Ratings based on 3,088 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Emeryville

I'll be back

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. Rooms were clean and spacious. Restaurant and bar was very good.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from San Diego

Delayed Check-In

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Clean Room
Location: Located in Downtown LA. Enough said. Expect transients, grime, etc. Walking distance to Walt Disney's Concert Hall and Grand Central Market
We stayed at the OMNI while in town to watch Coldplay at the RoseBowl. I only picked this hotel because I was able to use my Expedia points and ended up only having to pay $.26 for the night. We entered the lobby to a long line of patrons waiting to check-in. Just standing in line took about 30+ minutes to finally talk to the front desk. There were many irrate guests waiting around at this point. In addition, everyone's check-in was delayed about 2+ hours because none of the rooms were ready. Their excuse was that a "group" had failed to check out in time? Needless to say, we were late for our VIP experience at the concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Helen Simmons, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry to hear about your check-in experience. We make every effort to anticipate any issues that may arise, but sometimes things occur that are out of our hands. Please know that this by no means is an excuse. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and has provided assistance for us in handling room care and check in during high occupancy nights. We hope you were still able to enjoy the Coldplay concert. Sincerely, Helen Simmons General Manager
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great hotel...parking beware..

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great..there was no mention of the parking on the eh site,if there is it was not highlighted and that there is no self parking and only valet. Valet is 48 dollars a night..very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Florida

Perfect hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Location AND plush comfort!
Cons: Get rid of the LA traffic (but I realize that might be a tall order)
Location: MOCA< Broad Museum, Blue Cow Eatery,, So central......
Such a great experience. No issues at all, plush, clean, COOL, and in the center of everything
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Fantastisk hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Downtown la som utgangspunkt
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love our stay. The room was comfortable and the service from the staffs were wonderful. We will definitely come back next time we want to spend a weekend in LA
3 out of 5
by Maxine from CA

They haven't earned my business.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Never again will I stay here. Beds were decent. Customer service nonexistent. Cockroaches in the lobby and all around the valet stand. Mandatory 48$ per night valet charge if you want your car to be safe. I'm not coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. We do have a pest control company that comes out regularly to service the hotel, and will discuss your findings with them. Please know that service and cleanliness is important to us, and we hope you will provide us the opportunity to show that to you in the future. Sincerely, Helen Simmons General Manager
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel in downtown LA

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Expedia
Very convenient location in downtown LA, and Metro station is only 5 min walk to go to Hollywood and Universal Studio etc, the hotel is very comfortable with good facility. Definitely would come back again. Only thing is parking only valet parking availability which costs $48/day, I guess that is what you expect in downtown LA