Ratings based on 2,079 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. The location, the cleanliness, the friendly and meticulous staff. The room, the bed, the bathroom. Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything. All was great!
Location: The location was a five minute walk to the Gobelins metro stop. We could also walk to the Pantheon. Lots of local restaurants.
We loved staying at this hotel. The staff were all so kind and friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, quiet and with a great bed. The shower was great with lots of water. The hotel breakfasts were delicious and we met all sorts of interesting travelers there. The hotel is a short walk from the Gobelins Metro stop.Less than 5 minutes, I would say. There were plenty of nice restaurants in the area and one could easily walk to The Pantheon. Our concierge, Jean Marc, was so friendly and helpful giving us suggestions of concerts to see in the evenings and how to purchase tickets. He spoke excellent English and was the best concierge I have had. We would definitely go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from London

Good location, helpful staff, reasonable prices.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The staff, the price and the location.
Cons: It needs redecorating and they need air conditioning in all rooms.
Location: Good location, near a Metro and lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
The room wasn't large and we had to move after the first night because the window didn't close properly, but the change was painless and the staff are pleasant. It's a bit tired, but the price is fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: Great French feel,in lovely location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the river is, which is great for viewing and visiting all the main landmarks, close to the metro for visiting Montmartre.
Great hotel, good central location on a lovely tree lined street, very helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Bianca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York, NY

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Expedia
On July 2nd, after driving for 5 hours to Paris, we arrived at the Gobelins Hotel where we were told our reservation were cancelled. We received no explanation as to why and when the reservation had been cancelled. On the top of it we received an extremely rude and inflexible welcome by the host! We've never been so insulted and poorly treated! We've been staying in hotels all around the world for decades and we have never experienced that. It's a shame that Expedia is associating itself with this hotel !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Leguide Cyril , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, You have made the reservation on June 12th with a credit card number that was not valid at this time. The reservation has been cancelled 10 minutes later and you received a mail from Expedia that explain the reason of the cancellation. By the way you have also reserved through booking.com with the same credit card number that has also been declined and cancelled. Of course nothing was debited but you did not stay in our hotel. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and we really hope to welcome from you another time. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Expedia
Have stayed here several times , love the location. This is REAL Paris!!! The staff is fabulous. Will stay here again, soon I hope. Jean Marc is the best !!!
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dearna

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. The hotel is in a good location next to a supermarket and in between two metro stations. Rue Mouffetard is not far away and reception is helpful. Only disadvantage is that there is a flight of steps before the elevator. So if you have a big luggage maybe a problem
5 out of 5
by Mariam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels