Ratings based on 1,339 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great last minute stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for a last minute stay. Breakfast was good and close to all the places we wanted to visit.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from oregon

I never use this hotel again

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Expedia
I don't recommend this hotel because the people who work in the front desk don't help. The don't have breakfast and the take from you credit card $14.99 por night because the breakfast... so don't go to this hotel...
4 out of 5
by A traveler from san francisco

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Expedia
The restaurant downstairs in the hotel was great...from the staff to the food.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Honolulu, HI

Downtown LA Hotel, not much of a view.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: most everthing
Cons: This hotel is doing it's best for the environment but a little more wattage is need in the lighting!
Location: Downtown LA close to restaurants and shopping. 7th St subway 1 block
I really like the O because they are a boutique hotel and not a big box. You are greeted every time you enter and leave.The rooms are super clean and the breakfast bar was well supplied and replenished as needed. Housekeeping was professional and proficient. Property is centrally located and one block from the 7th St subway. Lots of great restaurants and shopping are also close by.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Great downtown option

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Expedia
Everything was perfect. They just need to boost their wireless internet - especially if they want to charge for it. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas

Nice place

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: staff mind their business very helpful and location
Cons: Room lights and AC
Very nice place great location very helpful staff room was very decent tho the light was sooo bad not very much light I had to turn every single light in the room and still was not good enough pretty dark other than that pretty good place
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Expedia
My experience at O Hotel was great! The staff was helpful and kind. The facility had a modern edge and was in great condition. Also, the rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, especially for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Rooms were nice, beds were comfy, showers were good. Staff was nice, and the bar downstairs has a great happy hour menu.
Cons: Fitness Center needs serious rethinking.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and bars within a few blocks, however an Uber or Taxi is probably necessary at night, for safety reasons.
The rooms were small, like a few others on here have said. However, they weren't too cramped to enjoy my stay. The water pressure in the shower was good, and the beds were comfortable. The only real complaint I have about this hotel is that their fitness center leaves a lot to be desired. There was one bike, one elliptical, and 3 seemingly random weight machines, no free weights. I chose this hotel in part because I wanted to work out while on vacation, and they made it difficult. Overall, my experience was very good regardless.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Virginia

O Hotel Downtown Los Angeles

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Expedia
Nice boutique hotel. Beds were really very comfortable! Overall room and bathroom were very clean and nice. Good sized bar downstairs with happy hour of craft beers. Spa and fitness center on-site. Continental breakfast - great pastries. iHOP and Subway a few steps away. Metro and Starline tour stops within walking distance of a few blocks. Easy to get Ubers. Overall, great hotel!