Ratings based on 31 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great Downtown LA Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: hallway lighting
Location: In the financial district. Easy walk to Staples Complex, Grammy Museum and Metro. Many restaurants nearby.
This is a terrific boutique hotel. We had a great time. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are small but comfortable and well designed. We never felt cramped. The shower and bathroom was large comparatively and the products provided were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. They took the time to get to know the guests and made us feel like we were "home" when we got back from our DTLA adventures each afternoon. The room service menu was surprisingly extensive and diverse. It was perfectly located in the Financial District. Very close to a main Metro station and the Staples Complex. We did not use the Spa facilities but the list of services was complete. Honestly, this was one of the best value hotel stays we have had recently. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Roscoe, IL

Easy walk to the Staple Center

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Hotel was just as pictured/ no surprises. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best pastries for continental breakfast. Wine bar was a nice place to relax and Joe the bartender was phenomenal. Paintings throughout the hotel were questionable/ weird. Interesting choice of themes. Would definitely return if attending an event at the Staple Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Atlanta, GA

Swanky Hotel in downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room is sparsely decorated but very comfortable. There were lots of pillows on the bed. We had a room that overlooked the street which was loud. We were in our room until 2:00 pm and left for the afternoon and evening. When we got back, the room had not been cleaned. There is a cute wine bar next door. Overall, a nice, convenient room for a decent price. Easy walk to Staples Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel was in a good location for us to access things we planned to see and do in downtown LA. There was reasonably priced parking right next door. We also enjoyed a drink by the fire in the bar/ restaurant off the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel near Staples

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, enjoyed our stay. Continental breakfast was okay. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Jose, CA

O HOtel Los Angeles

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It suited my needs, staff was friendly. I thought I lost my ipad and when I called back, clerk was helpful (I did find it later...)
Cons: Lighting near the mirrors. Sink was so wide I couldn't get close enough to the mirror. Floor length mirror didn't have a light near it.
Location: Location was awesome, close to my event at the LA Convention Center and walking home was safe at night. Ralphs is nearby as well, with a hot food bar.
Great time, but rooms are a bit dim. Hard to put makeup on in the morning without proper lighting.
5 out of 5
by ScubaWine from New York, NY, USA

Great value in a great downtown LA location

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, friendly staff, sexy deccor
Cons: bar closed on sunday :(
It looks like a fancy $500.00 a night Manhattan hotel, and feels like it with the sexy decor. Fantastic value!
2 out of 5
by SCTrojan from Chicago, IL, USA

This hotel was not welcoming and way overpriced.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The room was way too small for the price. Small staff & seemed unenthusiastic. A hidden daily charge for amenities not used. Outside the hotel was dirty & surrounded by peddlers.
5 out of 5
by gumdr from Beaverton, OR

very nice hotel and close to the convention center

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This hotel is very nice. The air conditioning, toilet and shower are so modern it took some time to figure out how to use them. The bed was extremely comfortable and the continental breakfast was quite good (but I wish they had fruit.)
5 out of 5
by PipsqueakYoda from Chicago, IL

Chic and inviting, at a great price!

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I was headed to LA to meet up with a friend - I just needed a comfortable and presentable place to stay, for when my friend came over. The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly, though they handled some business calls at the front desk that should have been handled in the privacy of an office. The hotel has a great restaurant and bar, and right when I walked in, it felt young, unique, and inviting, instead of staying at a more corporate-style hotel. It also felt cleaner and newer than other, larger hotels. The room was smaller than I'd expected, but incredibly comfortable, with great decor. And on a 100+ degree weekend, having a cool room to head back to and recharge was a plus! The hotel even included a very informative binder, even listing TV channels (I travel a lot - trust me, not all hotels are this informative). I wasn't driving, and I'm not too familiar with LA geography, but I felt like it was in a good location - there were a lot of dining and entertaining options around, though I wasn't in the city as a tourist. They don't have a parking lot, but the lot next door only charges $12 for an overnight stay, which is cheaper than valet services at other hotels. Especially for the price, and for such a quick stay in LA, I would not think twice about booking this hotel again. A great stay!