude.
1 out of 5
by Viridiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Expedia
Bag over fire alarm window open and broken blinds. Bugs everywhere. Window unit ac that couldn't keep up. Water temp varied greatly in shower randomly.
4 out of 5
by Hans Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Det var en stor skuffelse, at tjekke ind på The Milner Hotel. Værelserne er langt mere slidte end billederne fortæller. Vi boede mod baggården hvilket vi tænke var et plus, da der så ikke var støj fra vejen. HVER dag kl. 5 blev vi vækket af 30 mins tømning af div. Kontaineren som stod i gården. Øv! Lyden gik lige ind igennem airconditioningen som var monteret i vinduet. Da den ikke udfyldte ruden var der monteret plasticplader rundt i kanten som på ingen måde hjalp med at isolere lyd. Vi klagede og fik tilbut et nyt værelse. Vi tog det ikke da det var samme historie om igen og inventaret var endnu mere slidt. Hotellet ligger godt i Downtown LA med metro indenfor kort afstand. Føltes trygt og sikkert. Der kører også hop-on-hop-off busser nær hotellet. Ganske fin morgenmad, dog blev det serveret i et meget dunkelt og trist rum hvor der ikke var stole nok til bordene. Personalet var søde og venlige men jeg vil ikke selv bo på The Milner hotel igen til den pris!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

The bedroom in my RV is larger.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were nice, and the room had an 1800's sort of appeal.
Location: Center of L.A. Everything is nearby. Numerous small eating establishments less than a block away.
The bedroom in my RV is larger than the room, same for the bathroom, and the closet was a small cave. The tv went off every time the room air condition kicked on. There was only one plug in the entire room. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were nice, and the room had an 1800's sort of appeal. You must park down the block at $18.00 a day.