Ratings based on 1,533 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Connecticut

Fit the need for a one night hotel stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and price. Friendly staff. Included breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade rooms - new TV system. Put iron / board in the rooms. (Business traveler couldn't iron my shirt for the next day)
Location: Just blocks away from Flower street business buildings, Staples Center, "LA Live".
I was in LA for business and needed a hotel room for a night. Most hotels were booked up with no availability but I saw the Milner in my online search and only 4 blocks from where I was meeting. So, good location and the price was nice! The front desk staff upon check-in were great. Friendly and offered great suggestions for restaurants and food choices. The Milner is an old hotel. Some scratch graffiti in elevator cars. Smallish rooms and very small bathroom/shower. The TV was surprisingly old (large old style tube!). Window AC. The included breakfast was fine (juices, coffee, muffins/pastries, yogurts, waffle machine, fruit, etc.). As a business traveler this hotel worked fine for the night due to its location and price. If I was staying for a week or desired more amenities, I might look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There was different places to go eat at with walking distance.
It's an ok hotel when there is no available rooms anywhere else. We had to squeeze through the bathroom door since the bed was to close it not to mention that the door was half the size of a regular door and the beds were to soft.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to office
Cons: Everything needs an upgrade
Location: Walking near hotel is sketchy. Homeless & other odd characters at every turn...
Hotel is in major need of a renovation. Rooms are small & run down. Entire hotel was dark & scary. I came to the conclusion the lighting effect helped hind the terrible condition of the hotel. Will not stay again at any price.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Riverside

Short on quality!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Okay. Noisy at night.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

skip this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Expedia
wifi doesnt work. small rooms. noisy air conditioner. old dated rooms
1 out of 5
by Carmen from Salinas

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was so bad that we couldn't close the door to our room, closet door would close due to bed was to long, restroom we could put this on the shelf because was loose and can broke walking down the hallway the ice machine was leaking so there was towels on the floor the water leak and it smell so bad the we pay for two rooms. We felt so bad for the other couple that we pay for their room. When we make the reservation we told the rep what we wanted good rating and she stated that this hotel has a great rating but that was not true we were so disappointed and we paid a lot for these rooms the hotel 6 was best then this hotel.I wish some one from your company will go there and in the same we stay room 1110 lets see how they like it
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Wakayama, Japan

交通の便の良さと無料朝食が取り柄

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: 果物、パン、シリアル、ジュースが各数種類ずつと、ゆで卵とコーヒーのある無料朝食。アフリカ系やヒスパニック系の客が多い中に混じって暗い朝食会場で食べていると、単なる観光よりも少し余計にアメリカの現実に溶け込めた気がします。
Cons: 愛想よく親切なスタッフの方々に不満はなく、不満があるとすれば設備面なので、改善はなかなか難しいかもしれません。せっかく近所にスーパーがあるので、冷蔵庫は欲しいところです。
Location: LAライブまで徒歩8分、Metro Center駅まで徒歩4分。Metro Center駅からは、Blue、Purple、Red、Expoの各路線の電車に乗れます。また、徒歩3分ほどのところにスーパーのRalphsがあるので、軽食や飲み物が買えます。
冷房とドライヤーが旧式、シャワーの水圧がすごく弱い、洗面台でお湯が出るまでかなり時間がかかる、冷蔵庫がないなど、設備は決してよくないホテルです。また、洗面台の前についている鏡の位置が高めで、身長172センチの私では腋の位置より上しか映りませんでしたので、身長150センチ前後だとアゴも映らないかもしれません。多少の不便などものともしない硬派で高身長な人向けのホテルです。
1 out of 5
by A traveler

I'll never stay this hotel again.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel's service was terrible. I stayed there for 3 days at 12 levels. On first day, I realized wifi didn't work so I asked receptionist to check wifi condition in my room. He told me that he sent me a engineer to fix it but he never showed up. I had been waiting him for a hour and called him again. Terribly he just gave me a harassed sigh and hung up a phone with no words. I was so impressed with such a great service. I stayed in this hotel without wifi for 3days.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Expedia
I booked a room for 3 adults and was send to a room with 1 queen bed. When I asked to be reassigned to a room with 2 double beds (which they had plenty of) they said they'd have to charge me $30 more per night. 3 adults = 1 queen bed? This does not add up.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Nürnberg

Innenstadt

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist Zentral gelegen, was sehr praktisch ist.