Ratings based on 1,232 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Roscoe, IL

Easy walk to the Staple Center

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Hotel was just as pictured/ no surprises. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best pastries for continental breakfast. Wine bar was a nice place to relax and Joe the bartender was phenomenal. Paintings throughout the hotel were questionable/ weird. Interesting choice of themes. Would definitely return if attending an event at the Staple Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Swanky Hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room is sparsely decorated but very comfortable. There were lots of pillows on the bed. We had a room that overlooked the street which was loud. We were in our room until 2:00 pm and left for the afternoon and evening. When we got back, the room had not been cleaned. There is a cute wine bar next door. Overall, a nice, convenient room for a decent price. Easy walk to Staples Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Not satisfied, room smelled like a cardboard box, sheets had a bad odor. Room felt very cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel near staples center, beware resort fee

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Expedia
This is a nice boutique hotel location was nice,really no problems. I wasn't so happy with the resort fee, for the internet a water bottle, and access to a gym nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Vancouver, BC

O Hotel - O Okay!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was great location relative to the seminar we were attending, and grocery store is nearby which was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Downtown LA Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The lobby was unique.
Cons: Better room temperature control and desk chairs. The street noise will be hard to change.
The room I received was clean and everything in the room worked. The issue, the room was very noisy from the street noise even with the window closed. The room faced Flower Street and I would not recommend any room on that side of the hotel. I was on the 5th floor and it was still very noisy. The A/C, if there was any, did not have a control in the room and the room was very warm even with the window open on an October night. The desk chair was a stackable chair that was bent and not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Connecticut

Fine hotel, conveniently located

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Expedia
Cons: The breakfast could have been improved -- for the required $14 hotel fee I expected more than the offered cereal, bagel or instant oatmeal.
The staff was very pleasant. The hotel was in a good location close to LA Live and public transportation and several restaurants. The room was clean and very simple. While the room description said it was a queen size bed, I would swear it was no more than a double. The in-room air conditioning unit was pretty noisy. The view out the window was a brick wall - but the room description said "no view", which was very honest.