Ratings based on 27 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel near Staples

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, enjoyed our stay. Continental breakfast was okay. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Jose, CA

O HOtel Los Angeles

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It suited my needs, staff was friendly. I thought I lost my ipad and when I called back, clerk was helpful (I did find it later...)
Cons: Lighting near the mirrors. Sink was so wide I couldn't get close enough to the mirror. Floor length mirror didn't have a light near it.
Location: Location was awesome, close to my event at the LA Convention Center and walking home was safe at night. Ralphs is nearby as well, with a hot food bar.
Great time, but rooms are a bit dim. Hard to put makeup on in the morning without proper lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ScubaWine from New York, NY, USA

Great value in a great downtown LA location

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, friendly staff, sexy deccor
Cons: bar closed on sunday :(
It looks like a fancy $500.00 a night Manhattan hotel, and feels like it with the sexy decor. Fantastic value!
2 out of 5
by SCTrojan from Chicago, IL, USA

This hotel was not welcoming and way overpriced.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The room was way too small for the price. Small staff & seemed unenthusiastic. A hidden daily charge for amenities not used. Outside the hotel was dirty & surrounded by peddlers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gumdr from Beaverton, OR

very nice hotel and close to the convention center

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This hotel is very nice. The air conditioning, toilet and shower are so modern it took some time to figure out how to use them. The bed was extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast was quite good (but I wish they had fruit.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PipsqueakYoda from Chicago, IL

Chic and inviting, at a great price!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I was headed to LA to meet up with a friend - I just needed a comfortable and presentable place to stay, for when my friend came over. The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly, though they handled some business calls at the front desk that should have been handled in the privacy of an office. The hotel has a great restaurant and bar, and right when I walked in, it felt young, unique, and inviting, instead of staying at a more corporate-style hotel. It also felt cleaner and newer than other, larger hotels. The room was smaller than I'd expected, but incredibly comfortable, with great decor. And on a 100+ degree weekend, having a cool room to head back to and recharge was a plus! The hotel even included a very informative binder, even listing TV channels (I travel a lot - trust me, not all hotels are this informative). I wasn't driving, and I'm not too familiar with LA geography, but I felt like it was in a good location - there were a lot of dining and entertaining options around, though I wasn't in the city as a tourist. They don't have a parking lot, but the lot next door only charges $12 for an overnight stay, which is cheaper than valet services at other hotels. Especially for the price, and for such a quick stay in LA, I would not think twice about booking this hotel again. A great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by k2direct from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice boutique hotel. I would stay here again.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, Free breakfast
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a nice perk. Only drawback is the rooms face the building next door-- so be prepared to stare at a stone wall. And considering how little natural light is available, the lighting in the room could be brighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daughterinLA from Washington, DC, USA

Loved this chic little hotel right in the heart of downtown LA.

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Great place! The ambiance is modern and yet also warm. The rooms are great - little extras like open concept slate showers and robes give them a bit of luxury. It was very quiet. A nice continental breakfast is included, with a great eating space next to the hotel's trendy restaurant. The staff was friendly. My only complaints were that the alarm clock didn't work, and room service didn't get to my room until 5:00 p.m. one day, when I had already returned for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beebabe

This hotel was elegant

Posted Dec 8, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Although the hotel was elegant, was not for kids. very nice, clean, good drinks and food. Not many channels on tv offered. Definitely not a kid atmosphere. Location was good. Close to downtown, mall across the st, an I-hop close by. Everything within walkn distance. Parkn lot right next door, very convinient. The price was a little high but other than that, it was good for a couples get-a-way. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MissBastille from Seattle, WA, USA

Excellent botique hotel with great location and hip restaurant.

Posted Nov 9, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free gym
The O Hotel is a secret gem. Bar Kitchen has exceptional food and drinks. The fireplace in the lobby bar is modern, cozy and welcoming. The rooms, unfortunately, didn't have great views but they were clean, stylish and my bed was extremely comfortable. The O Hotel is also walking distance from my favorite DTLA spots Seven Grand, Bottega Louie & the Standard. The spot is great for singles or couples.