Ratings based on 1,398 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great Downtown LA Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: hallway lighting
Location: In the financial district. Easy walk to Staples Complex, Grammy Museum and Metro. Many restaurants nearby.
This is a terrific boutique hotel. We had a great time. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are small but comfortable and well designed. We never felt cramped. The shower and bathroom was large comparatively and the products provided were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. They took the time to get to know the guests and made us feel like we were "home" when we got back from our DTLA adventures each afternoon. The room service menu was surprisingly extensive and diverse. It was perfectly located in the Financial District. Very close to a main Metro station and the Staples Complex. We did not use the Spa facilities but the list of services was complete. Honestly, this was one of the best value hotel stays we have had recently. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room for the price. The parking structure is right next to it, so that was really good. It was $18.00 for parking. Also, the IHop was within walking distance and the food was really good. There is also a subway on the corner. The hotel was a perfect place to stay when going to the Staples Center. The only thing was that early in the morning we could hear the trash being picked up, which seemed like forever!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Location!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect for our trip to the Staples Center, it was within walking distance with restaurants & nightlife all nearby. The area was safe and very convenient! The room was really small, and our window faced a brick wall, but that's probably typical of Los Angeles hotels... it was good enough for a quiet nights rest!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean and friendly boutique style hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique type hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the lobby bat as well as a wine lounge under the hotel. Very clean and functional.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Conveniet and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
When we first get there its really nice until you get to the room. They smell like floors have been ruined with water damage. The smell was faint and i asked for a room switch and everything was better. But the hotel is in a great location with an awsome club right under the hotel and 2 blocks from the staple center. The bed was amazing didnt get out of bed until the last minute check out at 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Boutique room, sweet price

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Cozy room for good price
Location: LA Convention Center
Great for business stay for one. Hip, modern decor. Decent breakfast. Cozy bar.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Vienna

A quite good central hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Expedia
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of Los Angeles and right next to a subway station, so everything is within an hour, no matter what direction you ar
The rooms are quite tidy and actually very clean. A coffee machine is included and included. There was a safe in the room. The breakfast is simple but very good, but the staff mostly with the mobile phone busy and less with the hotel guests. Unfortunately, from our rooms 4 T-Shirts were away, which were new, after several phone calls came out only the, which can not be, I find a very sad we were more than satisfied with the hotel itself but not with some staff.