Ratings based on 1,168 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel near Staples

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, enjoyed our stay. Continental breakfast was okay. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Prattville, AL

Nice and convenient.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comvenient for the downtown attractions. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Costa Rica

nice hotel in downtown

Posted May 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: clean rooms, great location, friendly staff and very nice restaurant
Cons: a little oven in the room will be great
Location: near metro station. lots of bars and shopping centers
great hotel in los angeles downtown. clean rooms and friendly staff. located in a safe zone near various shopping centers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren from Cleveland, OH

Good, but with three hiccups

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great price for a downtown hotel, only had 3 issues. First the bathroom sinks are these huge bowls with basically no counter space for any toiletries or makeup,very impractical and inconvenient. Secondly the closet space was raised above a few shelves but this meant that hanging my pants at full length wasn't possible because they rested on the shelf. Finally,both nights I was woken up by loud music either above or below me at around 1am. Not sure how long it continued but I turned the air on full blast to drowned it out and eventually get back to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from sydney

Close to down town LA but there is not much shop

Posted May 24, 2015 on Wotif
It is close to down town and good value for ur money but there is not much to see and not much shopping around. Most of tourist attractions of LA are in Hollywood or Santa Monica or Beverly Hills not in down town . We also noticed our room smells a bit like recent carpet cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from Portland

Very nice!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! The front desk attendants were lovely and super helpful! The room was great! Comfy bed and pillows, it was very clean. Only con is a little expensive and has a really small bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very comfortable, great location

Posted May 11, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: The calm ambiance.
Cons: Later food service would be nice - but there are plenty of late night restaurants about.
Location: All of the core historic downtown is within walking distance, as well as Little Tokyo and the Broadway theatres.
We were in town for a concert at the Orpheum, and found the hotel ideally situated for exploring downtown and little Tokyo. I found the ambiance of the hotel very soothing, and was grateful that we had a window in our room that we could actually open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence from Orlando Florida

Nice place

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bar was under construction/ remodel and there was an additional service charge for cleaning the room. These are only draw backs in my opinion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

A General Disappointment, Just Okay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night due to work being done in my nearby apartment. Tale of caution: There is a bar that butts up against the back of the Hotel in the alley and it is LOUD. They just let people congregate out there. I was woken up at 12:30 by a boisterous group who didn't leave the alley for a few more hours. Granted, it was Cinco De Mayo, but I imagine it's usually like that. The bathroom is small, and the shampoo/conditioner is not single serve. It's big bottles that are refilled and attached to the wall. Glad I brought my own--I'd rather not risk it in case a maintenance worker thinks it's funny to leave a surprise in there for the next guest (wouldn't put it past people in LA). The bed was comfortable, and while the mattress itself was fairly dirty, the sheets were clean. I checked for bedbugs and no signs, so that was a plus. All in all, it was okay for 1 night, but I definitely would not stay here again. I expected the hotel to be a lot nicer considering the cost, location and recent construction they did. I did not visit the bar in the lobby (which was creepily empty for a drinking holiday), nor did I stop by the wine bar or free breakfast, so I cannot speak to those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Woo Yong from 서울

접근성이 좋습니다.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
두번째 묵었는데 접근성이 좋고 편리합니다. 가격 대비 시설은 보통입니다.