Ratings based on 1,301 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by BichTran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Everything we needed in walking distance

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Expedia
Central location and easy to get to where we needed: Moca, Staples Center, dinner, etc. plenty of restaurants to choose from and convenient stores. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Paris

Bien central mais chambre sombre sans intérêt.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: situation.
Cons: état général
Location: Downtown.
L'hôtel est très bien situé dans downtown. Par contre les chambres donnent sur un mur et sont donc très sombre. L'état général est moyen. Parking situé juste à côté.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from montreal

Staples arena Hockey...

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: close
Cons: Did not like the 'service charge for wifi, breakfast, bottled water..."
Location: Staples Centre
Very close to Staples, simple hotel, refurbished to be "modern"
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Ventura, CA

Boutique-type hotel with interesting quirks

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Mostly quiet, movable wand shower head, nightlight around bed, nearly unlimited level of control over a/c and ventilation, heavy window shade
Cons: Advice at front desk regarding use of air conditioner, truth-in-advertising regarding 14% mandatory surcharge for perks I never used.
Location: Downtown LA; don't walk alone outside at night. Near central library, Metrorail stop, Macy's, USBank tower, Fashion/Design Institute, sandwich shops.
Conveniently located near LA central library, sandwich shops, Macy's, and Metrorail stop. Hotel had small lobby with adjacent bar and breakfast room. Free Internet and continental breakfast (pastries, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, OJ, but no waffles) were included. Hallways were narrow, dark, and stuffy. Room had a very quiet fridge and a decent flat-screen TV. Shower did not have a tub, just a stall, and had a movable "wand" type shower head which was nice. Hot water was nearly instant (no waiting); don't turn it up all the way or you'd be scalded (test with fingertip before walking in). Bathroom sink was a cylindrical bowl; counter space in the bathroom was very limited. Bed had a downward-aiming nightlight system built into the perimeter of the base which nicely illuminated the floor near the bed for late-night bathroom trips without disturbing sleep. My 5th-floor room was very quiet except for trash collection around 6:25 a.m. on Friday (I was facing an alley and the adjacent building, about 20 feet outside my window), and a few late-night returnees out in the hallway. Rooms had climate control, but you had to find the remote first to make adjustments. There was an unadvertised 14% surcharge for the gym (which I didn't use), "free" water bottles in the fridge (which I didn't drink), and other minor perks, which brought the price of my stay nearly up to that of the somewhat nicer Sheraton on the next block (which I walked to each day, as I was attending a conference there).
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent boutique style hotel with minor issues

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Expedia
Staff was uniformly friendly and personable. Issues I had were minor and included on-site gym with out of order equipment, off odor in room on checkin, maid service forgetting to refill in room coffee, and wrong charge on happy hour bar tab. Things I really loved were the bed- I slept like a baby, the tv, and the temperature control on the room. Location was ideal to downtown as well.
4 out of 5
by Faruq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donna from Toronto

Front desk not very helpful

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at reception was not very helpful. She always directed us to google when asked a question regarding tours, shuttle, taxis, shopping, etc.. Not very helpful for someone who works at a front desk in the hotel industry.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from japan

ダウンタウンに近い

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Expedia
Cons: 前述の、シャワールームのガラス扉の隙間から水が漏れてトイレが水浸しになること。
ダウンタウンへのアクセスは良い。7th street駅に徒歩3分程度。メトロバスのバス停へのアクセスも良い。 バスタブがないこと、シャワールームのガラス扉の隙間から水が漏れてトイレが水浸しになることは改善点。
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Oh my, O Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Modern, clean and affordable
Cons: no comment
Location: Location allows you to walk anywhere in the downtown area, metro is near-by as well.
Upon arrival at noon, I was allowed to check in prior to 3PM check-in time at no cost. Front desk personnel was excellent. Downstairs restaurant/bar had a great menu and staff, and is most convenient for travelers unfamiliar with the city. Great location, price and condition!